Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Etched Floral-Print Tee

Evoking a lush tropical garden, bold graphic prints lend an exotic note to our basic three-quarter-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Soft and comfortable in pure cotton jersey. An easy, casual piece to style with jeans or chinos. Women's graphic tee shirt in blue print, white print, orange print. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 of 62(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Review 1 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK quality,
March 7, 2014
By: Paula2
from Florida
"I was somewhat disappointed in this shirt. The collar "puckerd" some after the first washing, and the shirt overall is a little too large for me, although the size is a small. I have washed and dried it in hot water hoping for some shrinkage, but to no avail -- which I suppose is a testament to it being preshrunk. The pattern is a little loud, whereas it looked less so online."
Review 2 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for spring!,
February 4, 2014
By: Mosuper1
from Upstate New York
"Love it. Fits nicely and not too heavy or light weight."
Review 3 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two,
September 10, 2013
By: RCCHI
from Dayton, OH
"I bought this top in both green and blue. Washes well; accurately sized; perfect for summer and into cooler weather."
Review 4 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this job.,
September 8, 2013
By: Shopper999
from Manchester, CT
"Wish this top came in solid colors. I now own two of each color. Comfortable and flattering. I love the 3/4 sleeves. Excellent quality and fit."
Review 5 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 14, 2013
By: emandem
from Lenexa, KS
"A nice cotton weight, good fit and the design isn't too wild."
Review 6 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest tee shirt,
August 6, 2013
By: PennyLane
from North Andover, MA
"Love the tee shirt! So soft and the colors are so rich."
Review 7 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a favorite,
August 2, 2013
By: gerrijajo
from traverse city michigan
"Its a favorite, cause its pretty and it fits, and it doesn't take long to be out in public, and someone is telling me its pretty....and where did I buy it?
I am always ghlad to say Orvis.
I shop there cause I have never been disappointed in what i have ordered
Thank You for great service
"
Review 8 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this T,
July 30, 2013
By: Teagirl
"Great shirt for fall or cool summer days/nights. I bought the white. I can wear it with a number of different colored pants. Nice weight shirt, very comfortable."
Review 9 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am Ordering the Same Tee Again!,
July 22, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"One might call this a tee but I call it a perfect loose fitting over the top blouse. I loved the first one with a white background with that extra inch (25" in length) so I ordered again the one with the orange background color. This top is great with any pants on the bottom and has washed beautifully with no ironing needed ........10 minutes in air fluff in the dryer."
Review 10 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
July 22, 2013
By: nana1201
"this is my 3rd blouse ( in different colors)and I really like the comfort of the fit and it washes and dries without a wrinkle...Very nice to travel, can go into any climate for layering..."
Review 11 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs big,
July 22, 2013
By: faye57
from nj
"Good quality. Nice orange color not too bright. Gave it to my mother because it fit her better. Most brands I need a large but this was very loose."
Review 12 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
July 17, 2013
By: woodpeckerslam
from Exmoor
"I am delighted with both the tee shirts - I have the white and the blue, and especially love the white. The material is so soft and comfortable, the length is good, and the design is very attractive. It washes very well too. Many people have asked me where I got them. Thank you!"
Review 13 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
large through the hips,
July 16, 2013
By: theatrebuff
from Baltimore, MD
"I ordered this in a medium, which fit perfectly through the shoulders. However, it was very large and baggy through the waist and hips, so I returned it but did not exchange it for a small as that would have fit too snuggly through the shoulders. The sizing would fit better on a pear-shaped figure."
Review 14 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice colors,
July 9, 2013
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I ordered this in hopes that it would go with a pair of blue pants my sister gave me. The color did turn out to be good for me but I was a little disappointed in the fit. I usually wear a large which is what I ordered. It was very boxy. I don't think the size was wrong even though it felt big. I like the fabric (soft and lightweight) and print (blue) so I tapered the sides in at the waist a bit. It now has a little more shape. I would recommend this to a friend but only with the stipulation that they want a straight boxy shirt."
Review 15 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little tight on Sleeves,
July 9, 2013
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"Very pretty design in a light-weight knit & a little longer than most Orvis tops which is good. I now have all three colour ways as the are sufficiently different not to look like a uniform.
I do have a complaint in that the XL is cut a little too wide under the arms while the sleeves themselves are a bit tight & don't hang as on the model. Not the best proportioning. If you need XL you probably need a wider sleeve.
The material is very thin &, for a warm day, a tightish sleeve isn't ideal.
"
Review 16 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is good,
July 8, 2013
By: SuzyQ44
from North West London
"I was a little dubious about this garment, even though I ordered two in different colours! But I was
Very pleasantly surprised to find that the fit was very good and the colours exactly as I foresaw which is not always the case and one of the reasons I don't "do" mail order too often
Very happy - and I will take them on my next cruise later in the year"
Review 17 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blue etched floral shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: Readie
from Portland, OR
"This shirt is so comfortable and is a thee season garment for me."
Review 18 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
June 28, 2013
By: suerober
from san diego, ca
"Very comfortable. Thin but substantial fabric (cooler for summer) and perfect length. I am buying my second top in a different color. Wish they had more like this."
Review 19 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered it in all 3 colours,
June 27, 2013
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I was so pleased with the orange version of this top that I ordered the other 2 colour ways. It is a slightly odd cut - wide under the arms & a little tighter on the sleeves than you might expect with the loose fit. But the material is so pretty & very light for summer that I'll over look that. I was glad to see the slightly longer length, I find 24" a bit short especially if the garment shrinks a little with washing."
Review 20 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I Know I will Enjoy,
June 17, 2013
By: Flapper
from Northern CA
"While not every XS fits - this garment did. The neck line is still a bit low for my taste but quite acceptable. Great fitting and feeling fabric"