Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the bottom button-hole and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
75 of 91(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy...,
August 15, 2015
By: MeinWestLinn
"A very nice classic white pattern shirt. Casual and comfortable wearing with spread collar. I don't do ironing, so for me, I use the cleaners with no starch and they do the ironing...no complaints from me. I'm pleased with my purchase."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
August 7, 2015
By: Jim49
from Washington DC
"This is my go to shirt for casual wear.
This shirt will get lots of use.
"
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Linen Shirt Ever,
August 6, 2015
By: TravelWriter13
from Cola SC
"Love the Cuban/Havana long-sleeved shirt. Great fit, great quality, and handsome. First night I wore it I got great comments. Folks wanted to know where I got it. I bought two and plan to buy two more. It's as if a tailor made it just for me."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt-Photo a bit misleading,
August 4, 2015
By: DSWTX
"I like the fit and quality of the shirt, but I didn't realized that it is textured when ordering online. The photo isn't detailed enough to show that the fabric is textured."
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for a bachelor,
August 2, 2015
By: GregKn
from Chino Hills, CA
"The shirt is just great. It is just wash and hang dry and enjoy. The small stains just wash out. For a tall guy 6'3'' XL the shirt is cut perfect to wear outside. The shirt is great for the casual look with jeans or shorts. Women just LOVE the shirt. I though it was a bit on the expensive side but it is worth every cent!"
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong,
July 6, 2015
By: scotty62
from Morristown, New Jersey
"This shirt can be worn with jeans, a jacket or a pair of the shorts I got from Orvis with a pair of shades and you are god to go !!"
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White with a little style,
June 27, 2015
By: glenn5
"Shirt has a nice tropical look but dressy enough to wear with slacks. Much more interesting than a plain white shirt with no texture. It's all cotton, so care is needed in laundering."
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: VivaMax
from New York, NY
"Soft cotton shirt,really different from my other shirts"
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: Banatrae
from Naperville, IL.
"This is a great shirt for almost any situation but maybe best in more formal settings. It's comfortable and cool!"
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad cut,
June 3, 2015
By: DOCRIK
"Collars too big, shirt body
Too short. other than that
It is okay.
"
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 27, 2015
By: Moonski
"Really nice shirt and good idea in a white straight hem shirt you can wear tucked out. Unfortunately the fit was baggy and tent- like and I had to return it. If Orvis tailored the fit a bit it would be a five star shirt!"
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good work but . . .,
May 25, 2015
By: EastBayGrease
from Berkeley, CA
"This is an excellent product for its workmanship and material, but it's too short for me. This would be a great shirt for someone 6 feet or shorter, but a shirt that is worn untucked needs to have a long appearance and being a few inches taller than 6 fee tit doesn't work for me. Orvis should sell sizes specifically for tall people."
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Disappointment,
May 25, 2015
By: Razzle
from Maryland
"I was stunned, on receiving the shirt to find that the fabric had an effectively striped white-on-white pattern to it. This was not disclosed accurately in the product description, nor did it show up in the photo, even when magnified. I sent it back. Not a "perfect" shirt at all, in my view."
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt Good, Description Not so Much,
May 20, 2015
By: JNWall
"This is a fine shirt, with typical ORVIS quality, but ONLY if you want a white shirt with a plaid pattern woven into it.
No mention of this is made in the product description, but it was a deal breaker for me.
I really wanted an elegant, simple, broadcloth white shirt.
This shirt was not it. But if you want this kind of shirt its the one for you."
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shirt,
May 6, 2015
By: orangeshooter
"good quality and good weight. Comfortable fit and a nice casual look"
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is indeed a perfect white shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: Bear99
from Richmond, VA
"The fabric and the pattern in the fabric is really excellent. This is a fairly heavy cotton shirt, so it does not wrinkle like a thinner and looks good longer."
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy With Confidence,
May 4, 2015
By: CarlVB
from Hemel Hempstead
"Great shirt, the usual high standard of Orvis quality.
Perfect for the weekend.
"
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt.,
April 28, 2015
By: SeamusinAyr
from Ayr Michigan
"It today's retail reality, which is a world of poorly quality and poor construction, putting on a well made and high quality shirt is always a pleasure.
Thank you Orvis."
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits well. looks great,
April 26, 2015
By: atgdesign
from Philadelpha, PA
"Not much to say other than fits well, looks great. Just what I expected from the picture and description. Wonderful."
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. A new favorite!!,
April 23, 2015
By: Chums
from RICHFIELD, WISCONSIN
"I wore the shirt to a special event tonight. I counted three compliments over the evening. Orvis always makes the outfit and I feel like a million bucks."