Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan

Quite possibly your favorite new cardigan sweater for the season! Our plush, soft, and easy-care cotton/cashmere knit in a casually sophisticated zip-front design. Flattering raglan sleeves. Fully fashioned for shape. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
August 29, 2013
By: 91rdster
from Pinehurst North Carolina
"Bought this sweater for my wife and she loves it...very comfortable!"
Review 2 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and flattering,
May 13, 2013
By: trippster
from Andover, NH
"Getting compliments on this one. Soft color and feel, not bulky, just slightly fitted without being tight. Great travel piece, can dress it up with a scarf or wear with jeans."
Review 3 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight but Warm,
May 7, 2013
By: Andipf
from OH
"I love this sweater. I am short but it fits perfectly. The sleeves are not designed for an ape."
Review 4 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweater is lovely!,
February 28, 2013
By: Helena
"This sweater is a comfortable, perfect fit! The peach blossom shade is feminine and versatile. This will be an early spring go-to garment. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater,
October 31, 2012
By: Salo
from Lockport, IL
"Loved it, but should have ordered it in a large, not X-L,, Unfortunately, never know till you try them on....."
Review 6 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appropriate purchase,
August 16, 2012
By: DeGuire
"The sweater was just the right weight for the vacation. It only has 10% cashmere with 90% cotton making it appropriate for a mountain vacation in the summer."
Review 7 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
August 6, 2012
By: Waterside
from New York, NY
"Everything is beautiful about this sweater: the soft knit, the color, the fact that it zips, the high neck line. I love to wear it."
Review 8 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fits a bit big & sleeves too long,
July 11, 2012
By: Jacksmum
from Sydney Australia
"this is a little big but the main problem is the sleeves are too long"
Review 9 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant but casual,
June 18, 2012
By: coolprof
from Ithaca, NY
"This sweater set is the perfect way to round out a wardrobe for all seasons. The colors are subtle and versatile. The fit is good, as is the styling and cut of the sweaters. A scarf can change a casual combo to an elegant wardrobe piece."
Review 10 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding sweater,
April 10, 2012
By: lmws
"This sweater is so soft and comfortable - and goes with my things I already own. It is well made and I may also get it in different colors. Lastly, the price was great!"
Review 11 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor quality for the price, not what I expected,
March 22, 2012
By: vegetarian13
from setauket, new york
"surprised at the lack of quality for the price of $98. the sweater arrived as a gift very wrinkled. I expected the cashmere to give it more of a light sweater look (as it appears in the pic), but it actually looks and feels like a regular cotton sweater."
Review 12 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
March 13, 2012
By: johnsnon
from TN
"Sweater arrived with small "pull" that could be seen through the plastic bag. Returning sweater without even taking it out of the bag. Wish packer had noticed this before mailing it."
Review 13 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
March 8, 2012
By: bromlai
from Scotland, UK
"this cardigan was not worth the money. Poor quality and appearance. Item had to be returned."
Review 14 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More Cotton than Cashmere,
March 5, 2012
By: Nancie
from Davenport, IA
"Very nice sweater. Great quality and color. Not as soft as I would expect when cashmere is in the description, but a good purchase, regardless."
Review 15 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, but a bit thin, & color duller than expected.,
February 17, 2012
By: Slimcharly
from Seattle, WA
"Good fit and style, cardigan handy to pull on in spring, summer, fall. But the color (aqua sea) was duller than I expected -- it was more gray, I expected a brighter turquoise. And the sweater seemed thin. Also, the collar could be longer, so it would fall over and lay down flat, or shorter & thicker knit, so it would stand up straight. As it is, it just looks skimpy. I returned and will shop for something else."
Review 16 for Zip-Front Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Sweater,
January 31, 2012
By: arteest
from Bay Area, CA
"High quaility, the sweater has a nice, quality weight, it fits beautifully and is warm to boot. Love it."