Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Seersucker Striped Pants

The iconic ease and comfort of pure-cotton seersucker finds a perfect match in our relaxed, easy-fitting drawstring design. Go-with-everything black/tan stripes lend so much versatility. Our seersucker pants feature a full stretch waist, adjustable drawcord, and roomy scoop pockets. Pure cotton pants. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seersucker Striped Pants
Review 1 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really nice pants!,
March 6, 2014
By: ace0
from northeastern u.s.
"very comfortable yet not too casuall looking. all cotton and appropriate for all seasons. i wear these year round."
Review 2 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just too long!,
February 24, 2014
By: MyOrvis123
from Charlottesville, VA
"Really cute pants- BUT not for us short people. Way too long for 5'4" woman."
Review 3 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The very best purchase!,
January 28, 2014
By: Tinkie
from Florida
"I would give their products a top rating. I buy a lot from them and have always been pleased. ******"
Review 4 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pant,
September 2, 2013
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"Pants are a crisp seersucker that look smart and trim. Of course no need to iron. They are a bit heavier than blouse weight seersucker but need to be or they might look baggy. These pants look especially nice with a black tee or jacket. Easy to dress up or down."
Review 5 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped Pants,
August 9, 2013
By: Bhef
"Comfortable, classy, and well- made. Size runs a bit large. I ordered a size smaller than I usually take and they fit well. They wash up nicely and don't shrink in the dryer!"
Review 6 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oddly cut,
June 28, 2013
By: RiverCat
from Sacramento, CA
"The fabric is nice and looks good, but it is not seersucker. The cut was just wrong for me: Tight over the belly (where I carry weight) and way too big in the legs. I'm 5'7' and the XL pants were a couple of inches too long. On the plus side - the top of the pants - the front placket drawstring area - is very nicely made. But I had to return them because my body and these pants are not the same shape!"
Review 7 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pant(aloon)s,
June 11, 2013
By: SueEllen
"These pants were enormous, by far the largest "small" I have ever tried on. They billowed around me and might have worked as a clown costume. Also, the fabric was not seersucker as stated in the description."
Review 8 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
May 7, 2013
By: LovetoPolka
from Fremont, WI
"I was looking for a light colored summery slack that had a 31" in seam. This is exactly what I was looking for. I was pleased with the fabric. It's not your normal seersucker. I haven't washed them yet, but I'm pleased with everything else so far."
Review 9 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was looking forward to this one, but...,
April 17, 2013
By: Kaeren
from NJ
"It fits really poorly. I might have exchanged it for a smaller size, but the cut seemed somehow strange - too baggy at the front. I returned it."
Review 10 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely fit,
March 29, 2013
By: puppymatch
"Go anywhere, with anything pant. Fit well and launder well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Dress style,
February 6, 2013
By: Crackerjack
from Las Vegas,NV
"dressy enough for lunch out-comfortable for lounging"
Review 12 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable summer pants,
July 30, 2012
By: CyclistAndi
from Michigan
"Over the years, I've always liked Orvis's summer pants, and these are no exception! Nice fabric, comfortable fit, minimum wrinkles, looks great!"
Review 13 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not up to par,
June 28, 2012
By: joblow
from Arizona
"there were 7 places that I had to repair frayed seams. Lucky to be a seamstress as I had already hemmed them before discovering this fault."
Review 14 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summertime comfort,
May 29, 2012
By: nauticalnan
from Lancaster, PA
"Vertical stripes are slimming. Fabric is suitable for casuel or dress. Fabric is cool and comfortable. Fit is good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice - cut is less generous,
May 3, 2012
By: nabby
from north-east
"Same nice quality of construction as similar pair of favorite seersucker pants purchased two years ago (bright green with black and navy stripes) However, disappointed the cut on this pair not as generous as the older pair in which I could also exercise - less roominess makes for less versatility, if that matters."
Review 16 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seersucker trousers,
March 7, 2012
By: Ebenezer
from Cumbria
"This was the second pair of trousers I have had to return because of their cut. It seems that American women must have a different shape from mine. The trousers were much too baggy over the bottom and thighs. For this pair I chose a size smaller than usual - Medium instead of Large (I am size 16) - but they were still too sloppy. Disappointing, because I liked the material and colour."
Review 17 for Seersucker Striped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vertical stripes,
February 22, 2012
By: Bigtimeshopper
from Arlington, VA
"I thought these would be slimming, but once again, the large was too tight and I can see that the extra large might be too big. It has potential on someone slimmer. Nice light wt, was hoping to take to Italy in Sept, bummer.."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seersucker Striped Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1