Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt

This distinctly American belt—crafted right here in the USA—is built wide and tough from genuine bison and cowhide leather for years' worth of service. Double leather keeper. Antiqued-nickel center-bar buckle. Bison leather belt in brown. Genuine American bison and cowhide leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1½" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Review 1 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Canoe1
from Bonifay, FL
"this belt is all that was advertised. My husband loves it!"
Review 2 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a great belt, period.,
December 29, 2013
By: Yawn
"There does not seem to be many accolades one can offer for a belt, but if there was, they would apply to this one. It is just a great belt, period. It fits, it is durable, does not have flashy metal tips, just holds your jeans up and looks good too. With the buffalo hide it will improve with age so it will become a great old belt. What else can a person say..."
Review 3 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Belt,
January 29, 2013
By: Russ111
from Blue Springs, Mo.
"The belt is a high quality belt but not worth $98. I wear 36" waist pants which fit lose. So I ordered the 38" belt as suggested but it is still to the last 2 holes in the belt. Frustrating!"
Review 4 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Craftsmanship,
January 2, 2013
By: cleblanc
from Peachtree City, GA
"The quality and craftsmanship of the belt is superior. I look forward to many years of wear"
Review 5 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but illustration in catalog deceiving,
December 25, 2012
By: QualityGuy
"As with most Orvis products, the quality of this belt is excellent. However, as with an increasing number of Orvis products, the actual article does not resemble the picture in the catalog nor the one online. The black accents on the actual belt are far more striking, and whether that's "in a good way" is up to the buyer."
Review 6 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
incorrect sizing,
November 27, 2012
By: because
"The 38' pants fit well.
the 38' belt was closer to a 34' or 36' belt. I could barely touch the belt to itself around my waste.
very disappointing"
Review 7 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gallatin Forks Belt,
October 10, 2012
By: DolceVita
from San Diego
"Order one size larger than usual, as suggested ! High quality. Has a very dark, Black ?, trim edge that is not pictured well on-line...."
Review 8 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
appearance,
May 23, 2012
By: maer
"the products actual appearance differed from its picture on the website."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size matters,
March 14, 2012
By: A2Zs
from Coastal North Carolina
"This belt is fine quality, but I returned it because 1) it was nearly 2 inches shorter than my other Orvis belt (which I love) and 2) I found the buckle w/ beltkeeper tabs was awkward to use. (I am a real fan of Orvis quality...but the inconsistency of sizing makes mail-order purchasing more challenging)"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gallatin Forks Bison Leather Belt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2