Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt

The fishing shirt you'll want to wear to dinner. A perfect blend of cotton and polyester results in a casual shirt that wears comfortably, offers cool breathability, and resists wrinkles all day. This men's fishing shirt has a concealed-button-down collar, mesh-lined back, two handy, vertical mesh-lined chest pockets. In washed red. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 6, 2014
By: islanddweller
from Edisto Island,SC
"Would have preferred the blue but actually happy about the red."
Review 2 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prize Fishing Shirt,
January 12, 2014
By: ComfortCarl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"3 reasons for keeping this well constructed shirt. 1. Well ventilated with back vent, and interior mesh material . 2. Can wear tucked in, or outside pants. 3. Material very durable with inside buttoning collar tabs. When you order this shirt order your true size, as you have heard before, ORVIS is generous in their sizing."
Review 3 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fishing shirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Epps329
from Rochester, NY
"Great material for fishing. Lightweight and versatile. Size is true to normal shirt size."
Review 4 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
January 3, 2014
By: StuReviewer
"Good quality and casual looking shirt. Runs a little big."
Review 5 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canyon Micro Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: Lin1234
from Milford, MI
"Nice fit with alot of room to move. Top quality that will last."
Review 6 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: JDudleyP
"Great Quality ....as advertised look and feel with sizing right. Multi use includes casual social outings, fishing and golf."
Review 7 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 24, 2013
By: MadisonCT
"Bought the red version. Terrific! very light, comfortable. Looks great tucked or loose. Not sure I have a use for the two chest pockets yet, but they add to the sporty look. Fabric is unique - interesting buttons, too."
Review 8 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite summer shirt,
June 14, 2013
By: DHill
from Little Rock, AR
"Very pleased with this shirt. I wear it from trout fishing to the hay fields. Fit is perfect and like all Orvis products quality is great! Wish it was priced a little closer to the under armour and Columbia fishing shirts but never the less I will be ordering other colors."
Review 9 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Shirt, Except for the Collar,
April 4, 2013
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"This is a very comfortable shirt: lightweight, breathable, and silky-soft. It also looks great too! My only issue is the collar design (and this is a complaint I have with a lot of the Trout Bum shirts I've tried on). The collar needs to be more relaxed and open. A fishing shirt, in my mind, should be more relaxed and not look like a shirt I would wear under a sport coat. I also don't really like to pull tabs on the pockets, but I took those off and unbuttoned the collar (and took off the hidden collar buttons)... much better!"
Review 10 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Across the Country!,
July 19, 2012
By: intheatx
from Austin, TX
"My boss wanted these shirts as manager Gifts for his team for an upcoming leadership retreat/meeting. I needed 12 in various sizes. I got them from Orvis stores from across the Country in 3-5 days, paid one shipping charge and everythings was packaged consistently and in excellent condition upon arrival. Great work in LA, TX, NY, VT, NJ, CA, VA. Thank you!"
Review 11 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 10, 2012
By: JCKVA
from Northern Virginia
"Very lightweight. Comfortable. Cut pretty full. True to size. I'm usually between a L and an XL with Orvis shirts, and this XL fit a bit more comfortably under the arms. I'm 6', 200 lbs.
I got the blue version of the shirt at my local Orvis. I don't see the blue version being offered online. I did see the red and the green ones at the store. I would opt for the green over the red, but that's just preference.
Shirt washes well. Very little wrinkling"
Review 12 for Black Canyon Microcheck Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got 3 complements the first day!,
April 25, 2012
By: browndogeating
from Atlanta, GA
"This shirt looks good! Everywhere I went people noticed my new shirt. Fun to wear, looks good, feels great! I highly recommend."