Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt

This shirt style works so well on every figure that it's a perennial best seller, and our latest version is sure to be on your favorites list as well. Rendered in soft, gently crinkled cotton, our pretty button-down shirt is brightened by colorful stripes. Easy silhouette with narrow epaulets, welt chest pockets, and straight hem. Striped cotton shirt in purple. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Review 1 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thicker than expected,
March 18, 2014
By: janeky
from durham nc
"can't understand why this is rated so highly-- i would return if it wasn't such a bother-- material really thick and scratchy -- I buy cotton for summer months and this will not do"
Review 2 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
matches most everything!,
January 15, 2014
By: Cbeagle
"This blouse matches most everything that I wear making it a versatile piece of clothing to travel with. It is "crinkle cotton" but still requires ironing so that it does not look like it has been wadded up. Material is not as soft as I expected but overall I have enjoyed this item."
Review 3 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but not easy care,
July 25, 2013
By: beann
from south Florida
"After I wore the blouse twice I discovered that washing instructions were to "reshape and dry flat." Should have read care first or I might have returned it. Pretty colors, very lightweight. Think it is priced too high."
Review 4 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking and comfortable blouse,
July 15, 2013
By: huttclarke
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Great style and colors . . . goes with several color of slacks/pants/shorts."
Review 5 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive,
July 2, 2013
By: Datad
from Northwest Ohio
"Very nice shirt. The vertical stripes help make one look thin."
Review 6 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as marketed,
June 26, 2013
By: Dame
from Chicago, IL
"I already have several similar tops from Orvis but none with stripes! Love the stripes, colors, style and texture.
Thank you Orvis"
Review 7 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt for all occasions,
June 13, 2013
By: Perki
"The Kadiri shirt is great. It washes well and matches a myriad of colors. It is light weight but the long sleeves allow it to be comfortable in or out of air conditioning."
Review 8 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful & Comfortable,
June 3, 2013
By: Alphabetka
from Ohio
"The fabric is gorgeous, the perfect combination of rich yet subtle colors, and the stripes are classy. It is light-weight and cool. The tailoring is elegant, the fit is right, and the length of the shirt is good (i.e. not too short). I like the longer line. I am delighted with this shirt."
Review 9 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent,
May 25, 2013
By: Filisur
from East Anglia, UK
"I love this shirt for several reasons: it has vertical stripes - a very welcome, but uncommon feature; it is crinkle cotton so still looks good even if I don't iron it and it melds to my shape; in addition, it is a fabulous mix of colours.
My only slight quibble is that the collar edging feels a little harsh against my neck but I think it will probably soften with more washes.
This shirt was more expensive than garments I usually buy but I think it is going to prove value for money. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 10 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color combination,
May 13, 2013
By: Lexiann
from Indiana
"Very pleased with the quality and the details. Love the front pockets, darts on both the front and back give this blouse a polished look. The material is thin and I can easily wear a cami underneath for a more casual look. Beautiful shades of purple, navy, pink, yellow and blue make this a very versatile piece."
Review 11 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
colstomies,
May 10, 2013
By: mickey1935
from toronto, ontario, canada
"your shirts and sweaters are not long enough to cover colostomies"
Review 12 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart, flattering and comfortable,
May 2, 2013
By: oliviapb
from Hertfordshire
"Have admired this shirt for a long time and decided I had to have it. Looked as good on as in the picture on line and is very useful with a navy trouser suit for work and also for lots of other combinations for casual wear. Only given it four stars as it does crease a bit but then it is cotton so it is to be expected and it is cool to wear and useful to have a cotton top that has long sleeves - am at the age when my arms are not beautiful! Overall very pleased."
Review 13 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp and comfortable,
April 19, 2013
By: MoeArg
"Love it...the 2nd blouse that I have in this style."
Review 14 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile stripe shirt,
April 19, 2013
By: Dorothea512
"I like this shirt a lot because of its dark background and sophisticated stripe. Fabric is a little rough but washes easily in the machine and hangs dry nicely without ironing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous shirt,
April 3, 2013
By: MAJBM
"Watched this shirt appear in catalogs much too long; finally gave in.
I am sorry I did not order it sooner so I could enjoy it.
It is so comfortable, also
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightening Black,
March 21, 2013
By: goodgarbs
from Pasadena, CA
"My Kadiri Shirt was perfect for brightening up a black cartigan and black knit slacks. My husband checked me out and said, "Smashing!" Then I washed it and accidently put it in the dryer. Of course, it shrunk; but I like the Kadiri Shirt so much that I'm off to the Orvis store to order another and see what else is new."
Review 17 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes with jeans,
March 15, 2013
By: Wanderlust
"This blouse is dressy but also a great topper for jeans."
Review 18 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal, for warmer weather,
March 7, 2013
By: dsbjsp
from Vancouver
"Item exactly as described and the price very good."
Review 19 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DISAPPOINTED,
February 25, 2013
By: ROSIE45
from FLORIDA
"I had considered this pricey shirt for some time before ordering. I loved the colors, the striping, the whole shape of the shirt. However, very disappointed with flimsy fabric and poor overall fit."
Review 20 for Crinkle-Cotton Striped Kadiri Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable!,
February 14, 2013
By: theres
"This is a very comfortable blouse and the colors are beautiful. I have received many compliments when wearing this blouse. It washes well and then I lay flat to dry then touch up with a little ironing."