Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt

Add a cool-wearing dash of fun to your favorite casual outfit, thanks to our lightweight, pure cotton shirt's bold plaid pattern. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Plaid shirt for men in blue/pink. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44)
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
62 of 71(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: DeschutesPecheur
"Bought the shirt for it's looks and now I am very pleased with the fabric as well. True fit, great colors, nice feeling fabric."
Review 2 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice short-sheeve shirt.,
May 26, 2015
By: BohemianChef
from Corte Madera, California
"What I live most is the soften-est of the colors and how they blend into each other. I have the long-sleeve short of a similar color bit tthe short sleeve version is more pleasing to look it."
Review 3 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 22, 2015
By: ArtieA
from Elmira, NY
"This is truly one of the best shirts I have ever owned!"
Review 4 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Casual &Dress Wear,
May 22, 2015
By: fxdwg
from North Carolina
"like all the shirts I've purchased from Orvis over the past 30 years of so, the two I just received are a perfect fit, very stylish, and get me a lot of positive comments. The pattern is perfectly matched throughout the shirt's seams. The quality is outstanding and the full cut/fit is what I always look for in a well made shirt."
Review 5 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: FLontheFly
"Living in FL, this shirt is perfect. It is lightweight and cool for the summer months (Apr-Oct!). The cotton does get a little wrinkly but nothing you can't straighten out with an iron.
I read other reviews before buying and as they mentioned, the shirt runs large. I'm 6ft tall 170lbs and usually wear size Large. I purchased a medium and am glad I went a size down."
Review 6 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had to return this item,
May 19, 2015
By: Gulflover
"I returned this shirt unopened. The colors were not what I was expecting from the online pictures.
I am sure, however, that the quality and fit would have been up to the usual high Orvis standard that I have experienced with other purchases."
Review 7 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
plaid shirt,
May 13, 2015
By: redrex
"fabric is not very heavy and cut is rather big for a large. Like the color which is what attracted me to the product."
Review 8 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite shirts,
May 12, 2015
By: Bluesdude
from Spartanburg, SC
"Great Shirt. Very comfortable for spring or summer. Even on hot day it is light and very comfortable. Perfect sizing and perfect fit.
Highly recommend this one.
"
Review 9 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear this for Good Times,
May 6, 2015
By: StuChilds
from Atlanta, GA
"You think you're in a bad mood? Welp, not any more because it's impossible when you're wearing this shirt. Not only do you look awesome, but this is the most comfortable shirt I've ever worn. Got a dad bod? This shirt hides it. Down on your luck? This shirt is guaranteed compliments your way. The perfect Lake or Weekend shirt- you're always on vacation in the exploded plaid."
Review 10 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt from Orvis,
May 5, 2015
By: SteveL1
from Alexandria, VA
"The colors and weight and fit and appearance of this shirt are perfect for casual or casually-dressy wear in the Summer, especially in a warm Summer climate."
Review 11 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Husband,
May 5, 2015
By: Nanny10
from South Burlington, VT
"Bought this for my husband because I like madras colored shirts!! The fit was perfect....nice long tail for a tall guy and the soft colors compliment his "graying hair" and youthful appearance! He even said how soft the material felt! Thank you, Orvis, for this winner! He likes it!"
Review 12 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: JenniferLynn
from Shreveport, LA
"We ordered the green version of this shirt and were very pleased with its appearance. The quality of Orvis products has not failed us yet and this shirt is true to form."
Review 13 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
April 23, 2015
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"Shirt is pretty, but prone to wrinkle some - not as bad as linen, but..."
Review 14 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as always!,
April 7, 2015
By: JPG2
"Like every other Orvis purchase since 1982, the quality and workmanship is outstanding."
Review 15 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
March 24, 2015
By: Fashionbug
from Montclair, New Jersey
"I only have this shirt a short time, but I love the way it looks! It's only been washed twice, but it looks as colorful as the day I opened it."
Review 16 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product,
March 13, 2015
By: Edward38
"Fits well and looks and feels good as well! very happy with it!"
Review 17 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday present,
March 9, 2015
By: katya
"Gave this as a birthday present. It was immediately put on and worn for the rest of the day! I was much admired, nice and long for a tall person and the colors are very nice and will go with any pants.t"
Review 18 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light for summer,
March 8, 2015
By: Neil76
"Enjoyed wearing this shirt on my recent trip to Jamaica. It was perfect for the mid 70 evenings."
Review 19 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect purchase for Florida,
February 10, 2015
By: RGC3
from Long Island, NY
"This is the perfect shirt for our trip to Florida this winter. Cool cotton for
warm Florida days.
"
Review 20 for Exploded-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Plaid short sleeve shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Haroldwolf
from Kaispell, MT
"This shirt has very nice subdued colors and the cotton is very comfortable. The only drawback is that it a is cotton shirt and is not wrinkle free so keep the iron handy."