Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio

Protect your iPad from bumps and scratches with this beautifully designed, tanned steerhide portfolio case. Incorporates a legal pad and a nonslip backing to keep it secure on lap or table during use. Brass closure. Compatible with first-generation iPad only. Leather iPad portfolio case in brown. 12⅛"H x 9½"W closed. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Review 1 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 21, 2012
By: None25
"Very professional and usable. Allows a 21st century professional to revert to pen and paper when needed. Needs a pen holder"
Review 2 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
June 15, 2012
By: JamesC
from Tampa, FL
"Perfect. I've been looking for the perfect Ipad case and portfolio and finally found it. I have a box full of others if anybody wants them!!"
Review 3 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Quality,
March 19, 2012
By: Pepper1960
from Sault Ste Marie, MI
"This Ipad portfolio is very nice quality leather and the tablet fits very well. The only complaint is that there is no actual pen slot. Other than that I would say it is a handsome cover."
Review 4 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 30, 2011
By: carefree
"The ipad 2 does not have the plugs from the ipad 2 and the portfolio so it could be charged while in the portfolio"
Review 5 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: Waseone
from Ny ny
"Very sophisticated styling yet simple and practical. I love it."
Review 6 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Be careful,
December 29, 2011
By: Brigantine
from Lewes, DE
"This is a beautiful notepad. Wonderful craftsmanship HOWEVER the hole for the iPad plug does not line up at all . It is wrongly aligned. I was very disappointed because I really wanted to use it. Sadly it had to be returned."
Review 7 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crazy,
December 12, 2011
By: Anonymous
"I can't believe there is no camera hole for portfolio for IPad2. I have to take the pad2 out of the case every time I want to take a picture ?? That's crazy. You should pay me to have some pro do this for me. It's a $350 product that has a huge flaw."
Review 8 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Well Made,
November 14, 2011
By: flyfishinggirl
"Not to formal, but doesn't look like one of the teenagers, either. Great quality and good design--interesting history about the manufacturer as well!"
Review 9 for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Left handed,
October 21, 2011
By: blacksheepfarm
from Virginia
"Lovely product, but you need to have a left-handed version, if you want it to be attractive to us proud lefties."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steerhide Leather iPad® Portfolio
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1