Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt

Add a cool-wearing dash of fun to your favorite casual outfit, thanks to our lightweight, pure cotton shirt's bold plaid pattern. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Plaid shirt for men in blue/pink, green. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
47 of 54(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
April 23, 2015
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"Shirt is pretty, but prone to wrinkle some - not as bad as linen, but..."
Review 2 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as always!,
April 7, 2015
By: JPG2
"Like every other Orvis purchase since 1982, the quality and workmanship is outstanding."
Review 3 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
March 24, 2015
By: Fashionbug
from Montclair, New Jersey
"I only have this shirt a short time, but I love the way it looks! It's only been washed twice, but it looks as colorful as the day I opened it."
Review 4 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product,
March 13, 2015
By: Edward38
"Fits well and looks and feels good as well! very happy with it!"
Review 5 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday present,
March 9, 2015
By: katya
"Gave this as a birthday present. It was immediately put on and worn for the rest of the day! I was much admired, nice and long for a tall person and the colors are very nice and will go with any pants.t"
Review 6 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light for summer,
March 8, 2015
By: Neil76
"Enjoyed wearing this shirt on my recent trip to Jamaica. It was perfect for the mid 70 evenings."
Review 7 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect purchase for Florida,
February 10, 2015
By: RGC3
from Long Island, NY
"This is the perfect shirt for our trip to Florida this winter. Cool cotton for
warm Florida days.
"
Review 8 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Plaid short sleeve shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Haroldwolf
from Kaispell, MT
"This shirt has very nice subdued colors and the cotton is very comfortable. The only drawback is that it a is cotton shirt and is not wrinkle free so keep the iron handy."
Review 9 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shrt,
February 9, 2015
By: poppy1
"Bought 2 shirts, different styles. Great colors and looks. Fits well and looks good with shorts, jeans. etc. Looking at other shirts also. Poppy1"
Review 10 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Madras,
February 6, 2015
By: Sacman
from Sacramento, CA
"True madras, great fit, soft and very comfortable. Great for work or going out."
Review 11 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy,
February 3, 2015
By: Punky
from Palo Pinto, Tx
"I was first struck by the colors. Purchased both colors available. As with most Orvis products I have purchased, these shirts are sized true. No skimping."
Review 12 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great colors,
January 6, 2015
By: lizfeb31
from pepper pike, ohio
"I purchased this shirt for my son and
my only regret is that it didn't come
in a version for women; absolutely
fabulous color combination.
"
Review 13 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exploded-Plaid,
December 19, 2014
By: JDean
from Elk Ridge, Utah
"Again ... color and design .... in a comfortable, well made shirt"
Review 14 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
November 14, 2014
By: RobertG
from Chislehurst
"The pattern is different. The material comfortable to wear."
Review 15 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Orvis products.,
November 11, 2014
By: Jeneric
from Cartersville, GA
"You cannot beat the quality and price for all Orvis products. I will continue to purchase and make Orvis the main stream in my wardrobe."
Review 16 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
October 16, 2014
By: captmidnight46
from Palm Springs, CA
"Great look! This is a quality shirt. It is very comfortable to wear. I get lots of compliments every time I wear this!"
Review 17 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 6, 2014
By: DAVIDBUR
from Tenafly, N.J.
"This was my first order from Orvis. I was completely satisfied by both the product and the service. I intend to make Orvis products a regular stop when I shop!"
Review 18 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
August 25, 2014
By: Arte
from North Myrtle Beach, SC
"This shirt is true to size and very comfortable. The colors are great. I'm going to buy the other one in a different color!"
Review 19 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it!,
August 12, 2014
By: 10541Dotty
"Fresh summery look. soft fabric does not hold an ironed look, but it is what it is! Still pretty! Comfortable."
Review 20 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and Comfortable,
August 12, 2014
By: MichiganRick
from Rochester, Mi
"The Madras style shirt from Orvis is amazingly comfortable and colorful enough to appease the most gregarious person. The quality is evident in the slightly heavier than normal buttons, the double sewn hems and cuffs and the collar that lays perfectly flat. I have many summer shirts from Orvis but this has quickly become my favorite."