Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt

Our men's sweatshirt is the perfect combination of classic style and unbeatable all-day comfort. Our relaxed shawl-collar design is crafted with a hefty, super-soft brushed-back jersey sweatshirt fabric, resulting in a garment that complements everything from a tee-shirt and jeans to your favorite button-down and khakis. Side-seam pockets. Burnt-horn buttons. Rib trim finish at neck, cuffs, and hem. Men's sweatshirt in navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: Sizes S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What a surprise,
May 14, 2013
By: javaman
from Western North Carolina
"Arrived, and I thought, wow, this looks nice. The next day was cool enough so I put this item on and went to the office. Behind my desk, over the course of about 3 hours the fabric began to stretch, ultimately from a bit larger than expected to so much give in the fabric that two people could fit in it. Really did nothing to stretch it other than shift
in my office chair a few times. Sorry, wanted to like it but the sizing stretch was a MAJOR problem.
"
Review 2 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy,
December 3, 2012
By: SFALumberjack
from Nevada
"I usually wear a Large or XL, but this Large seemed to be even bigger than an XL. If you like roomy clothes, this is for you. Quality is as you would expect from Orvis. I thought the big single button looked a little funny."
Review 3 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 12, 2012
By: chrisk78
from Bristol
"I was a little disappointed with this sweatshirt when it arrived, it was very creased and didn't have a label in it so I assumed it had been returned before. I have received products before from Orvis that have been very well packaged. This sweatshirt was a gift, so I had to iron and repackage it!"
Review 4 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
October 25, 2012
By: Shark817c
from Anchorage, Alaska
"Great feel, warm, easy to wear n wash. Keeps its colors when washed, and feels great. Recommend this for layering too."
Review 5 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Sweatshirt!!!,
October 23, 2012
By: bkoliver24
from Boise, ID
"Whether you're just sitting on the couch watching football or raking leaves, or even going out to dinner, this versatile and super comfortable sweatshirt will be like your hunting dog: You won't want to go anywhere without it! It is a perfect weight and allows freedom of movement without pulling up on you and it's versatile enough to be worn with sweats or date nite! This has definitely moved to the front of my closet!"
Review 6 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bummer,
October 9, 2012
By: sasquatchjr
from merced ca
"the fit and design was very bad it was too short and too wide"
Review 7 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
May 24, 2012
By: Treed111
from Texas
"I look so good in this that my wife won't let me wear it without her by my side. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
April 16, 2012
By: phoebe05
from Gwent
"At nearly £80 for this sweater I was expecting better quality and fit from a company like Orvis. The sweater was too short, too baggy and of poor quality."
Review 9 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the best purchase ever!,
April 3, 2012
By: pino
"THIS PRODUCT WAS OVER £80 AND THE QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL WAS SIMPLY NOT VERY GOOD. THE COTTON MATERIAL LOOKED CHEAP."
Review 10 for Vintage-Washed Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was ok,
April 2, 2012
By: WARaven
"The color and size is ok. For the cost I was assuming it would a lot heaver material. It is really not a sweat shirt."