Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt

Pair this men's white shirt with anything. A long-sleeved version of our popular Havana shirt, our Perfect White Shirt offers all of the same cool-wearing features of the plaid white-on-white original in a long-sleeved style that's ideally suited for breezy tropical climes. The crisp, clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Spread collar, patch pocket. Two-button adjustable cuff. Men's shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
31 of 42(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tucking Optional,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Tucking in or out this shirt does the job. I like the idea of a long-sleeve guyabera which is what this is. Nice loose fit and high quality fabric. My only quibble would be that I would like a slightly heavier fabric. I bought two of these."
Review 2 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
white shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: Theox
from east side Lake Michigan
"Wore the shirt out at the lake over the weekend and it looked great. Fells good but it needs to be washed a few more times for total comfort. Bought it for light weight and sun protection. and it was good on both counts. I really like the fabric's white on white pattern."
Review 3 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Rdc3
from Palm Beach, Fl
"My laundry lost the first one so this is a replacement. Good wear anywhere with anything shirt."
Review 4 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dress shirt to where out,
June 16, 2014
By: DDS1940
from Washington, Ct
"Made in India, patterned to redefine formal white, can be worn tucked in with a tie or out without a tie. Perfect for suit or sports jacket. Whey cool!"
Review 5 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb looks and quality,
June 6, 2014
By: Travelingdude
from Golden, Colorado
"When I tried on this shirt, my reaction was, "Oh, yeah." The fabric and texture is soft, yet the shirt maintains a nice shape. It has a subtle pattern, a white-on-white look. The fit is perfect. It can be worn as a casual shirt, or dressed up. Very masculine. Excellent for travel. I couldn't be happier."
Review 6 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
May 10, 2014
By: Mikeonthegulfcoast
from Grand Isle, La.
"Fit is super. Silky cotton. Looks great with dress causal pants or your favorite jeans. This will be one of your go to shirts during the warmer months."
Review 7 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
May 4, 2014
By: HighRevs
from Colorado
"I am a difficult "fit" with short arms and, for my height, a large chest. This shirt, in a small size, fits well. It is well made and looks presentable even though I never iron it.
One quibble: Orvis seems devoted to button holes only very slightly larger than the buttons - this is most annoying to those with weak, achy or rheumatic fingers.
"
Review 8 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: jimntex
from Dallas, TX
"Very nice casual white shirt. Well made, sized correctly, and a good value."
Review 9 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not your perfert white shirt,
April 24, 2014
By: RL12
from NC
"I have to agree after actually wearing this shirt , the collar is much to large and the fabric has a vertical pattern. I should have looked at it more carefully, another issue for me was the square tail , unable to keep the shirt neatly tucked into my trousers . Can't recommend anyone looking for a well fitting , crisp white shirt order this offering."
Review 10 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perfect Shirt?,
April 23, 2014
By: gofishing
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Nice fabric, but way too short in overall length. Barely covers belt line. I will return this "Perfect Shirt"."
Review 11 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
April 11, 2014
By: tshyver
from Stilwell, KS
"Headed to the FL..keys. shirt will go well the linen pants and cool evenings."
Review 12 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect White Shirt,
March 11, 2014
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"Title describes this item. This looks great with almost anything. I like wearing with jeans. Slip on a sport coat and I'm good to go."
Review 13 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 12, 2013
By: Lumahai
from Sonoma, CA
"I'm an XXL and this short feels very nice on me. The texture of the cotton fabric feels wonderful. The tails are square cut and this shirt is designed to wear untucked, I don't understand the collar commits, a tight little collar would not work with this relaxed shirt. Sightly longer tails would be nice, but that's not stopping me from ordering 2 more. I never want to without the perfect white shirt."
Review 14 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Crisp,
September 13, 2013
By: tpasik
from NYC metro area
"This shirt is so comfortable and wears perfectly for casual dress days at work."
Review 15 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misleading description,
September 6, 2013
By: Gailua
"This is not a long sleeved version of the Havana shirt which I purchased. You advertise the clean look is offset by subtle khaki thread accents on the button-holes and bar tacks. Not so, Khaki on only three of the 13 buttonholes and to me the khaki accent makes the shirt different and good looking. Orvis should correct this misleading information. The short sleeve shirt has khaki on ALL button-holes and really adds to making it a different and good-looking shirt."
Review 16 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Near Perfect Shirt,
August 23, 2013
By: dowa
from Boston
"Very nice shirt except the collars are too long and should be reduced by at least half an inch."
Review 17 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shirt? Yes. White? Yes. Perfect? No,
August 16, 2013
By: lewiecaw
from Savile Row, London
"This shirt is cheapened by a striped pattern in the weave which makes it anything but perfect. A 'perfect white shirt' should be made from crisp, sea-island cotton that even looks classically elegant when crumpled and worn. Orvis have got this one completely wrong."
Review 18 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite,
July 25, 2013
By: Cowboyjunkie
"I have two other shirts that I purchased from Orvis. Both are good fitting, high quality shirts. But this one is my new favorite. A little ironing and this shirt looks great. Very pleased."
Review 19 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tail too short,
July 16, 2013
By: scuzzy
from Fort Worth, TX
"I liked the shirt and wanted it to wear "out". However, the tail is too short. I'm of average build, 6' & 200#, and after trying on the shirt did not like the look. The same shirt with a longer tail would be acceptable."
Review 20 for The Perfect White Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual evening shirt,
July 11, 2013
By: spartacus72
from Richmond, VA
"This shirt is exactly what you think you are going to get. Lightweight and designed to be worn un-tucked. It does have a pattern in the material that is not apparent in the photo, but it is a very subtle pattern. The shirt is almost a long sleeved version of the Havana shirt. Perfect for casual summer evenings. The fit is slightly a slim fit in the middle."