Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle

Children can learn the alphabet as they build a giraffe. Assembling the puzzle is as easy as ABC—the pieces go together in alphabetical order; puzzle lies flat. The opposite side has numbers 1 through 26. 17"H x 6"W x 1"D. Recommended for children ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Review 1 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really cute giraffe,
December 19, 2012
By: Wellesley
from Holmdel, NJ
"I ordered the giraffe for my 18 mo grandson for his birtjhday next summer since he doesn't know the alphabet yet nor has the capability of doing such a puzzle. I was surprised to see that the pieces are numbered on the back so the child has both a letter and number learning experience. Grandson quite adores giraffes and carries one or two around all the time. What he will do with this puzzle remains to be seen - at least I'm quite taken by it."
Review 2 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift for 3 years to 90 years,
December 5, 2012
By: 6Yoder
"This is a well designed puzzle with not only the alphabet but numbers and colors. The pieces fit snuggly so it may frustrate the youngest but that is what keeps it together."
Review 3 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Satisfied,
November 23, 2012
By: WRNS
"The Giralphabet puzzle is of very good quality and the pieces are just the right size for small children. I received it in a very timely fashion and I'm very satisfied with my purchse."
Review 4 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointment,
January 5, 2012
By: Grandma1rednails
from San Francisco
"So, right from the start pieces f this great looking puzzle started to chip off and make it difficult for our 2yrold grandson to enjoy this because it was always set on the kitchen table letting the glue dry. We were away so there was no recourse in exchanging it. He loves "big/Tallis (that's what he calls giraffes) but this idea was a flop."
Review 5 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great educational toy.,
December 29, 2011
By: Sncs
"Besides being a cute giraffe, it is an educational toy of ABC's and 123's."
Review 6 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Several issues,
December 28, 2011
By: trumpet
"This was a very disappointing purchase. Some of the blocks fragmented before I even got them apart the 1st time. The wood is just some cheap ply wood stuff. The jigsaw pieces will fit together in practically any order so the child has no motivation to put them together in the right order. Then they get frustrated when it doesn't look like a giraffe. The sequence of letters is also confusing because they go horizontally across the legs. Thus S ends up connecting to O and W instead of being located between R and T."
Review 7 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great learning tool,
November 30, 2011
By: wegies3
from Newark, DE
"This is a Christmas present for a 3-yr-old, so hasn't been 'tested' yet, but SHOULD be a big help to children learning the alphabet. That said, one thing I don't like is that the numbers on reverse side run in a right-to-left sequence -- why?? Seems to me that each line from top down should read left-to-right."
Review 8 for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Puzzle for Kids,
November 10, 2011
By: GranmaJoey
"This has numbers and letters and it is very well made."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wooden Giralphabet Puzzle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1