Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt

Add a cool-wearing dash of fun to your favorite casual outfit, thanks to our lightweight, pure cotton shirt's bold plaid pattern. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Plaid shirt for men in blue/pink, green. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 of 37(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
October 16, 2014
By: captmidnight46
from Palm Springs, CA
"Great look! This is a quality shirt. It is very comfortable to wear. I get lots of compliments every time I wear this!"
Review 2 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 6, 2014
By: DAVIDBUR
from Tenafly, N.J.
"This was my first order from Orvis. I was completely satisfied by both the product and the service. I intend to make Orvis products a regular stop when I shop!"
Review 3 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
August 25, 2014
By: Arte
from North Myrtle Beach, SC
"This shirt is true to size and very comfortable. The colors are great. I'm going to buy the other one in a different color!"
Review 4 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it!,
August 12, 2014
By: 10541Dotty
"Fresh summery look. soft fabric does not hold an ironed look, but it is what it is! Still pretty! Comfortable."
Review 5 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and Comfortable,
August 12, 2014
By: MichiganRick
from Rochester, Mi
"The Madras style shirt from Orvis is amazingly comfortable and colorful enough to appease the most gregarious person. The quality is evident in the slightly heavier than normal buttons, the double sewn hems and cuffs and the collar that lays perfectly flat. I have many summer shirts from Orvis but this has quickly become my favorite."
Review 6 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful, Classic, Stylish Shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: herdbird
from Charlotte, NC
"This shirt goes well with jeans or slacks. Ideal for spring, summer or fall. Great looking and true fit."
Review 7 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Like this shirt alot,
August 6, 2014
By: RAST
from New Hampshire
"Great colors and soft, light fabric wake it a great choice for summer wear and tropical vacations"
Review 8 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unlikely plaid,
July 18, 2014
By: cargirl
from los angeles, CA
"The size and colors of the plaid on this shirt are wonderful, and invite comment from people who see it. The size of the shirt is HUUUUGE, and I had it altered to take off the tails and leave it with a straight bottom."
Review 9 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You Look Like Summer,
June 18, 2014
By: MarkTwain2
from Asheville, NC
"Comments from friends reflect on the beautiful shirt, how it looks like summer, and it appears I have just come from the beach.
The shirt feels wonderful and feeds to a Tee.
"
Review 10 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
May 28, 2014
By: ChetH
from Pittsburg
"Great looking shirt that presents itself better than the ho hum of another golf shirt (Polo)."
Review 11 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: scurvye
from Crossville, TN
"Great fit and cool comfort ... BUT, the colors really are the kicker ... truly beautiful."
Review 12 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive colors,
April 27, 2014
By: RommelFreund
"A shirt for special occasions, such as a bright Spring day."
Review 13 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: fensty27
from Baltimore, MD
"Great fit and fabric. Perfect colors for summer. Cool material for muggy summer days."
Review 14 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: rowephoto
from ft. lauderdale, FL
"love the pastel colors, understated
a fav of mine!
"
Review 15 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good linen shirt,
January 9, 2014
By: Klayton
from New Mexico
"Very good linen material with a dynamite color combination."
Review 16 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men dressed well,
August 26, 2013
By: ANNB
from MA
"My husband & I both love this shirt. Goes perfect with a light green summer sweater.
Casual summer attire has gotten a bit too casual for us so this filled the bill. Wear with shorts, chino's, blazer or sweater over the shoulders......He always looks great.
"
Review 17 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wise buy,
July 1, 2013
By: Theaverageguy
from Toronto.ON
"Like everything I have ever bought from Orvis, this is great. But...sorry about that...it has that Orvis green opping up in it as so often happens. Please Orvis, get the green out of some of your shirt and promote them as "green free"!
The blue and pink are spot on. The whole shirt is fantastic. But...the green stripe...its does limit the trousers one wears it with when you want to be 'blue'.
"
Review 18 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt!,
June 16, 2013
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
"I just got this for Father's Day, and it looks great! Nice color combination, and very comfortable. I am sure I will get lots of wear out of it!"
Review 19 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a find,
June 16, 2013
By: wingman2
from az
"these shirts are lovely-in appearance and feel..i have broad shoulders and the large gives just the right room and hang--even after washing...looked a long time for all this in a shirt...got three :)"
Review 20 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Big,
June 8, 2013
By: Notbigongivingmyname
"My husband loved this shirt and insists on wearing it but the size is HUGE. If I could have, I would have sent the large back to see if a medium would fit. BEWARE -- size is not true."