Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee

Our best-selling pure Surfwashed cotton has been preshrunk and specially washed for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a well-loved favorite. Soft, easy, and completely comfortable. Crewneck. Long sleeves. Coverstitched accents. Women's long sleeve tee shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO COLOR,
March 12, 2013
By: 0420PDG
from San Diego CA
"Thin, cheaply made and a horribly faded color. Never again Orvis!!"
Review 2 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
March 1, 2013
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This is a substantial but not heavy weight, good for any time except summertime. The shirt looks tailored and neat on its own. Too heavy to layer under another shirt but okay under a jacket. Stellar blue is exactly the dusty blue shown on line. I wear a size 12 but the Large fits perfectly."
Review 3 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Shirt with Jeans,
June 23, 2012
By: KCKate
from Kansas City, MO
"This is a nice comfortable shirt which looks very good with jeans. This shirt, as well as other shirts I've bought from Orvis, washed well and kept the original fit, no problem with shrinkage. The only negative factor, is the color isn't quite as bright as it looks in the catalog, otherwise nice shirt."
Review 4 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned item,
June 14, 2012
By: frazzled
"The color was yellow rather than
cream and the fit was bad---shoulders low and tight fit for a
medium.
"
Review 5 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, Soft Tee,
April 7, 2012
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This is definitely a keeper! I purchased two of these, one light blue and one black and have worn both already. I generally wear an XL, ordered these in XL and, of course with Orvis' sizing being true, they fit perfectly.
The color selecton in this tee is a nice one, especially the one called "double cream" which is a very pale yellow. Great with jeans, whether blue or black.
These shirts will get a lot of wear (but not untl I order a few more colors)!"
Review 6 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality shirt,
March 14, 2012
By: cubedweller
from Rochester NY
"I found the XL size to be a good fit for me; I wear a 16-18 and have large upper arms, and it works for me and is flattering. I like the top-stitching detail."
Review 7 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
surfwashed tee,
March 6, 2012
By: creters
"I have always bought a large size from Orvis which is a good fit for me but this tee was too tight and felt heavy. I have sent it back"
Review 8 for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Made for a man,
February 23, 2012
By: PGMER
from pennsylvania
"The quality of this shirt was far leas than expected. The shoulders and underarm are very wide and full. The sleeves are large and baggy. Fabric is heavy duty however. After washing the neck puckered. I do believe it was sized for a man."
Ratings-Only Reviews for SurfWashed Coverstitched Long-Sleeved Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1