Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover

You love our Signature Softest Sweatshirt fabric and you love our shawl-collar pullover style, so we've combined the two and given you the best of both worlds. In a lovely, fresh-for-the-season palette, our signature, supersoft sueded French rib-knit cotton pullover has a shawl collar, welt pockets, and ribbed trim. 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Review 1 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs big,
October 26, 2013
By: famvaca
from Boston
"I am returning this pullover as it is much too wide in the body and is not flattering.
FYI, the long sleeved shawl collar TEE (search for it) from Orvis is excellent. The fit on the shawl collar tee is great, the material has a bit of lycra for stretch and it fits without being too tight. It is warm fabric and the deep teal color is flattering."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Male Gift-Giver's Opinion,
October 5, 2013
By: victorsix
from Farmington, NM
"I bought this as a gift for my wife.
I once worked as a retail clothier, so I have a few standards any garment has to meet before I buy it:
(1) Fit for size. In other words, my wife is petite, so I didn't want something "baggy", or that makes her disappear when she wears it. This one flatters her figure.
(2) Stitching and construction. Lots of loose threads on a new garment equates to careless sewing. Not here. Whoever made it went the extra mile.
(3) Dyeing and coloring. The color rendition is right on.
And, finally...
(4) Stretchability. Pullover sweaters inevitably stretch (and stress) underarm and shoulder seams with every wearing. The manufacturer took that into account.
Of course, time will tell. But this sweater passed my tests. I think it will do likewise for other buyers.
"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "Go To" casual shirt,
September 29, 2013
By: 2Random
from Calgary AB
"Very comfortable with a great fit that looks good with both jeans & dressier pants. I feel well dressed no matter what else I have on."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozysoft,
September 27, 2013
By: Ktloo
"This pullover is so soft and comfortable. It is comfy like a sweatshirt but much prettier. Glad I discovered it."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Sweater,
September 26, 2013
By: CabinLadyinCanada
"Lovely sweater and the colour is great. I'd give it a 5 if the sleeves weren't so darn long!"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Casual Sweater,
April 30, 2013
By: Sally978
from Salem, MA
"This is like a very nice sweatshirt. It fits loosely and goes very well with pants."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All-time favorite,
February 14, 2013
By: junebugs
from Seattle, WA
"This is my favorite pullover. I paerticularly like the front pocket. If it would come in more colors, I'd buy even more."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Dressy" sweat shirt,
February 11, 2013
By: Fleury
"Great for when you want something nicer than a sweat shirt. Kept shape after washing. Sleeves were a little wide but made it easy to roll up if needed/wanted."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beatiful colour,
February 6, 2013
By: joodles
from Horsham
"i love the fabric and colour of this sweater. However the sleeves are too long but look good when rolled up a bit. Quite expensive. Haven't washed it yet so hope all will be well"
Review 10 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this pullover,
February 4, 2013
By: dgwdlvr
"very comfortable. Loved the styling: collar, pockets. It's also long enough!"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailored comfort,
January 31, 2013
By: Mtnbigbird
from Big Bear, CA
"Bought this shirt to keep me warm at work and the added bonus of a pocket. From the picture I thought it had two side pockets, but it actually opens to one pocket pouch in front. Works for me to carry mints or a pen, etc. It lays flat. Very nice material, color and made well."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eggplant Sweat Shirt,
January 10, 2013
By: dish
from Portland, OR
"Expensive for a sweat shirt but good quality material, style and color. Length provides good coverage front and back. Warm and Cozy for these cold winter days ahead."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sized a bit large,
December 31, 2012
By: bowelk
from Carsonville, MI
"Returning for exchange because the sizing is large. Ordering the next size down."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond expectations1,
December 30, 2012
By: Jeanniebell
from Tulsa,OK
"Gorgeous color, great fit. Very comfortable, soft fabric."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shawl collar pullover comfort,
December 27, 2012
By: Teanawaygirl
"This is warm and cozy and fits well, not too tight or too baggy. I live in a cold climate and wear it all the time."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Mom Loves It,
November 29, 2012
By: KBro
"I got this as a birthday gift for my mom, and she is very pleased with it. She reports that it is very soft and comfortable, a pretty color (teal), and looks great with her jeans."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice material,
November 5, 2012
By: GingerHealthnut
"This is a very nice sweatshirt. Sleeves were the perfect length and I love the color. The only minus: I wish it were less baggy and more fitted."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual high quality from Orvis,
November 2, 2012
By: Jean1234
from Rochester NY
"Only Orvis can make a sweatshirt so classy you can wear it anywhere. Beautiful color, nice material, perfect fit."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
October 30, 2012
By: rayofsunshine
from AB
"I really liked this top but the size was too big. I ordered a 12 and it would easily have fit a size 14, so it was not consistent with other sizing."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever !,
October 29, 2012
By: sujaz
"This very soft, comfortable shirt can be dressed up or down. The color I chose was absolutely beautiful. It is well made and remains one of my favorite fall/winter pieces of clothing."