Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
45 of 57(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
October 18, 2014
By: Chanceypotter
"Very soft, exactly what I expected from the pictures and description."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect White Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Hollywood1939
from California
"Can't wait to wear it somewhere warm with an umbrella drink"
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wedding,
October 3, 2014
By: Kmed
"This is a very comfortable shirt. Light weight and great soft fabric. I will actually be wearing this shirt at my wedding in a week."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, indeed !,
September 20, 2014
By: WKUSwordfish
from Franklin, TN
"Cool, and hip. Love it. Dress it up or (in my case) dress it down !"
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the casual white shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Let no starch ever see this shirt; no more than a cool iron! The plaid design is almost negligible, however very representable of quality, the pocket welt and yolk matches the shirt; literally unheard of in shirts, unless a distinctive pattern!. Intended to be worn as casual, the operative word here is CASUAL! If no compliments given, still don't concern yourself, people are noticing!"
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice White Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: DAC1
from Greensboro, NC
"I have been looking for a causal white shirt that did not look like your typical "button down looks better with a tie" shirt. This shirt seems to fit the bill - tucked in or out makes it more versatile than other white shirts I've purchased in the past!"
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throwback,
August 20, 2014
By: KCBlaisdell
from Richmond, VA
"Finally, a shirt that ISN'T wrinkle free. Work it with jeans and a blue blazer. Perfect. Comfortable. Soft. A bit rumpled, like me. Will no doubt get better with each cleaning. Could be longer in the body (I'm 6'3") but you can't find these shirts anymore!"
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
breezy and cool,
August 18, 2014
By: jdeal
"Loose fitted but provides a dressed up casual look"
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Perfect,
August 18, 2014
By: CCMM
from TN
"Did not like this shirt. Did not like the collar or the cut of the tail. This shirt could be improved greatly by changing these two elements."
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 14, 2014
By: Oldlag
from Calvados, France
"Bought a couple of these to wear as cool casual shirts but whilst the quality is as usual from Orvis I was disappointed with the shirt body length. I am 5'11" tall and with the XL there's no way it's going to stay tucked in my trousers for long, but I'm no fashion icon so probably not the coolest look being long sleeved."
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
August 12, 2014
By: Lynne221
from Hendersonville, TN
"Beautiful shirt , nice fabric, very stylish. Looks great on my husband!"
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly "Perfect White Long sleeved shirt",
August 12, 2014
By: Wideloop
from New York, NY, USA
"I like to wear a white shirt with jeans.
This one meets two needs for me better than the usual dress shirt . The white on white weave allows wear straight form the dryer. The hemmed bottom allows wear of the shirt untucked.
"
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
August 11, 2014
By: Wilson2
"Can be worn casually or dressed up. True size fit."
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: PJ46
from Chicago, IL
"Great casual white shirt. Looks nice when worn tucked-in or out, as the tails are not too long. Fabric is comfortable, with a nice texture. Perfect with jeans. Only negative: The collar is a bit too large."
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tucking Optional,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Tucking in or out this shirt does the job. I like the idea of a long-sleeve guyabera which is what this is. Nice loose fit and high quality fabric. My only quibble would be that I would like a slightly heavier fabric. I bought two of these."
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
white shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: Theox
from east side Lake Michigan
"Wore the shirt out at the lake over the weekend and it looked great. Fells good but it needs to be washed a few more times for total comfort. Bought it for light weight and sun protection. and it was good on both counts. I really like the fabric's white on white pattern."
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Rdc3
from Palm Beach, Fl
"My laundry lost the first one so this is a replacement. Good wear anywhere with anything shirt."
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dress shirt to where out,
June 16, 2014
By: DDS1940
from Washington, Ct
"Made in India, patterned to redefine formal white, can be worn tucked in with a tie or out without a tie. Perfect for suit or sports jacket. Whey cool!"
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb looks and quality,
June 6, 2014
By: Travelingdude
from Golden, Colorado
"When I tried on this shirt, my reaction was, "Oh, yeah." The fabric and texture is soft, yet the shirt maintains a nice shape. It has a subtle pattern, a white-on-white look. The fit is perfect. It can be worn as a casual shirt, or dressed up. Very masculine. Excellent for travel. I couldn't be happier."
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
May 10, 2014
By: Mikeonthegulfcoast
from Grand Isle, La.
"Fit is super. Silky cotton. Looks great with dress causal pants or your favorite jeans. This will be one of your go to shirts during the warmer months."