Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt

Add a cool-wearing dash of fun to your favorite casual outfit, thanks to our lightweight, pure cotton shirt's bold plaid pattern. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Plaid shirt for men in blue/pink, green. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: fensty27
from Baltimore, MD
"Great fit and fabric. Perfect colors for summer. Cool material for muggy summer days."
Review 2 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: rowephoto
from ft. lauderdale, FL
"love the pastel colors, understated
a fav of mine!
"
Review 3 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good linen shirt,
January 9, 2014
By: Klayton
from New Mexico
"Very good linen material with a dynamite color combination."
Review 4 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men dressed well,
August 26, 2013
By: ANNB
from MA
"My husband & I both love this shirt. Goes perfect with a light green summer sweater.
Casual summer attire has gotten a bit too casual for us so this filled the bill. Wear with shorts, chino's, blazer or sweater over the shoulders......He always looks great.
"
Review 5 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wise buy,
July 1, 2013
By: Theaverageguy
from Toronto.ON
"Like everything I have ever bought from Orvis, this is great. But...sorry about that...it has that Orvis green opping up in it as so often happens. Please Orvis, get the green out of some of your shirt and promote them as "green free"!
The blue and pink are spot on. The whole shirt is fantastic. But...the green stripe...its does limit the trousers one wears it with when you want to be 'blue'.
"
Review 6 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt!,
June 16, 2013
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
"I just got this for Father's Day, and it looks great! Nice color combination, and very comfortable. I am sure I will get lots of wear out of it!"
Review 7 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a find,
June 16, 2013
By: wingman2
from az
"these shirts are lovely-in appearance and feel..i have broad shoulders and the large gives just the right room and hang--even after washing...looked a long time for all this in a shirt...got three :)"
Review 8 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Big,
June 8, 2013
By: Notbigongivingmyname
"My husband loved this shirt and insists on wearing it but the size is HUGE. If I could have, I would have sent the large back to see if a medium would fit. BEWARE -- size is not true."
Review 9 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
May 10, 2013
By: volman
from cumming georgia
"I bought two of these shirts, they are very comfortable and fit well, not to mention the beautiful colors and pattern that attracted me to them"
Review 10 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 9, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Ft. Worth, TX
"Not Orvis quality or style. The short sleeves were extremely short to the point of looking defective or at best from the early 1950's. Sorry, but you missed the boat big time on this one."
Review 11 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
April 17, 2013
By: Yamaha
from Shrewsbury, MA
"I have begun purchasing casual summer shirts this spring and of all the shirts purchased this Orvis plaid was the softest and best fitting of them all. I was pleasantly surprised and have since purchase two more."
Review 12 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Disappointment!,
April 9, 2013
By: mustangcb
from Tulsa, OK
"I was quite disappointed when I received this shirt It was not near the quality of the Orvis products I have already purchased. I returned the shirt."
Review 13 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved it!,
April 1, 2013
By: PAlady
from Greensburg, PA
"Good fit. Nice colors. He will wear it often, I'm sure."
Review 14 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less than satisfied,
May 31, 2012
By: Anglesley
from Midwest
"Shirt was not well cut. Very lightweight, somewhat flimsy material. Wrinkled easily."
Review 15 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 22, 2012
By: birdswatcher
from McKinney TX
"Light weight for summer and true to size. Colors are less vivid than advertised, but still attractive."
Review 16 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very Springy Shirt,
April 9, 2012
By: BKColorado
from Denver, CO
"Light weight, comfy (as are all the Orvis shirts) and beautiful spring colors give you a great option to dress-up but not go overboard. It comes out of the wash a little wrinkled but as cotton - it presses out fine."
Review 17 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Plaid doesn't match,
April 6, 2012
By: Harleydog
"I purchased this shirt in two different swatch plaid colors, green and blue. The plaids don't match from front to back at all. I would assume this should be the case in a shirt costing $69.00."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another top orvis shirt,
March 13, 2012
By: yamm
from Northern Virginia
"This shirt meets the quality I now expect from Orvis in both style and fit."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 6