Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.

He'll be in the company of presidents, Nobel Prize winners, movie stars, philosophers, and more when reading this funny coffee table book. So-called “senior moments” can happen to anyone at any age, at any time. Fortunately (or perhaps unfortunately) for those famous individuals who experienced them publicly, they are now forever remembered in this hilarious read. Leather bound. Hardcover; 166 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Review 1 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Be Best Purchase Ever,
March 12, 2014
By: lovesdachshunds
from Madison, WI
"I ordered this as a gift for someone recently confined to bed, hoping she would find it to be funny.
This book is more informational than humorous, so it did not meet my needs.
However,it was full of information and could provide interesting reading. It could make a really good gift for the right person.
Lovesdachhunds"
Review 2 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLEVER LITTLE BOOK,
March 11, 2014
By: JULIEAH
from Detroit, MI
"Great gift for our forgetful senior friends. Bought an extra copy to pass around. Nice quality book"
Review 3 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always brings a smile,
March 11, 2014
By: ljw768
from Bensalem, PA
"I picked this up on a whim. Since then I keep it handy for that time when I need a smile. It is amusing, and it always brings a smile."
Review 4 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilarious Stuff !!,
February 3, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"GoTTa have bathroom book for us old guys !!! Really good stuff considering that the anecdotes are from famous/ well known people.!!! People return from their BUSINESS chuckling !!"
Review 5 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good book,
February 3, 2014
By: ironmike04005
from biddeford, me.
"this book reminds my of some people i know . it funny yet sad to read. if you know any one with problam have faith."
Review 6 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good laugh a great retirement gift,
January 31, 2014
By: Varennes
from VT
"Well done, funny and thought provoking. Great retirement gift"
Review 7 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Senior Moments,
January 6, 2014
By: NDCC
from Desert Southwest
"Good "Library" reading... A few were not so interesting, but the majority were great..."
Review 8 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very witty true stories,
February 7, 2013
By: susie241
from Perth, Australia
"Lots of amusing episodes and some real lol moments. I lent it to my older sister and she thought it was hilarious."
Review 9 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L O L,
January 31, 2013
By: sewgran
from Charlotte NC
"The incidents related were just great. This will be a gift to older couple on their upcoming anniversary..and know they'll like it.
THinking of ordering several more.
"
Review 10 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Funny Book on Aging,
December 31, 2012
By: Talon38
from Austin, TX
"Just turned 65 and sent this to friends in the same age group. A total hit!"
Review 11 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift for brother-inlaw,
December 30, 2012
By: Geema
from columbia, mo
"He loved his book, kept reading us page after page on Christmas Day. We all need to laugh about those senior moments."
Review 12 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Senior Moments,
December 29, 2012
By: DLRXX
"Bought this for my "Senior" husband and he loved it!"
Review 13 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So So Stories,
December 28, 2012
By: cebe
from Frederick, MD
"Much of this is passe. Have already heard a third of the stories. They are a collection of old, old stories. Would not recommend it."
Review 14 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not funny,
October 31, 2012
By: spartans12
from Beaverton, OR
"I was extremely disappointed with this book. I intended to send it to my brother-in-law for his birthday, but will not do so, as I believe the writing is inferior."
Review 15 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funny read and top quality,
May 31, 2012
By: Minniemoo
from Beaverton, OR
"This book is high quality with a beautiful high quality leather cover that makes you want to hold it all of the time. It is an excellent and humorous read. I loved it as does the gift recipient."
Review 16 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
December 14, 2011
By: coalman
from Pottsville, pa.
"Looking at the picture in the catalog it looked like a full size book. Instead it was no larger than a paperback."
Review 17 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funny book,
December 10, 2011
By: kayakinggal1
from Dexter, MI
"This book was a perfect gift for a friend who is just reaching the point where senior moments happen to him. He said it is good to have a good laugh about those moments."
Review 18 for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilarious + the Perfect Little Gift,
November 22, 2011
By: seamarie
from Northern CA
"I'm so grateful that I don't have to be defensive about my senior moments any more! This book is full of unique, laugh-out-loud historical anecdotes which prove that if Albert Einstein, Yo-Yo Ma, and the gorgeous, young Marilyn Monroe, among others, can have senior moments, then why not the rest of us?
My favorite is about Oprah Winfrey's knock-out display of modesty in, uhhhh.... What was the name of that movie? Ah well, I guess you'll just have to get the book and find the story for yourself. I certainly can't be expected to remember everything. By the way, 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments will make a great little stocking-stuffer-type gift. Or the kind of thing you bring to a party when you're not supposed to bring a present, but still want to."
Ratings-Only Reviews for 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments: Of Which We Could Remember Only 246.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3