Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tellason Jeans

Expertly tailored from pure cotton American-woven selvedge denim, these US-made 5-pocket jeans for men are built for a timeless look and a superior slim fit. The finished woven edge of the denim—visible at the cuff—harks back to classic jeans of the '50s and '60s; special yoke-over-panel construction results in an excellent fit through the waist and hip. Button fly. Antiqued-copper-oxide finish. In indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. San Francisco, California, USA.Even waist sizes: 32-38. Prefinished inseam lengths by size. 32-38 (34" inseam), 40-44 (35" inseam).
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tellason Jeans
Review 1 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit pricey,
September 3, 2013
By: Starry14
from Canada
"True heritage jeans. Tough as nails but with tailor fit. Recommend"
Review 2 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans around USA MADE!!!,
July 22, 2013
By: UrbanAchiever
from Chicago
"I used to be a Levi's 501 guy until I bought pair of Tellason's.
USA Made of USA selvedge denim and excellent fit.
My go to jeans. I am looking forward to breaking these in."
Review 3 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Denim Fabric,
May 23, 2013
By: HamiltonBills
from New York, NY
"I love the densely woven denim fabric. The pants will obviously last for a very long time.
Unlike other jeans, I will have to seriously have these tailored to fit well. That will be okay if I get that done properly.
"
Review 4 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest jeans,
May 15, 2013
By: Nugworks
"These jeans are awesome, well worth the price. Besides that, they're made in America. Good to see American products rise above the rest, about time."
Review 5 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality & Great Purchase,
February 21, 2013
By: DryScotsman
from Boston, MA
"This is the pair of jeans to make your own. Great quality in material/stitching and a perfect fit for my 5'10 athletic build.
You can either get them hemmed or put up the cuffs. I am doing the latter for now as I start to break them in. I put them on every day when I get back home from work to accelerate the breaking in process.
Keep in mind that the material is not *thin*, but not thick either, so I would recommend long johns for wearing them outside this time of year (February in new England) especially when windy.
I just wish they were offered in odd waist sizes. I am a 31 and sized up to a 32, so a bit of extra room in the waist.
"
Review 6 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent cut - designers thought of everything,
March 20, 2012
By: MargsPSU
"First, the "slim" cut is a slim-straight, not a skinny jean. The front rise is a little lower than a typical straight-leg, but the back rise is on par with a straight-leg, preventing the plumber look when you bend over. I just bought my third pair of Tellason jeans a few months back. I have one that is a couple years old and broken in well, a heavier weight pair for the cold days, and now the new ones dressing up with a blazer. I have other selvage jeans, but I think the cut on these is superior. Women have asked me what jeans they were so they could get them for their significant others - that alone must mean something."
Review 7 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thought they didnt make them like this anymore,
February 27, 2012
By: maddog
from Forest Lake, Minn.
"very high quality jeans with the right fit. They sit at your waist and the legs are just perfect. Very happy with purchase"
Review 8 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jeans,
January 30, 2012
By: SYP1
"Love the quality and style despite the price. Expect to have them for quite a long time. Would buy another pair if available in a different wash."
Review 9 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
December 29, 2011
By: Celiine
from Dublin, OH
"These jeans are fantastic. I did need to have them altered for length though. They look stylish, yet very comfortable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellason Jeans,
December 29, 2011
By: JoeB1
from Raleigh NC
"Very well made selvage jeans, great fit, feel like old school jeans made with the best denim I have seen in ages, Cone Mills denim, great value for the quality. I expect to have these jeans for decades."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response to "Pepo",
December 23, 2011
By: RDDIII
from Chicago, IL
"Pepo, the material is odd because it's Japanese raw denim. Being raw means it needs breaking in; unlike the denim I'm sure you're familiar with. When it comes to jeans that are made of raw selvedge denim, you don't want to wash them for months. The appeal of this denim is that it wears to the wearers legs, showing stress marks that are custom to the owner. I own a pair of A.P.Cs that I bought in March and still have not washed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tellason Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tellason Jean,
October 18, 2011
By: pepo
from Wilkes Barre, PA
"Bought for my husband. He likes the fit though they are pretty long - he is 6'1". I think the material is odd but he seems to like them. They wash well. They are pretty pricey though I can't really figure out why."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tellason Jeans
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2