Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt

Colorful and versatile, our plain-woven, pure cotton gingham shirt pairs perfectly with jeans or chinos, with or without a casual sport coat. Men's gingham shirt has a spread collar. Button-through pocket. Two-button cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good light-weight shirt,
February 18, 2013
By: RusticHumble
from Kentucky
"This shirt is lighter-weight than you might imagine from the picture, but it is a great light-weight summer shirt or one you can wear with a sweater. The shirt needs ironing to wear as a dress shirt or if not, it will be a more rustic wrinkled look."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite online shirt shop,
December 31, 2012
By: oskeat
from Malaysia
"Thank you for the wonderful purchases so far. I am very pleased with the shirts. I am a repeat customer and have bought several times at different occasions.
Based in Asia, there were no issues with shipping and tracking was smooth. Very prompt and courteous customer service reply as well.
Excellent quality, and easy navigation and purchase for a 60+ year-old not-so-tech savvy like me. Well done Orvis!"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: HHLooper
"The shirt is very nice. I liked the sizing as I have a fit build and struggle to find nice fitting shirts. It goes great with khaki-type pants or jeans."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingham Check Shirt,
December 13, 2012
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Bought green and blue shirts. Have to say they are great. Have worn them open collar and with ties. The collar stays are permanent and could be a bit firmer, but are acceptable. Would order to your size. Great shirt, better get at least one before they're all sold out."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MisFire,
December 2, 2012
By: DanL
"Appears to have great fabric. That's why I bought it. I don't know about the comfort/wearability of the fabric because I'm sending it back
I love Orvis shirts, They hold up so well. However, I'm sending these shirts back because the check pattern is just too big, too loud! If the check pattern was small , this has the potential to be the perfect summer shirt. Too bad!
Close, but no cigar!
"
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
November 1, 2012
By: JDoughty
from Baltimore, MD
"I bought this shirt on sale, but would recommend buying it whether it's on sale or not. It's a great fitting shirt that will always be in style."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality on sale!,
October 15, 2012
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"Bought this shirt and, as always, high quality and exactly as described.
My wife has grown accustomed to Orvis packages showing up at our door. Equally impressed with the value and service Orvis stands for."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so-so shirt,
October 12, 2012
By: anglerdave
from neohio
""stiff" cotton. do not care for the button over button cuff or the non removable collar stays. not the usual quality from you."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Christmas shirt,
October 10, 2012
By: Papa8
from Santa Clarita, CA
"I always buy a red or green shirt for the Christmas season...always plaid or checks. My family, especially my grandchildren, always kid me about my love of those patterns. The minute I saw this green check shirt in the catalog I knew I had to have it. I love it ! The fit is perfect and I know it will be a favorite for years to come. some of my Orvis shirts must be at least 15 years old. Wonderful...!!! Thanks"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
September 6, 2012
By: southernstyle6022
from Marthasville, Ga.
"I love the fit of the active country lifestyle. I look forward to the cooler weather of fall/winter to show them off."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
August 21, 2012
By: RobMul
from Carmel, IN
"Very comfortable shirt with an equally comfortable fit. I actually bought two of these shirts (blue and purple) and wear them quite a bit.
Quality is also very good so I give them my highest recommendation.
"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO CHANGE,
July 30, 2012
By: BIGTIGER
"I WOULD LIKE TO ADDRESS THIS NOT ONLY TO THIS SHIRT BUT TO ORVIS AND ITS PRODUCTS IN GENERAL. BEING IN THE 80'S I DO NOT KNOW OF VERY FEW COMPANIES IN THE MARKET PLACE THAT HAVE THE QUALITY OF WORKMANSHIP, PRICING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT ORVIS HAS TODAY AND HAD IN THE PAST. COMPANIES COME AND COMPANIES GO, AND THEN THERE IS ORVIS. TtHANK YOU"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Summer Shirt,
July 18, 2012
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Great fabric which requires pressing. Fit and features are outstanding. Received numerous compliments with my purple selection. One irritant: the buttons are very large for the button holes. After professional laundering...almost broke a sweat buttoning the shirt for the first time! Otherwise, I would rate it 5 stars."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gingham!,
July 17, 2012
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I have always been a fan of gingham and this shirt did not let me down. I bought the blue color, which is a great shade and the buttons are, well, substantial. No dry cleaner will crunch them. Buy it and enjoy!"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable cotton,
July 10, 2012
By: SeaRancher
from The Sea Ranch, CA
"The fit and feel of the shirt is outstanding. It's not as crisp looking as a non-iron garment, but has the breathability associated with cotton."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp shirt,
June 4, 2012
By: JasP
from Danville, Ky
"Shirt looks good. Would have been even better if collar was button down. Theses type collars tend to roll up if not button down. Will wear will and present the quality that it is."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purple, it is!,
May 29, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"While visiting the Orvis storte in Lombard, Illinois, I seen these shirts in various colors and the purple one caught my eye. I wore it last Sunday to church and all day visiting and it wears well and hold up with the 90 degree heat. A perfect summer shirt! It si everything they say it is in the description!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2