Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt

This summer shirt for men dries fast, weighs mere ounces, and blocks 97% of the sun's harmful ultraviolet rays. Our Rainy Bridge long-sleeved summer shirt is sewn from a fully synthetic fabric that keeps you comfortable (and sunburn-free) when the mercury climbs skyward. Our summer shirt for men is crafted with a modified Western yoke, roll-up sleeve tabs, patch pockets with flap-and-button closures, and a concealed-button-down collar. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy fishing shirt,
January 23, 2014
By: oryxman
from Western NY
"With typical Orvis impeccable tailoring, and subtle checks, this is a fishing shirt that will pass muster anywhere. The fabric keeps one cool in intense sunlight, and details like the tabs for rolling up the sleeves and the hidden collar buttons keep one focused on the task at hand. You really can go from stream to art museum in this shirt; I have done it."
Review 2 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the usual Orvis style,
January 17, 2014
By: grk48
from Oregon
"The photo of this shirt didn't show the texture (polyester) and colors (somewhat garish, not soft) of this shirt. Since it was advertised as not cotton I should have known."
Review 3 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Should have acted faster,
January 16, 2014
By: commando55
"Was looking for a shirt I can wear this summer on a Grand Canyon float trip. The synthetic fibers of this shirt will protect me from 97% of the suns rays and dry quickly making this the perfect shirt for this kind of trip."
Review 4 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend to anyone.,
January 16, 2014
By: Outlier
from Portland, Oregon
"Light, comfortable and well-made. Nice warm weather shirt. If I purchase from Orvis, I assume it will look good and wear well."
Review 5 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
January 13, 2014
By: paterjmc
from Havertown, PA
"Feature rich shirt that is light and perfect for outdoors in warmer weather. Great attention to details and nice fit."
Review 6 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
January 4, 2014
By: Gofer
from Savannah, GA
"Fits very well....glad to have the SPF protection and ability to roll up sleeves...looks good as well"
Review 7 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric, subtle plaid !!,
December 26, 2013
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"Even though this is supposed to be a summer shirt I wore it the other day, it is great. !!! Soft, attractive, very well made, outstanding tailoring an terrific fine detailed fabric... I love it !!!"
Review 8 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this shirt, but....,
October 18, 2013
By: JBinAZ
from Arizona
"This is my second purchase of this Rainy Bridge shirt. I really like the light-weight, soft fabric, and the fit is great. The only issue I have is that the buttons are not attached very well. A button came off before I even wore the shirt, and others seem poorly attached, So some sloppy workmanship here."
Review 9 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
January 1, 2013
By: CottonConvert
from San Francisco, CA
"Great shirt, I also have it in orange. Dries very quickly. Shirt has a full cut fit - can be a little baggy at times (I'm a 40 chest and ordered a M)."
Review 10 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality,
December 29, 2012
By: docrick
from canada
"fit excellent. quality what i expected and I wann't disappointed. great shirt."
Review 11 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
December 24, 2012
By: Mauger
from Vallejo, California
"I am pretty brutal in my reviews. However, I love this shirt. My new #1. Comfortable, XXL is a good length for 6' 230#, nice feel, and great weekend shirt with jeans. I like the red signature ORVIS at the bottom, the single red button hole, the double pockets, and actually even the buttons."