Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Linen Havana Shirt

We took the warm-weather comfort of our customer-favorite Havana Shirt—one of the best-selling short-sleeved shirts in Orvis history—and made it even better. Sewn from pure linen, this shirt is incredibly breathable, so you stay cool in hot weather. Side-vented straight hem; spread collar. Chest pocket. Havana shirt for men in pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrinkles,
September 13, 2014
By: ACLee
from Marsure, Italy
"I bought this shirt because I liked the way it looked. But it is impossible to keep yourself looking nice in this shirt. It just wrinkles so easy up and you end up looking like a bum."
Review 2 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I Wanted!,
August 4, 2014
By: Bugsy24
from Lakeland, MN
"I was looking for a cool black shirt that i could wear with shorts, casual long pants or jeans. This shirt works great with a lot of different combos!"
Review 3 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: PCFisherman
"I bought two. wore them once. bought two more. love the fabric. Love the fit"
Review 4 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a shirt for all summer conditions,
July 15, 2014
By: BlairBlair
from written from Victor, ID
"Durable when packed, comfortable, can be worn over and over, and you still will look great in it.
My second one, as I needed another color for travel.
Thanks Orvis for keeping your standards high.
BlairBlair"
Review 5 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
impossible fit,
July 2, 2014
By: roadking1
from NY
"shirt is way to short in the body for a normal American male."
Review 6 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, comfortable and classy,
June 11, 2014
By: AnytimeFitnessGuy
from Minneapolis, MN
"This is the sort of shirt that every guy is looking for during the summer: A light-weight shirt that's cool and comfortable and dressy enough to wear to a variety of events. A great alternative to polo and golf shirts."
Review 7 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conquring Sweat in the Big Easy,
May 5, 2014
By: BigEasyJim
from New Orleans, LA
"If you have to suffer high humidity, this is the shirt to own. It looks good too."
Review 8 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Linen Havana Shirt,
August 12, 2013
By: AlvaroH
"One of my favorite summer shirts. 100% high quality linen. It has a side vented cut at the bottom. This shirt looks great."
Review 9 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
August 5, 2013
By: Happyish
from Inverness
"All the clothing including this shirt highlights the quality of Orvis"
Review 10 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way over priced,
March 11, 2013
By: JRS2
from Puerto Vallarta Mexico
"This is not a high quality linen shirt as the price would suggest. After washing, and I did follow the instructions, it becomes very puckers that even ironing won't correct. Color is rather blah too."
Review 11 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: eggman
from West Tn
"I ordered this shirt online and it was too big. I should have followed the directions that Orvis gave about sizing and measuring the ordering directions. When the shirt arrived it was too big. But it looked at felt great. Not a bad stitch on it anywhere. Orvis makes it easier to return something than it was to order it. All in all a great shirt but does run a size large."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3