Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt

This summer shirt for men dries fast, weighs mere ounces, and blocks 97% of the sun's harmful ultraviolet rays. Our Rainy Bridge long-sleeved summer shirt is sewn from a fully synthetic fabric that keeps you comfortable (and sunburn-free) when the mercury climbs skyward. Our summer shirt for men is crafted with a modified Western yoke, roll-up sleeve tabs, patch pockets with flap-and-button closures, and a concealed-button-down collar. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Killer comfort,
August 26, 2013
By: ChrisM77
from Los Angeles, CA
"I got this shirt on Saturday and am sorry I just put it on tonight. I will likely buy another because it is so comfortable and it fits so well. I am 179 lbs and 6"1 - the medium fits great."
Review 2 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainy Bridge Shirt,
May 1, 2013
By: McTuber
"Shirt fit well and was comfortable. I am thinking about purchasing another in a different color. Shirt was pricey, but nice."
Review 3 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WAY too large,
April 26, 2013
By: pacificachris
"I'm 5'10 with a 38" chest. Medium shirts usually fit me fairly well.
Ordered a medium in this shirt and the sleeve length just on the borderline of being too short, but the body is ENORMOUS. Possibly two sizes or more too large -- I can pull the shirt 6-8" from my chest. This is a strange fit considering I used Orvis' sizing guide which indicates this is my size.
Don't really have any option other than to return the shirt for a different style -- a small would have sleeves too short. Too bad because it's a nice-looking design."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 3, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt (5K93) didn't fit as expected. We let our customer know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before he places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 4 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
April 3, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Shirt fits great. Good quality. Another great Orvis shirt."
Review 5 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
March 25, 2013
By: Tbar1
from Midwest
"An exceptionally nice looking shirt. The texture of the material is a perfect blend of softness and lightness, but you can tell the shirt will last for years. And the buttons are a nice touch that adds to the shirts charm.
I really like that the ORVIS logo is not visible on this shirt. I have enough ORVIS shirts that I avoid buying more with a visible logo so I don't look as though I'm obsessed with the company.
ORVIS products are almost always exceptional and this shirt really shows the quality. Now, if only there were some more color choices."
Review 6 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
July 12, 2012
By: LovetheOutdoors
from Tennessee
"Wow! This is a great shirt!
The fabric (weight, texture, color) is light, comfortable, wrinkle-resistant, and great looking.
The collar is a little taller than most, but it's not in anyway offensive. It just adds a distinctive touch.
The only caveat is the price. It's the most expensive shirt I own...but I'm going to buy another one. :)"
Review 7 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: Windboat
from Atlanta, GA
"These shirts are an excellent choice for everyday and particularly for travel. Just wash and hang to dry."
Review 8 for Rainy Bridge Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Warm Weather Shirt,
May 14, 2012
By: PatsRaw275
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This shirt is both well constructed and very suitable for summer wear. The only thing I found to be a little peculiar about the shirt is the size of the collar. Even though the shirt features a hidden button down collar system, it stands tall enough to draw comparisons to Elvis."