Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Linen Havana Shirt

We took the warm-weather comfort of our customer-favorite Havana Shirt—one of the best-selling short-sleeved shirts in Orvis history—and made it even better. Sewn from pure linen, this shirt is incredibly breathable, so you stay cool in hot weather. Side-vented straight hem; spread collar. Chest pocket. Havana shirt for men in pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best,
November 14, 2014
By: Bransfield
from Fareham
"I purchased this shirt to wear to a Father's Day Invitation to lunch at one of London's top restaurants and not only did I fell good wearing it, but, it also attracted some very positive remarks from fellow diners.
I think it is the colour and material that makes it stand out as a winner.
"
Review 2 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful well made shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Garywj
"Love this shirt! Love the way if feels on my skin, the natural way it seems to breath and the fit. Highly recommended"
Review 3 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caution,
October 14, 2014
By: Rels
"Product was grossly oversized. Material is rubbery after 1st wash and extremely wrinkle prone. Besides the fact it's a jumbo it is so wrinkle prone its not worth the work of trying to iron the wrinkles out....This is the only Orvis purchase I wish I had never made. Please note I have never had any issues b4 this purchase and I would still recommend Orvis products."
Review 4 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrinkles,
September 13, 2014
By: ACLee
from Marsure, Italy
"I bought this shirt because I liked the way it looked. But it is impossible to keep yourself looking nice in this shirt. It just wrinkles so easy up and you end up looking like a bum."
Review 5 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I Wanted!,
August 4, 2014
By: Bugsy24
from Lakeland, MN
"I was looking for a cool black shirt that i could wear with shorts, casual long pants or jeans. This shirt works great with a lot of different combos!"
Review 6 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: PCFisherman
"I bought two. wore them once. bought two more. love the fabric. Love the fit"
Review 7 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a shirt for all summer conditions,
July 15, 2014
By: BlairBlair
from written from Victor, ID
"Durable when packed, comfortable, can be worn over and over, and you still will look great in it.
My second one, as I needed another color for travel.
Thanks Orvis for keeping your standards high.
BlairBlair"
Review 8 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
impossible fit,
July 2, 2014
By: roadking1
from NY
"shirt is way to short in the body for a normal American male."
Review 9 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, comfortable and classy,
June 11, 2014
By: AnytimeFitnessGuy
from Minneapolis, MN
"This is the sort of shirt that every guy is looking for during the summer: A light-weight shirt that's cool and comfortable and dressy enough to wear to a variety of events. A great alternative to polo and golf shirts."
Review 10 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conquring Sweat in the Big Easy,
May 5, 2014
By: BigEasyJim
from New Orleans, LA
"If you have to suffer high humidity, this is the shirt to own. It looks good too."
Review 11 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Linen Havana Shirt,
August 12, 2013
By: AlvaroH
"One of my favorite summer shirts. 100% high quality linen. It has a side vented cut at the bottom. This shirt looks great."
Review 12 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
August 5, 2013
By: Happyish
from Inverness
"All the clothing including this shirt highlights the quality of Orvis"
Review 13 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way over priced,
March 11, 2013
By: JRS2
from Puerto Vallarta Mexico
"This is not a high quality linen shirt as the price would suggest. After washing, and I did follow the instructions, it becomes very puckers that even ironing won't correct. Color is rather blah too."
Review 14 for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: eggman
from West Tn
"I ordered this shirt online and it was too big. I should have followed the directions that Orvis gave about sizing and measuring the ordering directions. When the shirt arrived it was too big. But it looked at felt great. Not a bad stitch on it anywhere. Orvis makes it easier to return something than it was to order it. All in all a great shirt but does run a size large."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Linen Havana Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3