Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 of 30(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
April 11, 2014
By: tshyver
from Stilwell, KS
"Headed to the FL..keys. shirt will go well the linen pants and cool evenings."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect White Shirt,
March 11, 2014
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"Title describes this item. This looks great with almost anything. I like wearing with jeans. Slip on a sport coat and I'm good to go."
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 12, 2013
By: Lumahai
from Sonoma, CA
"I'm an XXL and this short feels very nice on me. The texture of the cotton fabric feels wonderful. The tails are square cut and this shirt is designed to wear untucked, I don't understand the collar commits, a tight little collar would not work with this relaxed shirt. Sightly longer tails would be nice, but that's not stopping me from ordering 2 more. I never want to without the perfect white shirt."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Crisp,
September 13, 2013
By: tpasik
from NYC metro area
"This shirt is so comfortable and wears perfectly for casual dress days at work."
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misleading description,
September 6, 2013
By: Gailua
"This is not a long sleeved version of the Havana shirt which I purchased. You advertise the clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Not so, Khaki on only three of the 13 buttonholes and to me the khaki accent makes the shirt different and good looking. Orvis should correct this misleading information. The short sleeve shirt has khaki on ALL button-holes and really adds to making it a different and good-looking shirt."
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Near Perfect Shirt,
August 23, 2013
By: dowa
from Boston
"Very nice shirt except the collars are too long and should be reduced by at least half an inch."
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shirt? Yes. White? Yes. Perfect? No,
August 16, 2013
By: lewiecaw
from Savile Row, London
"This shirt is cheapened by a striped pattern in the weave which makes it anything but perfect. A 'perfect white shirt' should be made from crisp, sea-island cotton that even looks classically elegant when crumpled and worn. Orvis have got this one completely wrong."
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite,
July 25, 2013
By: Cowboyjunkie
"I have two other shirts that I purchased from Orvis. Both are good fitting, high quality shirts. But this one is my new favorite. A little ironing and this shirt looks great. Very pleased."
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tail too short,
July 16, 2013
By: scuzzy
from Fort Worth, TX
"I liked the shirt and wanted it to wear "out". However, the tail is too short. I'm of average build, 6' & 200#, and after trying on the shirt did not like the look. The same shirt with a longer tail would be acceptable."
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual evening shirt,
July 11, 2013
By: spartacus72
from Richmond, VA
"This shirt is exactly what you think you are going to get. Lightweight and designed to be worn un-tucked. It does have a pattern in the material that is not apparent in the photo, but it is a very subtle pattern. The shirt is almost a long sleeved version of the Havana shirt. Perfect for casual summer evenings. The fit is slightly a slim fit in the middle."
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor sizing,
July 10, 2013
By: doctor0113
from Indiana
"I always wear a size large in Orvis shirts. Also, I already have a short sleeved Havana shirt that fits. However, the long sleeved that I received fits perfect in the sleeves but I cannot button it at the waist as it is too small. I am a 36 waist. Orvis will have to take this shirt out of the catalogue"
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
White Shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: RobertD
from Massachusetts
"This is a beautiful shirt made from a great material, but the body is cut much too short."
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect shirt,
May 15, 2013
By: Nugworks
"The title says it all, it's the perfect white long sleeved shirt, say no more."
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
collars,
May 13, 2013
By: Garibaldi1
from Minnesota
"Orvis collars are too big from neck line to tip of the point on some shirts. They affect more of a 70's look."
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
May 13, 2013
By: Pappadog
from Ft. Pierce, Fl
"Very comfortable. Nice quality looking shirt. It is not as light as the description implies, but still nice in summer in Florida. And it definitely has the look of something NOT from some big box type store."
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing,
May 13, 2013
By: BG49
"Fabric was great.
All Orvis medium size shirts fit me great. This shirt was too tight in medium and much too big in size large. I was very disappointed since I love the shirt in general.
"
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 1, 2013
By: CajunCruiser
from Louisiana
"I like the shirt and would recommend. At 5'8", however, I am surprised how short the shirt tail is.
For taller guys it would be difficult to keep tucked in. Do love the shirt - very comfortable and would buy again
"
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok,
April 5, 2013
By: MAlt
from St. Paul, MN
"The material is very nice, the buttons very sturdy. It fits very well to size, I wear a medium and it fits very well throughout. Its not a tapered fit which is what I prefer, but I knew that reading other's reviews. It looks to be a solid white shirt on line, but its a textured shirt with a lattice work weaved in, which is why I gave it 3 stars. Had it been solid white cotton, I'd have given it 4 stars. It wrinkles fairly easily. It is probably best worn un-tucked, and it would be nice to be a bit tapered/tailored fit."
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 2, 2013
By: superfoot
from Superior WI.
"This is a good fitting shirt and I fits really good. I beleive that this shirt will be a good fit in the summers up in the north land"
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 28, 2013
By: jjr12564
from Pittsburgh PA
"Great classic fit, good textile weight, like shirts of old school quality, going to buy a second...."