Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Two Forks Canvas Shorts

Kick back in a pair of shorts for men that wear like old favorites from day one. Sewn from a yarn-dyed cotton poplin in a subtle plaid, they sport front two pockets, two generous pleated cargo pockets, and two rear flap pockets for ample storage. Antiqued buttons. Shorts for men in khaki/moss. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 30-46; inseam 11".
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Review 1 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
July 14, 2014
By: Snoorkle
from Fort Worth, TX
"These were my favorite shorts that I wore on vacation:)"
Review 2 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Expected,
June 11, 2014
By: 1redrose
from Tidewater Area VA
"I have purchased and used Orvis clothing for years for its quality. Not sure what I was expecting with these shorts, but they are far better than I imagined. Nice fit. Great material. Will work well in the field or look good at the pool."
Review 3 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
June 3, 2014
By: GeoPaul7
from Phoenix
"These are nice shorts. They run a little small, and I am having to send off for a larger size -- or perhaps I am getting a little larger than I am wiling to admit."
Review 4 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
June 2, 2014
By: Joesreview
from Tucson, AZ
"These shorts are super comfortable and convenient with lots of pockets. Wish you had more colors to select from."
Review 5 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice product,
May 19, 2014
By: RJPA
"My husband loves these shorts and I love the way they hold up. He does everything in them. They was and wear very well."
Review 6 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective Fabric,
May 4, 2013
By: Zico
from SF, Ca
"On my replacement pair, which has just begun to shred, just like the first pair did. Neither pair was laundered more than once before the fabric started coming apart and then shredding.. Not recommended... seriously defective article of clothing."
Review 7 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To Much,
May 3, 2013
By: MDC1
from Cincinnati, OH
"The shorts were fine, I'll probably keep them. I thought that the pocket behuind each pocket was a little to much. It seems to me that when retailers try to design something that may not be in there area they go to far, thus the pocket behind a pocket."
Review 8 for Two Forks Canvas Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utilitarian and comfortable,
April 5, 2013
By: Chachie
from USA
"I recently purchased these shorts and have worn them in excess. The feature I like the most are the dual pockets. They appear to be your normal button-lock pockets. There is an "easy access" pocket behind the one that buttons shut. This is standard though-out the short and makes for quick and easy storage. These shorts are great for when I am fishing, golfing, out just out grabbing a few drinks. The trout bum line is great!"