Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
59 of 72(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. A new favorite!!,
April 23, 2015
By: Chums
from RICHFIELD, WISCONSIN
"I wore the shirt to a special event tonight. I counted three compliments over the evening. Orvis always makes the outfit and I feel like a million bucks."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
April 20, 2015
By: PJMH
from Fairfield County, CT
"The shirt works for any option from dress slacks to summer shorts!
Very comfortable....
"
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice shirt,
April 9, 2015
By: fooddude
from san clemente, ca.
"Excellent purchase..liked the style, fit. Planning to buy another .."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: JimW57
from Midlothian, VA
"Works great open, with a pair of jeans and a colored T!"
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and Perfect,
March 31, 2015
By: Sammyslinger
from Connecticut
"This shirt definitely needs to be washed before it is worn, but once it is, you will want to wear it all the time! Very simple shirt, classic white long-sleeved shirt and it just gets better with time. I am sure I will buy another one..."
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine piece of cloth,
March 12, 2015
By: homosapiens
from Sylvania, Ohio
"Soft, almost elegant. keeps me cool in the sun and warm in the cold restaurants. Jut fine for walking on the beach"
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice White,
March 4, 2015
By: TPorter
from Mexico City
"A classic, nice-fitting shirt for informal occasions that looks great with a pair of khakis or jeans. I wore it first with khakis to a pre-wedding party and received compliments all evening. It's the formality of white coupled with the shirt's slightly ruffled texture and well-designed collar that's makes it so appealing. In jeans, I wore it sleeves rolled up, shirttail out. I should have purchased two."
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Many Occasions,
December 13, 2014
By: Haslett
from Haslett. MI
"This is the perfect shirt to wear either with casual clothing or under a sport jacket. It would be perfect for casual day at the office, with jeans or for a casual dress look. Great fit and true to size."
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm weather shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Greg50
from Hereford
"Excellent for both daytime or evening in warm and humid conditions, however as a xxl size the length in the back could do with another couple of inches and it would tuck into trousers a lot better.
But as material and comfort in those conditions and very suitable for smart casual, a very nice shirt.
"
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its a mess!,
November 14, 2014
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"This shirt has no body. Sure - its a linen/cotton blend, but its just a mess that you can't iron out to look better even for casual occasions. The only other option is dry cleaning & I don't think this shirt is good enough for the expense. It also was actually a little small at the cuffs & in length, unlike most Orvis products. I gave the shirt to Goodwill after a few weeks."
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean crisp white shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: PhilipNicholson49
from Kent, UK
"A nice crisp white shirt that is causal but smart without being formal"
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great White!,
October 28, 2014
By: 11top
from Hoosier
"Really nice fabric. Nice loose fit. Have purchased 2."
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
October 18, 2014
By: Chanceypotter
"Very soft, exactly what I expected from the pictures and description."
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect White Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Hollywood1939
from California
"Can't wait to wear it somewhere warm with an umbrella drink"
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wedding,
October 3, 2014
By: Kmed
"This is a very comfortable shirt. Light weight and great soft fabric. I will actually be wearing this shirt at my wedding in a week."
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, indeed !,
September 20, 2014
By: WKUSwordfish
from Franklin, TN
"Cool, and hip. Love it. Dress it up or (in my case) dress it down !"
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the casual white shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Let no starch ever see this shirt; no more than a cool iron! The plaid design is almost negligible, however very representable of quality, the pocket welt and yolk matches the shirt; literally unheard of in shirts, unless a distinctive pattern!. Intended to be worn as casual, the operative word here is CASUAL! If no compliments given, still don't concern yourself, people are noticing!"
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice White Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: DAC1
from Greensboro, NC
"I have been looking for a causal white shirt that did not look like your typical "button down looks better with a tie" shirt. This shirt seems to fit the bill - tucked in or out makes it more versatile than other white shirts I've purchased in the past!"
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throwback,
August 20, 2014
By: KCBlaisdell
from Richmond, VA
"Finally, a shirt that ISN'T wrinkle free. Work it with jeans and a blue blazer. Perfect. Comfortable. Soft. A bit rumpled, like me. Will no doubt get better with each cleaning. Could be longer in the body (I'm 6'3") but you can't find these shirts anymore!"
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
breezy and cool,
August 18, 2014
By: jdeal
"Loose fitted but provides a dressed up casual look"