Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Coronado Bison Leather Wallet

Our bison leather wallet's unconstructed interior features one credit card slot and a simple flap system for holding cash. Bison leather wallet in brown. 3¼" x 4¼" folded. Genuine American bison leather. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Review 1 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 20, 2012
By: bsommer
"This is one of the best wallets I have owned. Very simple, elegant and great quality."
Review 2 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison leather wallet,
September 26, 2012
By: 1Nelson
from Atlanta, Ga
"Slim, but with room for credit/debit cards,drivers license, and about a dozen bills. The right size."
Review 3 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm impressed!,
August 21, 2012
By: Sicem
from Central Texas
"Needed a wallet that held a good amount of bills, one credit card and my ID for travel. The Colorado Bison Leather wallet was the perfect choice. It's just the right size, can fit in my front or back pocket and the construction is superior. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 4 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Receipiant Loved it!,
May 21, 2012
By: Suzyredhead
"The wallet was a gift and he said it was exactly what he wanted!!"
Review 5 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
May 11, 2012
By: LukeT
"Nice wallet. I like that it's so thin, but do worry about my money falling out as there is nothing but the flap to hold it in place.
Good so far though, so we'll see.
Very soft and comfortable."
Review 6 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent small wallet,
April 27, 2012
By: WillHA
from Reno NV
"I was looking for a small wallet that would fit in my front pocket. This one looks good, holds the few cards I want to carry and several bills. Highly recommended!"
Review 7 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine wallet.,
April 24, 2012
By: bierluvre
from AL
"Without a doubt the best quality wallet I have ever bought. The design is very smart along with a seriously top notch material."
Review 8 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 16, 2012
By: Doc4rock
"Small enough that it fits in my front or back pocket, large enough to carry my money and credit cards."
Review 9 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Product,
April 11, 2012
By: Poco242
from Alpharetta, GA
"I purchased this wallet through a sales promotion, so I didn't pay full price. Regardless, the wallet would not be less worthy had I paid twice as much. The color of the bison leather is unique and beautiful and I'm sure it will only get better with age. Even a casual glance at the meticulous stitching will suggest high quality construction. The leather is soft and pliable, but certainly stiffens up a bit as expected when credit cards are inserted. Although it holds several credit cards, I generally only use one primary card which I keep on top, so there's no loss of functionality due to the absence of individual slots. My preference is to carry the wallet in a front pocket and it is a bit large for that, although it is smaller than many of my other back pocket wallets. I particularly like the way the leather flap covers folded bills, receipts, etc. Certainly this is a very well made wallet that I'm sure will provide me many years of useful service - and perhaps even for my grandsons."
Review 10 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity,
February 10, 2012
By: young2cg
from Galesburg, IL
"The Coronado Bison Leather Wallet is simplicity at its best. Great value, convenient and it looks good!!"
Review 11 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy!,
January 12, 2012
By: MyReview
from Central PA
"I use this as a front pocket billfold. For this purpose, some may find it a bit large and stiff perhaps. To me, it's more than adequate, very well made, and, to my eye, quite handsome. I expect it to last a long time. But, obviously it's not meant to house everything one would cram in a traditional wallet."
Review 12 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!,
December 31, 2011
By: ClarkGregg
from Houston, TX
"Since I was a teenager, I have carried a money clip in my front pocket. I saw this wallet in one of the multiple catalogues that Orvis sends me in the mail and thought it was a handsome, rugged-looking piece that would make me consider cArrying something other than my standard clip.
I bought it with a gift card my wife gave me for my birthday and I couldnt be happier. It is compact enough to carry in my front or back pocket and looks really good and strong. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a wallet!"
Review 13 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: Desertville
from Tucson, AZ
"I purchased two of these fantastic wallets for my sons. Both they and I love the attention to detail, the quality of workmanship, and especially their functionality. Every man carries a wallet in some shape, form, or fashion . . . these wallets by their very appearance help to define the man and his persona. Thanks again!!"
Review 14 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From Houston, TX,
November 15, 2011
By: David88
from Houston, TX
"I have purchased this wallet. it was nearly for half month that i am looking a quality wallet, USA made. Finally, i got it. Thanks Orvis so much."
Review 15 for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet,
October 24, 2011
By: Bill12
from Lakeville, Mn.
"The wallet I recieved was better than advertised. It is well made and good looking. I would certainly purchase one as a gift."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coronado Bison Leather Wallet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2