Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Firehole Fleece Hoodie

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. Our men's fleece hoodie is made with a quick-drying, soft, stretchy 6.8-oz. polyester fabric with a micro-grid pattern on the outside and a smooth comfortable inside surface for easy on-and-off. This men's fleece hoodie has full-zip front, two side zip handwarmer pockets, zip chest pocket. Polyester. In sage. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Review 1 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite hoodie,
October 19, 2012
By: mrptsnd
"This is my favorite hoodie, because of the five pockets three of them have zippers. These pockets relieve one of my pet peeves, stuff falling out of pockets. If you feel like I do,don't hesitate to purchase this hoodie."
Review 2 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
firehole fleece hoodie,
October 16, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"this is a very good product, i would recommend this product to a friend. my only concern with this item is , it need to be a tall size, due to myself being a tall person and the fleece is to short for my body structure."
Review 3 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
October 9, 2012
By: Faulkner
from Birmingham, AL
"Perfect for cool weather. It will be great for layering. I'm going to layer it under my Barbour coat- the sage should look cool under it. The sleeves are a little too long but I like that."
Review 4 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
September 27, 2012
By: dealer
from Texas
"I like this fleece better than another one that I bought from Orvis that was at least twice as much, I have been walking in it in the morning and works well."
Review 5 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as tight fitting as previously reviewed,
September 25, 2012
By: maibock
from Philly
"This is designed to be a "light" hoodie, which are customary to be less bulky. Perfect for layering, yet kept me warm on a cool autumn night football game, by itself."
Review 6 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Firehole Fleece Hoodie,
August 22, 2012
By: beesnees
"Not the usual generous sizing. Had to send it back to get a bigger size."
Review 7 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy,
August 9, 2012
By: freckles13
from North East England
"What I particularly like is the 3 ZIPPED pockets and they work well. Only slight criicism is that it could be a bit longer in the body. This also applies to the size XL which I also ordered to compare fits."
Review 8 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor finish.,
July 18, 2012
By: Midger
from UK
"Bought two (one sage, one black), the finish was terrible on both products. Stitching was bunched, variable tension, far too many loose and untied threads. Looked a real mess. Unfortunately I needed the hoodies fast but luckily I had a free evening so got out the needle and finished the job properly.
If finished correctly the hoodies would have been a good buy, as they required some 'Do It Yourself' I cannot recommend them until the price drops drastically."
Review 9 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like it, but...,
June 26, 2012
By: Bobcat62
"I ordered the Firehole Fleece Hoodie because I liked the look of it and thought it would be good for cooler spring, summer, and fall evenings. I got that part right. It is just the right weight, and it's pretty well made. However (there's always a "however"). The first time, I ordered a Large (my normal size). I thought the Large was too tight in the body. I did an "easy return and exchange" for an XLarge. The body is perfect, but the arms are way too long. I like the hoodie, so I'll bite the bullet and take it to a shop for alterations. That's going to cost an extra $20 or so which makes this hoodie a pricey garment. I would recommend the Firehole Fleece Hoodie in Large for a person who is skinny or in XLarge for a person who usually wears a Large, but has really long arms,"
Review 10 for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very versatile garment - love it!,
May 8, 2012
By: hfc1958
from Fairfax, VA
"I have been looking for a lightweight, hooded, full zip fleece and this one is perfect! I bought one for myself and one for my son, and we wear them all the time. I wear mine by itself in mild weather, and layer it under a hard shell or soft shell in wet or colder weather. It can substitute for a hooded sweatshirt but I like the light weight and softness of this fabric much better. The way to get value from a clothing purchase is to wear it alot, and my son and I will both get our money's worth out of this one. A very versatile and functional garment!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Firehole Fleece Hoodie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1