Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Armed Services Decanter and Glasses

A fitting way to honor the branch in which he served, this well-appointed decanter set includes four double-old-fashioned glasses and a glass decanter, all featuring the emblem of his service branch. Military glasses and decanter set in Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, Coast Guard. Hand wash. Made in USA. Five-piece set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Review 1 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Let Down,
April 7, 2013
By: Edbo
"The set of glasses and decanter
seemed fine in the catalog but
what arrived was disappointing.
The decanter is too small in
proportion to the glasses which
are too small for most drinks in the first place.
Then, the Army seal is poorly executed and too large for the glasses."
Review 2 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Gift,
January 3, 2013
By: nwahog
from Fayetteville AR
"I received this as a gift and I was thrilled. The Decanter and glasses were great to present to friends, and I got a lot of compliments on this item. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever,
December 28, 2012
By: armywife4ever
from Virginia
"I gave this to my husband for Christmas. He is retired Army. He loves it and now wants to get a set for his brother who is retired Navy."
Review 4 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever,
December 28, 2012
By: JenSC
"This was a gift for my stepfather and he absolutely loved it. He has plans to display it already. It was a great purchase."
Review 5 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled with purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: drum38
from Houston, Tx
"The glassware came beautifully wrapped- no breakage- husband was thrilled."
Review 6 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed, beware,
December 15, 2012
By: WDD3
from Alabama
"I ordered this set as a Christmas gift for a retired Air Force Colonel. When I received the items, an inspection revealed that the glasses very dirty, smudged with dark fingerprints and had hard water type spots. These would not wash off. Also, the gold leaf trim on the glasses was very uneven and looked cheap. I returned the set to Orvis and they sent a replacement set. The 2nd set was also spotty and smudged. The gold leaf rim of one glass was rough and serrated like course sandpaper. Again, I returned the set to Orvis. They assured me that they would inspect the 3rd set before sending it. I hope that this time I will get the level of quality that Orvis is known for and that I am paying well for."
Review 7 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for proud armed services,
November 14, 2012
By: 2sonsenlisted
from Louisiana
"This set comes elegantly boxed to give the recipient a sense of anticipation. When opened a nice decanter with 4 matching glasses. All have the insignia of a branch of military. Mine was Navy. I don't know what process they used for applying the insignia but it was done with care and quality. The glasses are heavy and rimmed in gold. You won't be disappointed and neither would any gift recipient."
Review 8 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just OK,
December 16, 2011
By: NavyDoc
from Washington, NJ
"The colors of the decals were not very vivid. I expected a better quality from Orvis. My suggestion would be to drop this product in favor of an ethched glass version."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 14, 2011
By: Hobieman
from Carmel IN
"Having proudly served in the United States Air Force and our Country, this product reminds me of my military experiences. Have never seen this product. It will be used often."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Armed Services Decanter and Glasses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1