Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan

Quite possibly your favorite new cardigan sweater for the season! Our plush, soft, and easy-care cotton/cashmere knit in a casually sophisticated zip-front design. Flattering raglan sleeves. Fully fashioned for shape. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it alot,
April 9, 2013
By: kalinainan
from Deerfield Beach, FL
"I like a sweater with a zipper. It seems to feel neater when wearing. The fit was good, the weight not to bulky or not too flimsly and the color is very pleasing."
Review 2 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 9, 2013
By: Chah
from Maine
"Great fit, nice style. Good in between season sweater"
Review 3 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Sweater All Around,
January 30, 2013
By: Tamale
from seattle
"I have the sweater in blue and get compliments on the color all the time. I wear a L and this one is roomy without being baggy or frumpy. The cotton cashmere combination makes for a sweater that has a nice drape. It keeps it's shape after washing but DON'T dry it. It will shrink up and now a smaller friend also has a really nice sweater. I bought another I liked it so well."
Review 4 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty sweater,
January 18, 2013
By: hoosierfan
from Indiana
"This is a lovely sweater, fit is great,
a shirt can go underneath with ease.
True to size, medium is good for size 8 through 10.
"
Review 5 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice sweater,
January 16, 2013
By: rainydaylady
"I like almost everything about this sweater except the way that the "collar" does not lie flat. It's a little annoying to have it always up around my neck. I prefer a more open look."
Review 6 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice color and a nice fit!!!,
January 15, 2013
By: seetiepie
from jenison,Mi.
"I love the zip front sweater and the blue is such a nice color!!!"
Review 7 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice cashmere - odd fit,
January 3, 2013
By: JJ15
from Midwest
"Excited to find cashmere at such a discount. The sweater is soft and a nice weight. However, the zipper end rubs on the neck and is very uncomfortable. Would be far better if collar turned down or zipper ended somewhere below."
Review 8 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and versatile,
December 31, 2012
By: iowashoper
"This sweater is just as soft and cozy as I had hoped. Sometimes cashmere blends can be itchy, but this is a wonderfully soft blend. I can dress this up for the office or put it on over a white tee and jeans for weekend outings. It also washes well on delicate cycle."
Review 9 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile and stylish!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"goes well with jeans or a skirt! The sweater fit well, but had to return it since I was looking for a darker tan. Otherwise would have kept it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1