Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zippo® Hand Warmer

More environmentally responsible than disposable chemical heat packs, the sleek, Zippo hand warmer provides up to 12 hours of warmth on just one filling of lighter fluid. A great way to keep the hands warm when hunting, working outdoors, or at sporting events. In black, silver. 4"H x 2"W x ½" thick. Includes hand warmer, flannel bag, and filling cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Review 1 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great when the line is freezing to your rod,
March 4, 2015
By: WVTroutFisherman
from WV
"Bought this little jewel to ensure when those fair weather fishermen fade away on those cold days I am out and having the stream to myself."
Review 2 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blast from the past,
February 16, 2015
By: lespaul
from CT
"In the late sixties I had a small zippo hand warmer that I cherished and carried with me each winter in my pocket.It worked great and lasted many years. When I finally grew up, well somewhat, 45 years later, I saw this on the Orvis site and could not resist. I don't make snow forts anymore but I do still fly fish and this has been a great companion so far !!"
Review 3 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Winter Steelhead Fishing,
February 10, 2015
By: SteelheaderMike
from Leesburg, VA
"These are great and throw serious warmth. Follow the simple directions - measure fluid, fill unit, light, then enjoy up to 12 hours of blissful warmth for cold hands. Fished Salmon River, NY this past Jan. First day was -15. Had a zippo in each pocket. My hands were great, I was not. First day went 0 for 1. On the second day, hands remained great, went two for three. Buy this - you will like it. My friends were using the disposable packs which don't have nearly the juice these Zippos have."
Review 4 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You're Not Going To Believe This,
February 6, 2015
By: Danvflyfisher419
from North Carolina
"Well, it's true, you're not going to believe this! I purchased the Zippo Hand Warmer not knowing what to expect and believe me it is an awesome product. I use it for fishing but would be good for hunting, skiing and any other outdoor activity in cooler weather. Only problem.....should have bought more!!!!!"
Review 5 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 26, 2014
By: JTP14
from Texas
"Simple, old school heater. Easy to use and fill. Doesn't get too hot. I keep it in a jacket pocket and works pretty much all day long. Has worked as intended for football tailgates and cold days outdoors."
Review 6 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KEEPS HANDS TOASTY,
November 7, 2014
By: KateAnn
from Franklin Lakes, N J
"I no longer suffer from numb fingers while on my morning walks. Alternate warmer from one hand to the other while walking and easily keep both hands comfortable."
Review 7 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
January 16, 2014
By: kmglasgow
from Abbotsford BC
"Gave one each to all the men in my life! They stay warm all day o one fill and are great for fishing, skiing quading, snowmobiling, camping etc. etc. Some thought it should be warmer, but others thought it was perfect!"
Review 8 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolest purchase ever,
December 14, 2013
By: 2cameras
from Ottawa, on
"Really cool gift that's a lot better for the environment that hot shot handwarmers."
Review 9 for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hand Warmer,
December 7, 2013
By: Rgarhogan
from Indian Trail, NC
"My entire family uses hand warmers for high school and college football games, not just hunting.
Disposable hand warmers are inconsistent in amount of heat, if they work at all, and are expensive over time.
The Zippo Hand Warmer works every time with a consistent amount of heat. Over time we're saving money, and we know we can rely on the product. My wife loves them!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zippo® Hand Warmer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1