Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover

Inspired by the original submariner's turtleneck made in Fall River, Massachusetts, this men's pullover offers the same original and substantial body and feel with an updated quarter-zip mock neck style. Rib trim finish at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Men's quarter zip pullover in navy, natural. 100% cotton. Washable. Fall River, Massachusetts, USA.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Review 1 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp looking, functional, and comfortable sweater,
June 11, 2013
By: Josh13W
from Missoula, MT
"This sweater is all I hoped it would be and a little more! I'm a super fit 5'-11" and 160 lb. male and ordered the Large. The fit is perfect! The reason for the 4 star rating is as follows: The ends of the sweater, i.e. the cuff ends and torso length ends need to be doubled over to provide a more substantial material build up thus providing a more durable product. I'm satisfied with my purchase though."
Review 2 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction,
June 4, 2013
By: Vogel
from London UK
"This sweater is perfect. for cool summer evenings. Just the right weight. It looks stylish too. As always delivery was quick and the item well packed. I am entirely satisfied."
Review 3 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item made in the USA,
May 22, 2013
By: UncleBear
"I've been looking for a cotton sweater with serious wool-like cabling for a long time now and finally found this great sweater from Orvis. Quality is excellent and the size chart was accurate. Made in the USA is a plus"
Review 4 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for cold summer nights,
May 17, 2013
By: Akos
from Cambridge, MA
"I love cotton sweaters. They are not too hot and more robust than wool. Looks and feels like hand knit. The color selection could be better. I would buy more of these submariners."
Review 5 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the quality expected for Orvis or the price,
April 8, 2013
By: Treeza
from NJ
"Functional sweater, handsome in a sturdy, not showy way. Returned for replacement because had a hole in the seam. Should have been caught in QA. A hassle for a return and taking me three weeks to obtain a functional, in stock piece of clothing.
Poor showing.
"
Review 6 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No regrets on this purchase.,
February 25, 2013
By: zacky
from Ontario, Canada
"An excellent purchase for a casual, elegant look. Fine quality workmanship and the product matched the Orvis description to the letter. The perfect sweater companion for many seasons."
Review 7 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, quality sweater,
January 16, 2013
By: Dubv
"Nice sweater, good quality, fits well. Nice to find a US made product, well made at a reasonable price for the quality you're getting."
Review 8 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome American Made Sweater,
December 29, 2012
By: Case2011
from Birmingham, Al
"Purchased this sweater for my 23 year old son for Christmas. It just arrived and he put it on immediately. I love the way it looks on him. The sleeves are a little long, but he can push them up. Very nice heavy weight sweater for cold winter days. I especially like the fact that it is made in America!"
Review 9 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frznminnesotan in Orgeon,
December 29, 2012
By: frznminnesotan
from Oregon
"Having moved to Oregon this year I decided to buy the 1/4 zip sweater to go along with my white turtleneck from last year. Same great quality as last year. Bought a lrage as they seem very roomy (normally wear XL). Great product and service"
Review 10 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2012
By: 2errep
from Addison,IL
"Nothing beats an American made product for proper fit and feel.
A time tested ,quality product that fits well and wears comfortably.
An essential for any active mans sweater drawer."
Review 11 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Submarine Sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: mkear
"It was a gift. Was delivered in timely manner. Looks good. The recipient liked it. It was made in America."
Review 12 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!,
December 28, 2012
By: Maeri
"My husband loved this sweater and I'm certain it will be that "go-to" item when he's racing to get out the door. Perfect."
Review 13 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Look and Feel,
December 28, 2012
By: Teejhae
"I really like the look and feel of this sweater. It's soft, not scratchy and very comfortable."
Review 14 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading,
December 25, 2012
By: Anonymous
"I ordered this in a XXL due to it being 100% cotton.
It is the size of a Large and would shrink to a medium if it hits the dryer.
Very nice sweater but the sizes do not fit the description."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 12, 2012
By: CrosswordPuzzler
from Michigan
"Sweater is soft and adds warmth without overdoing it."
Review 16 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this purchase,
December 8, 2012
By: Bear777
from Edmonton , Alberta, canada
"I'm very happy with this purchase. I wear it quite often and others have commented how nice and warm it is"
Review 17 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MADE IN AMERICA,
November 26, 2012
By: compton
from Phila, PA
"I always try to purchase products made in america. Own 3 submariner's sweaters. Love them all"
Review 18 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally; USA,
November 24, 2012
By: 1USA
from Connecticut
"Finally … a product made in the US of A! good sweater. received the sweater in short time. no problems,."
Review 19 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweater Ever,
November 19, 2012
By: Orvisreview44
"Love the quality. Love the fit. Love the look. Love the warmth. Recommend for anybody!"
Review 20 for Quarter-Zip Submariner's Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
August 3, 2012
By: baroque
"I recommend the Quarter-Zip Sub Sweater without reservation. It is well made, cool looking, and will wear well under the traditional barn coat."