Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Patchwork Toys

Crafted with a soft, colorful combination of microfiber, corduroy, and fleece, these patchwork squeak toys feature sewn-in eyes and knotted arms and legs. Each dog toy contains one bellow and four squeakers. Dog squeak toys in monkey only. Approx 14"L. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
13
60 of 82(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patchwork Toys
Review 1 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 8, 2013
By: girls
"I was very unhappy with this toy. It was written up to be durable and the first night after playing with for a while 1 leg already was off and now 2 legs are off. I think for the price it should last longer than 1 night. I will not pay this much for a toy again."
Review 2 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's best friend,
January 5, 2013
By: Tikimom
from Gilmanton, NH
"My dog absolutely loves her Monkey. It is well made and the 5 squeakers keep her entertained for hours."
Review 3 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Patchwork Toys,
January 4, 2013
By: HoustonsDad
from Texas
"I have a six month old black lab and purchased two of the Patchwork Toys because other reviews stated that they were sturdy and withstood the ripping and tearing of a puppy's teeth. Stuffing was coming out of the toys within the first day after my dog started playing and chewing with them. Needless to say, I cannot recommend these chew toys as strong enough to withstand a playful puppy."
Review 4 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patchwork Pals,
January 3, 2013
By: Sunnytimes
from Westlake, OH
"I purchased these toys for my dog and my two daughter's dogs. A very large Black Lab chewed up the toy in 48 hours which took longer than usual. My dog and my other daughter's dog loves the toys and plays with it daily. So two out of three works for me! I would recommend these toys, but, not if you have a dog who likely chews through everything except his Orvis bed!"
Review 5 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best animal toy,
January 3, 2013
By: yammochan
from Rutland, England
"We have bought numerous soft toys for our Springer Spaniel in the last 3 and half years and this is definitely the most durable and fun. Nice design too, our dog says. We will no longer be tempted to buy cheaper ones in pet shops, which only last 10 minutes.
We will buy another one."
Review 6 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Adorable!,
December 31, 2012
By: Star50
"This Moose is very cute. The plaid pattern and knotted legs make this dog toy adorable. I would highly recommend."
Review 7 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caution,
December 30, 2012
By: sjhesti
from Little Rock, Ar
"My grand dog was excited to receive the rabbit toy, but within half an hour, it was torn up. She's a big dog and loves to play and chew but I've bought her many stuffed toys and they've never come apart so quickly."
Review 8 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog entertainment,
December 30, 2012
By: Investowizo
from Moraga, CA
"Both my dogs seem to like this item. However, they prefer toys that make a little more noise. At least they haven't (can't?) destroy this toy. That's a plus."
Review 9 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another basset-proof toy,
December 29, 2012
By: 2Bassets
from Pittsburgh
"The monkey is many legs and arms to throw with, and have not been immediately destroyed by 2 bassets."
Review 10 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indestructible,
December 29, 2012
By: lovespups
from Damariscotta, ME
"Purchased for our two labs, whose favorite game is tug of war. They've been trying to pull the poor bear apart with no success. They have yet to be able to puncture the fabric or tear off a limb--unlike their other stuffed animals. When I press on the squeakers, they come running to play. A great toy for pups who are hard on toys."
Review 11 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog toys,
December 29, 2012
By: courtsoph
from connecticut
"I have seen pics of the dogs- Poncho and Lefty(Old English Sheep Dogs)
With toys and it is way too cute!
the monkey and moose are of such great quality and have great features-
They will keep the dogs busy for a long time.
"
Review 12 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My granddogs love these pets,
December 29, 2012
By: 2granddogs
from Denver, CO
"My granddogs love these pets to play with and they are safe. Orvis puts out a good quality stuffed animal so you don't have to worry about choking hazards. This is the second time I've ordered two stuffed animals for them."
Review 13 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: Linjer
from AZ
"Excellent service.
The quality of this doggie toy
Was real top drawer,and the recipient Sunshine, a cute little cocker spaniel, truly loved it.
"
Review 14 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It Depends,
December 28, 2012
By: dmcg99
from Greenville , SC
"The dog toy looked and felt well made, but my 3 year old Soft Coated Wheaten Terrior destroyed it in 2 days!! I have to learn that this cute little dog has MONSTER teeth and can NOT be given stuffed toys. For doggies that don't want to make their toys road kill, I'm sure these toys would be just fine!"
Review 15 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gifts,
December 28, 2012
By: AJ01923
from Boston, MA
"My dogs (35 & 45lbs) couldn't tear through the wrapping paper quick enough. After a week these toys have been played with and are fully intact. Would recommend and will be buying more in the future."
Review 16 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toy,
December 28, 2012
By: labradude1
from MS
"My dog loves these toys. They are durable and he spends hours chewing on them. They are a great thing if your dog likes to chew."
Review 17 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: CAchristmas
"great toy - stands up to worrying (from an english setter) - well made"
Review 18 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too cool!!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Wass
from St. Charles, MO
"We rescued Betsy from a local shelter and have been thrilled with her. The only problem we've had has been the chewing! This dog has destroyed our other dogs toys in a matter of days! Not only do your toys look great, but are really tuff. The squeezers have held up to massive shaking and constant chewing. I recommend these toys for any dogs!"
Review 19 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ears,
December 27, 2012
By: Bonbon1
from Howard Beach, NY
"Very cute. My golden loves it but it one minute and she made a whole in the ears and pulled out a plastic wrapper like a "candy" wrapper. Huh? Fill the ears with something other than a clear candy wrapper and it would be a great toy!"
Review 20 for Patchwork Toys
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beheading,
December 27, 2012
By: TessHL
from Tucson, AZ
"I love Orvis pet products and have been an avid buyer. My dog has received all four of the patchwork toys as gifts. Each one has within days come apart at the neck. Very disappointing due to the quality I expect from Orvis. These are designed for tugging and flopping, but the weakness at the neck seam causes them to fall apart quickly."