Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the bottom button-hole and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
66 of 80(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good work but . . .,
May 25, 2015
By: EastBayGrease
from Berkeley, CA
"This is an excellent product for its workmanship and material, but it's too short for me. This would be a great shirt for someone 6 feet or shorter, but a shirt that is worn untucked needs to have a long appearance and being a few inches taller than 6 fee tit doesn't work for me. Orvis should sell sizes specifically for tall people."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Disappointment,
May 25, 2015
By: Razzle
from Maryland
"I was stunned, on receiving the shirt to find that the fabric had an effectively striped white-on-white pattern to it. This was not disclosed accurately in the product description, nor did it show up in the photo, even when magnified. I sent it back. Not a "perfect" shirt at all, in my view."
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt Good, Description Not so Much,
May 20, 2015
By: JNWall
"This is a fine shirt, with typical ORVIS quality, but ONLY if you want a white shirt with a plaid pattern woven into it.
No mention of this is made in the product description, but it was a deal breaker for me.
I really wanted an elegant, simple, broadcloth white shirt.
This shirt was not it. But if you want this kind of shirt its the one for you."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shirt,
May 6, 2015
By: orangeshooter
"good quality and good weight. Comfortable fit and a nice casual look"
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is indeed a perfect white shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: Bear99
from Richmond, VA
"The fabric and the pattern in the fabric is really excellent. This is a fairly heavy cotton shirt, so it does not wrinkle like a thinner and looks good longer."
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy With Confidence,
May 4, 2015
By: CarlVB
from Hemel Hempstead
"Great shirt, the usual high standard of Orvis quality.
Perfect for the weekend.
"
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt.,
April 28, 2015
By: SeamusinAyr
from Ayr Michigan
"It today's retail reality, which is a world of poorly quality and poor construction, putting on a well made and high quality shirt is always a pleasure.
Thank you Orvis."
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits well. looks great,
April 26, 2015
By: atgdesign
from Philadelpha, PA
"Not much to say other than fits well, looks great. Just what I expected from the picture and description. Wonderful."
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. A new favorite!!,
April 23, 2015
By: Chums
from RICHFIELD, WISCONSIN
"I wore the shirt to a special event tonight. I counted three compliments over the evening. Orvis always makes the outfit and I feel like a million bucks."
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
April 20, 2015
By: PJMH
from Fairfield County, CT
"The shirt works for any option from dress slacks to summer shorts!
Very comfortable....
"
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice shirt,
April 9, 2015
By: fooddude
from san clemente, ca.
"Excellent purchase..liked the style, fit. Planning to buy another .."
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: JimW57
from Midlothian, VA
"Works great open, with a pair of jeans and a colored T!"
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and Perfect,
March 31, 2015
By: Sammyslinger
from Connecticut
"This shirt definitely needs to be washed before it is worn, but once it is, you will want to wear it all the time! Very simple shirt, classic white long-sleeved shirt and it just gets better with time. I am sure I will buy another one..."
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine piece of cloth,
March 12, 2015
By: homosapiens
from Sylvania, Ohio
"Soft, almost elegant. keeps me cool in the sun and warm in the cold restaurants. Jut fine for walking on the beach"
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice White,
March 4, 2015
By: TPorter
from Mexico City
"A classic, nice-fitting shirt for informal occasions that looks great with a pair of khakis or jeans. I wore it first with khakis to a pre-wedding party and received compliments all evening. It's the formality of white coupled with the shirt's slightly ruffled texture and well-designed collar that's makes it so appealing. In jeans, I wore it sleeves rolled up, shirttail out. I should have purchased two."
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Many Occasions,
December 13, 2014
By: Haslett
from Haslett. MI
"This is the perfect shirt to wear either with casual clothing or under a sport jacket. It would be perfect for casual day at the office, with jeans or for a casual dress look. Great fit and true to size."
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm weather shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Greg50
from Hereford
"Excellent for both daytime or evening in warm and humid conditions, however as a xxl size the length in the back could do with another couple of inches and it would tuck into trousers a lot better.
But as material and comfort in those conditions and very suitable for smart casual, a very nice shirt.
"
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its a mess!,
November 14, 2014
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"This shirt has no body. Sure - its a linen/cotton blend, but its just a mess that you can't iron out to look better even for casual occasions. The only other option is dry cleaning & I don't think this shirt is good enough for the expense. It also was actually a little small at the cuffs & in length, unlike most Orvis products. I gave the shirt to Goodwill after a few weeks."
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean crisp white shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: PhilipNicholson49
from Kent, UK
"A nice crisp white shirt that is causal but smart without being formal"
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great White!,
October 28, 2014
By: 11top
from Hoosier
"Really nice fabric. Nice loose fit. Have purchased 2."