Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
50 of 63(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Many Occasions,
December 13, 2014
By: Haslett
from Haslett. MI
"This is the perfect shirt to wear either with casual clothing or under a sport jacket. It would be perfect for casual day at the office, with jeans or for a casual dress look. Great fit and true to size."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm weather shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Greg50
from Hereford
"Excellent for both daytime or evening in warm and humid conditions, however as a xxl size the length in the back could do with another couple of inches and it would tuck into trousers a lot better.
But as material and comfort in those conditions and very suitable for smart casual, a very nice shirt.
"
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its a mess!,
November 14, 2014
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"This shirt has no body. Sure - its a linen/cotton blend, but its just a mess that you can't iron out to look better even for casual occasions. The only other option is dry cleaning & I don't think this shirt is good enough for the expense. It also was actually a little small at the cuffs & in length, unlike most Orvis products. I gave the shirt to Goodwill after a few weeks."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean crisp white shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: PhilipNicholson49
from Kent, UK
"A nice crisp white shirt that is causal but smart without being formal"
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great White!,
October 28, 2014
By: 11top
from Hoosier
"Really nice fabric. Nice loose fit. Have purchased 2."
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
October 18, 2014
By: Chanceypotter
"Very soft, exactly what I expected from the pictures and description."
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect White Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Hollywood1939
from California
"Can't wait to wear it somewhere warm with an umbrella drink"
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wedding,
October 3, 2014
By: Kmed
"This is a very comfortable shirt. Light weight and great soft fabric. I will actually be wearing this shirt at my wedding in a week."
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, indeed !,
September 20, 2014
By: WKUSwordfish
from Franklin, TN
"Cool, and hip. Love it. Dress it up or (in my case) dress it down !"
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the casual white shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Let no starch ever see this shirt; no more than a cool iron! The plaid design is almost negligible, however very representable of quality, the pocket welt and yolk matches the shirt; literally unheard of in shirts, unless a distinctive pattern!. Intended to be worn as casual, the operative word here is CASUAL! If no compliments given, still don't concern yourself, people are noticing!"
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice White Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: DAC1
from Greensboro, NC
"I have been looking for a causal white shirt that did not look like your typical "button down looks better with a tie" shirt. This shirt seems to fit the bill - tucked in or out makes it more versatile than other white shirts I've purchased in the past!"
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throwback,
August 20, 2014
By: KCBlaisdell
from Richmond, VA
"Finally, a shirt that ISN'T wrinkle free. Work it with jeans and a blue blazer. Perfect. Comfortable. Soft. A bit rumpled, like me. Will no doubt get better with each cleaning. Could be longer in the body (I'm 6'3") but you can't find these shirts anymore!"
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
breezy and cool,
August 18, 2014
By: jdeal
"Loose fitted but provides a dressed up casual look"
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Perfect,
August 18, 2014
By: CCMM
from TN
"Did not like this shirt. Did not like the collar or the cut of the tail. This shirt could be improved greatly by changing these two elements."
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 14, 2014
By: Oldlag
from Calvados, France
"Bought a couple of these to wear as cool casual shirts but whilst the quality is as usual from Orvis I was disappointed with the shirt body length. I am 5'11" tall and with the XL there's no way it's going to stay tucked in my trousers for long, but I'm no fashion icon so probably not the coolest look being long sleeved."
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
August 12, 2014
By: Lynne221
from Hendersonville, TN
"Beautiful shirt , nice fabric, very stylish. Looks great on my husband!"
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly "Perfect White Long sleeved shirt",
August 12, 2014
By: Wideloop
from New York, NY, USA
"I like to wear a white shirt with jeans.
This one meets two needs for me better than the usual dress shirt . The white on white weave allows wear straight form the dryer. The hemmed bottom allows wear of the shirt untucked.
"
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
August 11, 2014
By: Wilson2
"Can be worn casually or dressed up. True size fit."
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: PJ46
from Chicago, IL
"Great casual white shirt. Looks nice when worn tucked-in or out, as the tails are not too long. Fabric is comfortable, with a nice texture. Perfect with jeans. Only negative: The collar is a bit too large."
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tucking Optional,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Tucking in or out this shirt does the job. I like the idea of a long-sleeve guyabera which is what this is. Nice loose fit and high quality fabric. My only quibble would be that I would like a slightly heavier fabric. I bought two of these."