Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt

Made of our most popular pigment-dyed cotton-rich sweatshirt fleece, this cosy zip-neck pullover has a rib-knit hem and cuffs. Two side-seam pockets. Fleece sweatshirt in marigold, royal, bright green. 80% cotton/20% polyester. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
59 of 67(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A sweatshirt for all seasons.,
July 11, 2013
By: Safaa
from Sheffield
"Excellent quality fabric, really cosy. Well finished. Sizing rather generous."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 20, 2013
By: Heleno39
from Amherst,NY
"This shirt is soft, true to size and comfortable. I even bought another one"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
March 12, 2013
By: Heleno
"I love the color, fit and softness of the fabric. This is one of my favorites"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy sweatshirt,
March 2, 2013
By: lovemycats
"I love the sweatshirt. It is very soft and comfy. Washes and dries well and does not shrink if dried on a low heat. Glad I got two!"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirts for Saturday Shopping,
February 21, 2013
By: Trouble2
from Indianapolis, Indiana
"I have been looking forever for some sweatshirts for layering. I very much enjoy the zippered look with two layers under. No coat or jacket required. I purchased two but I'm going back for a couple more.
I have laundered several times and they have kept there shape and color very well."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have!,
February 20, 2013
By: Roxella1
from CO
"I received my zip-neck sweatshirt and was impressed with the quality and fit. You simply have to have 1 or 2 colors in your wardrobe. This is more than a traditional "sweatshirt". I've washed it twice and the color holds well. I'm ordering another one."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and good looking,
February 14, 2013
By: jantastic
from easton, md
"This is perfect for a comfortable top that's still nice looking. Maybe not quite office material, but would go lots of places. Washes well."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
February 12, 2013
By: grangergal
from South Bend, IN
"This sweatshirt is a great addition to a casual wardrobe. It is roomy and well made."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear It All The Time,
February 5, 2013
By: SwimmingGrandma
from Powell OH
"Very comfortable, appropriately sized, new looking color. Love the feel and warmth. Purchased and earlier color and wear either one all the time."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 5, 2013
By: Kodydog
"Very comfortable. Great for running errands or curling up with a good book."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Best,
January 29, 2013
By: Nyla
from Washington State
"From the photo and written notes I decided to order the Montana Morning Zip-Neck Sweatshirt in a peachy color. It arrived, I wore it and knew I needed another. I ordered one in Green and it's at the top of my list too
Thanks for lots of great products that are not faddish but are stylish and colorful. Friends always ask about this product and that helps me to know I bought something that looks so good, fits so well and will in the long run be a "friendly" choice,
"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for cool spring weather.,
January 28, 2013
By: everygal
from Michigan
"Love the new, bright colors. I purchased the green and melon. Soft, comfy fabric. Only thing I would improve would be the length. Being long-waisted, a lot of tops are not as long as I'd prefer, but will keep these anyway."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweatshirt comfort,
January 25, 2013
By: singsong
from California
"The marigold color is a most attractive shade of yellow. The fabric has a wonderful soft fuzzy feel,inside!
Very comfortable to wear.
"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color,
January 24, 2013
By: Grandmaof8
"I should have paid more attention to the other reviews which said this was huge, very boxy, and the pockets in the side seams made it bulge, because it was all true. I sent it back!"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hugh disappointment,
January 22, 2013
By: CruiseDirector
"Very thin material which appeared stretched out of shape at the bottom where the knit band was supposed to fit at the waist. I requested a refund under the 100% satisfaction guarantee and was only granted my purchase price after spending $14.00 on shipping. I feel if the merchandise is not as described, the full expense should be refunded. Very disappointed in the sweatshirt and the Orvis policy."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt ever!!,
January 17, 2013
By: N1951
from Kennett Square, PA
"Great fitting sweatshirt...soft inner lining with pockets!! Who could ask for more?"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very, Roomy, Soft & Comfortable,
January 14, 2013
By: conniew
from Abilene, TX
"I was hesitant before ordering this cute Montana Morning Sweatshirt because of the reviews saying it was too large. I am a size 10 and ordered a medium, which was perfect! I like my Sweatshirts to be roomy and not fitted. I love the somewhat boxy fit of this Sweatshirt, and would buy it again!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
January 12, 2013
By: Nelley
from Oregon
"Nice weight; well-made; great color. A touch of spring."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like except that stains are hard to get out.,
January 2, 2013
By: OvistoShop
"I really like this style sweatshirt with the pockets. I have two of them in yellow and purple. What I don't like is that food stains are hard to remove. Maybe the reason stains are hard to get out is because the fabric is a loose knit? On one sweatshirt, I have been rubbing Dawn detergent on the stains, rinsing with water then in the dryer. Twice I have done this, but there is still a stain. My concern is that the sweatshirt is wearing out and shrinking before wearing it a second time."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this sweatshirt!,
December 18, 2012
By: YutaHD
from Fountain Hils, AZ
"Very nice sweatshirt -- soft and attractive.
Note: this sweatshirt runs VERY big. I usually get a large, but luckily I was in the store and tried the large on. WAY too big. Tried on the medium - it was too large also. Wound up getting the small.
I would have given it 5 stars, but I have not yet laundered it and shrinkage and holding shape are ordinarily points of consideration for me.
"