Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt

Our artisans create intricate traditional patterns on fabric in the time-honored fashion: by dipping carved wooden blocks in dye and carefully placing them directly on pure cotton cloth again and again. The result is a field of pattern and color with subtle variations, ensuring that no two of these men's short-sleeve shirts are exactly alike. Using this fabric, we've tailored a relaxed, lightweight summer shirt with a side-vented straight hem and spread collar. Chest pocket. Short-sleeve shirt for men is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: MichaeldVa
from Richmond, Va
"my wife loves the feel of this shirt. It's a very comfortable shirt that breathes well on a hot day. great buy"
Review 2 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: Dienie
"Got this for my husband. Actually looks better in person than in the photo. I think the color is more attractive and it looks good on. Overall, just a really nice shirt."
Review 3 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
June 10, 2014
By: THE49ER
from Traverse City, MI
"This item looks and feels like quality you might normally pay much more for from other sites."
Review 4 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: Dachshund56
from Buffalo, NY
"This is one of my first purchases from Orvis and I can tell you this shirt is very nice. I wish it was a little more Wrinkle Free but based on the material I understand. I am anxious to try the Wrinkle Free men's collection of shirts. I assume those will be wonderful based on all the reviews. Other than the fact you need to touch up this shirt lightly with an iron, I think it is a great shirt. If wrinkle free I would have given it 5 stars!"
Review 5 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt says, "I'm ready for a good time.",
June 3, 2014
By: RobHowV
from Austin, TX
"I bought this shirt as a celebration of summer and to make a statement on casual Fridays, that I in fact, am ready to party. In most t-shirts I wear an extra large, but Orvis dress shirts are cut generously, and a large in this shirt was great. The material is light, but high quality. My only complaint is that I wish the collar had buttons on it to keep the corners of the collar in place."
Review 6 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quickly become one of my favorite shirts!,
May 12, 2014
By: TomDarrow
"The shirt has exceeded my expectations. I thought about buying two of them...one for each home location. Great shirt!"
Review 7 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a smart looking shirt,
April 23, 2014
By: JFM1
"This shirt looks just like the picture that is posted online. The fit is great for me (I'm an XL). One of the comments said that the shirt was too short. I did not find that to be true (I am six feet tall and relatively long waisted). I would buy this shirt again without hesitation."
Review 8 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 21, 2013
By: Boots1
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I love the relaxed cool feeling of my new green block-print short sleeved summer shirt. Very comfortable worn with summer slacks. I have never been disappointed in Orvis products!"
Review 9 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Husband,
May 21, 2013
By: AnotherAdelaide
from Wheaton, MD
"My husband likes the feel of this shirt a lot. Nicely soft and smooth-finished for a casual shirt but not limp. My only concern is that the cleaners say the buttons will break if not hand-pressed. I'm not willing to pay for hand-pressing. So far the buttons are fine. If the buttons continue to hold up I will up the rating to 5 starts. Otherwise I will replace the buttons but keep the shirt."
Review 10 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very short shirt. Beware,
April 29, 2013
By: Rickjac
"This shirt is extremely short. I wouldn't even think of buying it if your 6 foot tall or more. I was highly disappointed as I have ordered shirts from orvis before and had success with the fit. orvis should consider offering tall sizes if they are going to carry this small of a tail in their shirts. I am 6 ft 1 and its didn't even come to my waist."
Review 11 for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer is coming,
March 15, 2012
By: Lanru
from Olympia, WA
"It's cold and wet in the Pacific Northwest right now but thanks to Orvis I started planning for spring and summer, I bought a great print short sleeve shirt, really fits well and goes with bone colored shorts. I'm looking forward to the next catalog."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Block-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2