Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt

Breathable pure cotton broadcloth makes this short-sleeve shirt for men a perfect match for just about any warm-weather occasion; a finely woven jacquard border lends an African-inspired look. Chest pocket. Spread collar. Side-vented straight hem wears well untucked when a casual look is in order. Short-sleeve shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Weather Shirt,
December 18, 2013
By: bluegrassbabs
from St. Louis, MO
"This is a Christmas gift for one of my sons who usually heads south during the winter. I find it quite attractive and hope he does as well."
Review 2 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strangely shaped shirt,
August 24, 2013
By: Kermit1
from St Paul, MN
"The shirt is extremely lightweight. It appears just as its picture on-line
But the body of the shirt is short, and the short sleeves are too long. A nice "tribal" alternative to a Hawaiian shirt
"
Review 3 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nie Shirt!,
August 5, 2013
By: jrider
from Campbell, CA
"This shirt is so soft especially after you wash it a few times. It's all cotton, but didn't shrink. I really like the extra button at the bottom. The sizing chart worked out well. Overall - nice shirt."
Review 4 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inspired designs,
March 9, 2013
By: Hoppahowlie
from Alto, Mi
"Thank you for making some younger feeling clothing. I love the light weight products by the way!
I also appreciate the inspired designs and fabrics...
"
Review 5 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Red Shirt?,
May 16, 2012
By: Beatle
from internet purchase
"I odrdered an Indigo Blue shirt but a Red one showed up - That fostered a concern about Orvis' methods in shipping products but if you're gonna make mistakes this is the way to do it.
When my Red shirt arrived I called Orvis to let them know 1. they had made an error on my order and 2. I couldn't be happier with the appearance of the Red Jacquard Border Shirt and that I was glad to keep the Great Looking Error !!!
"
Review 6 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
April 23, 2012
By: Gap50
from Rochester, NY
"This shirt is not up to Orvis' usual quality standards. It is thin, with poor material, and will not last long. I should have paid attention to some of the other disappointing reviews about this shirt."
Review 7 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attractive shirt, but,
April 17, 2012
By: viewfinder
from Florence, Oregon
"Like the style, color, and drape of the shirt. what bothered me was that the stitching on the lower design had threading that has small exterior loops that when sitting could easily catch on something and break causing the stitching to subsequently unravel. I returned it."
Review 8 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too lightweight,
March 20, 2012
By: Jkent
from Boise idaho
"Doesn!t look like normal ORVIS quality. Will require a lot of ironing"
Review 9 for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with this shirt,
March 19, 2012
By: Bill2000
from Hartford, CT
"This shirt looked so beautiful in the catalogue but it actually comes faded and worn-looking. It is thin, almost like cheese cloth. I know now that it will wrinkle easily. I am worried about how it will hold up. For the price, not worth it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jacquard-Border Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2