Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt

Stay cool in a fabric custom-made to beat the heat. Our Palisades long-sleeve shirt for men is sewn from a unique, hollow-core polyester fabric. Not only is it super lightweight, it also dries quickly, providing you with low-maintenance, all-day comfort. Single chest pocket with secure vertical zip, hidden-button-down collar. Long-sleeve shirt for men is made from polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No logo,
March 5, 2013
By: CThierry
from Long Beach, Ca
"Mostly I didn't like the look of the logo stitching and the way the pocket had fish net backing."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Shirt,
February 24, 2013
By: Bodhispal
from Fayetteville, AR
"The colors of this shirt are more striking than in the catalogue. Looks great right out of the dryer, and is versatile for fishing or for casual wear in town."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite!!!,
October 1, 2012
By: MNChef
from Saint Paul, MN
"I own several Orvis fishing shirts and this is my new favorite. I got the blue, and am really impressed with the design of this shirt. Cut big enough for fishing--the fabric is poly but pleasantly soft. I wore it on a ridiculously hot day and it stayed dry and was not clingy. The pattern is bright and fun and there is a textured weave that gives it a bit more panache than you can see in the photos. Love it on the water and about the town with jeans."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but tight,
September 5, 2012
By: ArkansasAngler
from Little Rock, AR
"The shirt is well made and has some nice features such as the hidden buttons under the collar. The only drawback is that the sleeves are narrow and when they are rolled up the shirt fits tight around the arm. It causes some some discomfort when casting."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
June 26, 2012
By: phin
from Montana
"Been a great shirt so far. It is cool and comfortable. It feels a little like a mid weight cotton shirt - it has a little structure to it. But it is cool like a high tech shirt. Best of both worlds as far as I am concerned."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric and nice details.,
May 4, 2012
By: ggriz
from Weston, FL
"This is a great looking shirt with great details. The fabric is highly technical and has a great feel. Roll up sleeves are great and hidden button downs are now my favorite collar style. Stays put, looks clean. If there was one thing I would change would be to have the vertical zipper pocket zip closing up instead of down. Sounds fundamental and should be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 3, 2012
By: SteepandDeep
from Missouri
"Well Made, breathable and a quality fit! I am often times a L but the XL fits perfect. I have two of these and they are the best fishing shirts I have!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Palisades Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
May 2, 2012
By: thrash
from Sumner wa
"Well made shirt. Looks great in any environment. Well done"