Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase

If you need more—more capacity, more pockets, and a more rugged exterior—this is the briefcase for you. Tough Bullhide leather handles the abuses of morning commutes and life on the job, with a patina that's the envy of every colleague in your meeting room. The signature-tartan-lined main compartment boasts a full business organizer, including a molded pocket for a smartphone or camera, and business card slots. The second compartment is padded and sized to hold your laptop computer. One outside slip compartment holds the daily paper. D-rings for included shoulder strap make it easy to carry in comfort. Snag-free nylon zippers; main compartment zippers lock securely. Personalized leather briefcase in brown. 13"H x 17"W x 5"D; 1,105 cu. in. Holds laptops up to 16" wide. Engraving on brass plate available. Specify the characters in the order they should appear. Up to 6 characters. Genuine leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
63 of 67(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Review 1 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected So Far,
January 16, 2014
By: Magnumber44
from Colorado
"I saw this briefcase in the store and asked for it as a Christmas gift. Santa did not disappoint and I said goodbye to my old Tumi that had lasted me years. I wanted the ruggedness of the Orvis model but with more professionalism than a canvas bag or backpack. Well it seems very rugged - double-stitched zippers, brass strap hardware and zipper pulls, sturdy handles. I was pleasantly surprised with the interior - places for tablet AND laptop, documents, pens, keys, phone, business cards, etc. I want to emphasize that it is even more attractive up close than the picture lets on. I love this case - I hope it lasts forever! It's only been a few weeks, but no problems so far."
Review 2 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
January 16, 2014
By: NorthernMS
"I purchased this briefcase as a xmas present for my boyfriend and purchased the gift wrap option. I wish I could have seen it first. It is definitely a very nice, well constructed, handsome briefcase but it is a little larger than I expected and it seems heavy to me. He loves it, but I would probably not have given it to him had I examined at it first. He has not used it yet."
Review 3 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice briefcase,
December 30, 2013
By: Jbsonn
from Washington state
"Nicely constructed briefcase in leather, but not too heavy."
Review 4 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bag of my dreams,
December 30, 2013
By: DocSmith
from Columbus, OH
"Throughout medical school, I looked forward to all the people I would help throughout my career. As I worked with more and more physicians, I soon realized there was something else to look forward to: the doctor bag.
Each doctor has his/her own style, but trends come in and out. When it came time to select my bag, I wanted it to be an investment- something to last. When I saw this bag, I knew it was the one. High quality, timeless design, option to personalize.
It's been several weeks now and I couldn't be happier. Everything fits without the bag getting bulky. I am a professional, and this bag reinforces that- without boasting. It goes with me to the hospital, but it also came up hunting with me last week.
This is the bag of my dreams, and will continue to be for the foreseeable future."
Review 5 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but a few beefs,
December 29, 2013
By: RodNGunn
from Oregon
"I received this bag as a gift. It is made of very nice leather. It is roomy and set up well for the electronics that most of us lug around today. I returned mine due to the cloth strap (won't hold up, looks cheap). I also thought the quality of the zippers was poor. Lastly, I did not like the giant logo on the side. Its a nice bag but I'm in my 50's and I want my last briefcase to be 5 stars... this one is 3 or 4."
Review 6 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bullhide briefcase,
December 28, 2013
By: YPHG
from York PA
"The briefcase itself is very nice. Before purchase I called cust serv to ask what the shoulder strap was made of . They said it was leather. Wrong!! It is canvas. How disappointing for this price point."
Review 7 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest briefcase ever, I Love It!,
December 27, 2013
By: nevaeh
from Denver, CO
"Beautifully crafted, elegantly designed briefcase with plenty of room. There is no need to carry a purse everything fits beautifully into the bull hide leather extra capacity briefcase. It is wonderful for day to day business and travel. I absolutely love it!"
Review 8 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
December 26, 2013
By: Kateroo
from Birmingham AL
"Fabulous bag with lots of carrying capacity but not exceptionally heavy. Durable leather with professional appeal. Monogram plate added a nice personal touch. Top quality at a reasonable price!"
Review 9 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 17, 2013
By: Kaiser73
from Salinas,ca
"Outstanding briefcase, plenty of interior room without being bulky...
Quality of leather is beyond my expectations....
"
Review 10 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good solid product,
December 9, 2013
By: greatgifter
from Charleston, SC
"This piece will last a long time and be tough on wear and tear. Great for a hunter/outdoorsmen who can have the look in the business world. Only thing was the personalization was on a piece attached to the bag, not the leather itself as I was told in my ichat i did."
Review 11 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional.,
December 9, 2013
By: Eightdogs
from Midland, Texas
"Purchased for my husband and he raved on about it so much purchased another for my adult son. Manly and very useful as a briefcase / laptop case with plenty of storage for business trips and travel.Excellent value."
Review 12 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Quality and size,
December 7, 2013
By: tkhygiene
from North Carolina
"It's a gift for my husband for Christmas! I had his name engraved which I loved that option. He will be impressed with it for a flight bag. It will easily carry all his pilot stuff and have room for more if he chooses. Very pleased"
Review 13 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oustanding!,
November 13, 2013
By: Masi
from Warwick
"I commute from the south of France to London on a weekly basis and I have been looking for a good quality briefcase for some considerable time now. As carryon luggage my bag takes a real beating through the course of my travels so it need to be tough. I have always been an advocate of paying more for the best quality that one can afford as it pays back in the long run, my Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase arrived today and I am absolutely delighted with the quality and is excellent value for money in my view. But moreover the functionality of it is simply superb and will I am sure see me out in my working career and beyond. Being a country boy at heart it fits right in with our lifestyle and will look equally at home at the office, travelling or when on shooting trips. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 14 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gift Idea,
October 17, 2013
By: JHarper
from Las Cruces, NM
"We ordered a sample as a holiday gift purchase for our board of directors and our chairman of the board just loved it so much that he decided to take it instead of waiting for the Christmas holiday. We will definitely be ordering more."
Review 15 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Briefcase!,
October 1, 2013
By: jbarnes220
from Alabama
"Ordered this for my husband's birthday. He was very pleased! Wonderful quality briefcase!"
Review 16 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loooooves this!!,
September 11, 2013
By: JMARLA
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I purchased this briefcase for my husband's birthday and he loves it. He loves the compartments and how it allows him to organize his things. He is an executive with a strong outdoor's man side and it is perfect for him!"
Review 17 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely recommend,
June 30, 2013
By: TexasBanker
"constructed well, quality leather and design is terrific."
Review 18 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Durable Product,
June 3, 2013
By: Repairman
from Cleveland Ohio
"I the bullhide leather briefcase and was very impressed with the quality of this product. I travel often and have gone through quite a few briefcases over the years. I feel the bullhide briefcase will last me the rest of my career. Above all it looks fantastic and looks impressive. Turns heads when wlking into a meeting."
Review 19 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel and Business case,
May 1, 2013
By: Backroads
from Rural Nevada
"Attractive, handsome, well made and professional appearance. Well designed with ample dividers and compartments. Will accommodate all but the very largest laptops. Well made with quality materials. A bit pricey, but high quality.
Good size and weight combination for daily professional commuting and air travel.
"
Review 20 for Bullhide Leather Extra-Capacity Briefcase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeatable Quality and Function,
April 8, 2013
By: Edson
"I travel by air 18 to 24 times a year and I have found this to be my favorite travel bag. It is incredibly rugged and holds just the right amount of stuff. I can even take my 17 in laptop if I choose. I also use this bag in my daily commute to work. I believe this bag will be with me to my retirement and beyond."