Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Etched Floral-Print Tee

Evoking a lush tropical garden, bold graphic prints lend an exotic note to our basic three-quarter-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Soft and comfortable in pure cotton jersey. An easy, casual piece to style with jeans or chinos. Women's graphic tee shirt in blue print, white print, orange print. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
85 of 91(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Review 1 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Tee,
July 16, 2015
By: Annalyn
from Lincolnshire
"This is a lovely soft tee.Very flattering.
I normally order small, but went for extra small having read other's reviews saying the product came out on the larger size. It does! So I also suggest ordering a size down.
"
Review 2 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments galore,
May 20, 2015
By: PattyMac
from El Paso, TX
"Bought this shirt a couple of seasons ago in grey. I like it very much, but have just thought of it as a comfy tee. Fits beautifully, wonderful drapey fabric, usual superior Orvis quality, etc. I have just returned from a trip to the old home town to see my grandson graduate from high school, and saw lots of people whom I hadn't seen in many years. The compliments were overwhelming--"You look wonderful," "You have not aged a day," "Your silver hair is beautiful," etc. Then, in every single case, they said, "And I LOVE your shirt." It's not me they admire, it's my shirt! But hey, I'll take compliments however I can get them. Came home and decided to order this in every color. Sadly, all sold out in my size. Please bring it back, in even more colors. I'll have one of each."
Review 3 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and comfortable,
May 5, 2015
By: Leanore
from Nashville, TN
"This is a nice shirt with a pretty design. The blue is a gorgeous shade, and the design in either color is great. I normally take a small, and find this a bit roomy. Probably an extra small would have worked even better, but I am enjoying the one I have. The fabric is lovely and soft."
Review 4 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colourful,
April 27, 2015
By: KathV
from Cheshisre
"Nice soft material, kind to the skin. Washed beautifully."
Review 5 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smart-casual wear,
April 10, 2015
By: MBearF
"A pretty design and good fit make this an elegant addition to the smatrt-casual wardrobe. As ever, the service was top class & delivery prompt"
Review 6 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top!,
January 30, 2015
By: Frog
from Wakefield
"This top has a lovely pattern. It is true to size with a little stretch. I'm looking forward to wearing this in the warmer weather"
Review 7 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and pretty,
December 26, 2014
By: seachange
from Sanibel, FL
"This was a lighter weight than I expected, but I like the fabric and the colors. Versatile and wearable."
Review 8 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has drawn compliments,
November 26, 2014
By: Poppy321
from Gloucestershire
"Very comfortable to wear and I love the unusual print, but wish the fit was a bit less generous (it seems bigger than your normal Medium) and the neckline a bit lower."
Review 9 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy Wash n Wear,
November 25, 2014
By: jean41
from Cotswolds
"A most comfortable Tee shirt for wear all year round. The blue and white tees go with most trousers in my wardrobe; can be dressed up or down, depending on the occasion."
Review 10 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice tee,
November 15, 2014
By: Starpaws6
from Republic of Ireland
"A good purchase, soft and pleasant material and a roomy cut which makes it comfortable to wear. Works well with jeans and more formal pants."
Review 11 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-time favourite garment,
November 14, 2014
By: Lostforwords
from Burford
"Having already bought this at full price, I loved it so much that I quickly snapped up an identical one in the sale as a back-up, because I never wanted it to wear out. The base blue colour and loose fit are flattering, the neckline not too revealing and the pattern has colours in it which go with various outfits. The bonus of three-quarter length sleeves make this the perfect tee for those with less- than-toned upper arms!."
Review 12 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
November 14, 2014
By: scottie678
from Scotland
"Good quality garment,Orvis garments can be trusted for wash and wearability"
Review 13 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful... but the Colour Bleeds,
November 13, 2014
By: NSWh
from Scotland
"This design of shirt suits me tremendously well. The blue colourway could have been custom-designed to work well with my colouring, and the orange colourway also suits me. Whatever the colourway, the loose-fitting design is very flattering to my (somewhat pear-shaped) figure - definitely hides my 'muffin top'. The shirts are also extremely comfortable to wear.
The fabric is lightweight, but the 3/4 sleeves are good for spring and fall... so it works across three seasons.
I originally ordered the blue shirt, and once I'd tried it on and loved it, I went back and ordered it in the white and orange colourways. I've loved these shirts so much, that I subsequently (a year later) ordered another blue and orange shirt as 'backup'.
The reason I wanted backup, is because the colours of the blue and orange shirts fade a bit with every washing.
I hand-wash the tops in cold water, but lots of colour bleeds out each time quite dramatically. So while the tops continue to be nice and wearable, the colours become more muted over time.
It would appear that the white colourway was the base for both the blue and orange shirts, which have been dyed as finished garments over the white-background print. So where the white print has bright, primary colours in the design, these colours are somewhat changed and made more subtle by the over-dying of either blue or orange. The design colours of the white version (which is no longer available) do not bleed with washing... it's the background dye (either blue or orange) which comes out in each washing.
As I think you can tell, I LOVE these shirts... and was prepared to repeat-buy to ensure that I'd have three or four years of good wear out of them, before the colours become too faded.
But the fading may well prove to be a bigger issue for someone else."
Review 14 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tee shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Binkiegem
"Returned this item as fabric looked cheap. Not worth price"
Review 15 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floral t shirt,
November 11, 2014
By: jenma
from south east
"liked this top lightweight but comfortable will have many uses"
Review 16 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Top,
October 17, 2014
By: Nchilds
from Ohio
"Really like the color! It's perfect for these beautiful fall days! I would like it in the blue also."
Review 17 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
October 16, 2014
By: 1PomeranianPal
from Redding, CA
"I absolutely love this shirt, so much so that I ordered two of them, the orange one and the blue green one. They are both very nice colors. It is very comfortable and light weight. It is flattering on--lots of compliments. You can dress them up or wear with jeans. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 18 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite purchase,
September 17, 2014
By: Phyls
from Virginia
"I have watched this shirt for a long time but thought it would be too small. Finally ordered it in blue and it's a perfect fit. The color is gorgeous and it's now my favorite shirt."
Review 19 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 26, 2014
By: dancy
from graniteville s c
"i purchased this tee in the blue, and it is the prettiest shade of blue ever . fells good too"
Review 20 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
August 26, 2014
By: rosie4u2
from Lafayette LA
"Loved the fabric: color and texture. Light weight enough even for south Louisiana!"