Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt

Expertly crafted by hand in Rhode Island, this classic nautical-style cord-and-leather belt for men is built from seaworthy vegetable-tanned leather and durable pure cotton cord. Reinforced with heritage tartan plaid backing. Solid-brass hardware. Cord-and-leather belt for men in natural, blue multi. Genuine leather and pure cotton. Made in USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1¼" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Review 1 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJP Belt,
August 30, 2015
By: Hunter17
from South Carolina
"A great belt for a great price. The brand is KJP too which, who is known for making quality products. Belt fits as expected. It's perfect for spring and summer time!"
Review 2 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
August 24, 2015
By: Outfitter256
from Huntsville, AL
"I have worn the best several times. So far so good, the belt seems to have a little stretch to it but for sure go a size up (like recommended). I would purchase it again. Its nice having a belt made in the USA. Also this belt is from KJP and is not Orvis brand."
Review 3 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt for summer,
August 8, 2015
By: Islesfan
"Nice and easy for light use on weekends in summer, especially with shorts. Would be better with a leather backing but still looks nice. Tan leather trim gives a finishing touch."
Review 4 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt!,
August 7, 2015
By: Dahaniel
from Avon, CT
"superior craftsmanship, amazing design, looks good with all the summer's colored shorts.
I wear a 38/40 waist, bought the 42 belt and it fits perfect."
Review 5 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
July 31, 2015
By: JudyO39
from North Hampton, N.H.
"I bought this belt for myself and I just love it. I ordered one size up as suggested in the reviews . It was to large and I was very fortunate to get a smaller size."
Review 6 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sumer belt,
July 28, 2015
By: LHINDY4
"This belt is outstanding with quality craftmanship. The nautical design is classic and is prefect for the summer."
Review 7 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This baby is the Cat's Backside,
July 21, 2015
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"Beautifully made, top notch quality leather, cord, and backing, and it goes with just about all my summer slacks and shorts. Very nice stuff !!!"
Review 8 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another win!,
July 13, 2015
By: TimMcD
from Westwood, MA
"This makes my third KJP nautical cord belt; they are well constructed, eye-catching and never fail to elicit compliments. The sizing recommendation is spot on - you will need to follow it to get the right size."
Review 9 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great for a lady,
July 13, 2015
By: sailorfrommaui
from maui
"Its rather narrow although the specs are included with the ad. The way it's made and the width is rather feminine.
For the advertised retail price it should be at least 1/2 inch wider
to be a mens belt.
I wear a 32 and ordered a 34. as recommended. It barely fits. Should have ordered a
36.
"
Review 10 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer belt,
July 9, 2015
By: Loddy
from Providence, RI
"Perfect casual summer belt--looks great with khakis, shorts, etc. High-quality item from Kiel James Patrick--great craftsmanship. Caution: these belts run small for some reason; order a full size up."
Review 11 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt,
July 7, 2015
By: JillR
from Bucks County, PA
"Ordered this my husband, and was surprised to see when it came that is what actually made by Kiel James Patrick. Instantly my son's both wanted it. I ended up buying 3 of them. Great summer nautical belt."
Review 12 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
June 5, 2015
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A quality belt with true sizing following the Orvis +2" up recommendation. Purchased the white version. Great addition for my summer garments!"
Review 13 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
April 17, 2015
By: Jim642
from Franklin.Pa
"I like the belt because it is so unique and such a light soft color"
Review 14 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
February 10, 2015
By: baysailor
from Suffolk, Va.
"Very well made, top quality materials. Perfect dress-up for a pair of jeans, or those well-worn khakis."
Review 15 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
January 1, 2015
By: francisk
from Kingston, TN
"I bought this belt to replace an ORVIS fabric coverd web belt that I have had for at least ten years and worn practically daily. I looked forward to receivng the new belt and was totally disappointed when it arrived. It is thin and effiminate looking. It did not fit well and was uncomfortable. One would never know it was an expensive belt to look at it. I returned it for credit and am irritated that I have to pay shipping charges to return such shoddy merchandise."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this belt,
October 9, 2014
By: stelle
from toms river n j
"I feel like the coolest man in town in my cool new belts"
Review 17 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A BELT WITH COLOR,
October 9, 2014
By: AZSUNFISH
from HINSDALE, IL
"A VERY COLORFUL AND FUN BELT. IT SEEMS WELL MADE AND MADE IN THE USA WHICH IS ALWAYS A PLUS. GREAT FUN COLORS. BE SURE TO ORDER ONE SIZE LARGER THAN NORMAL."
Review 18 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellie,
September 16, 2014
By: stelle
from toms river n j
"Way cool! Nice! not the same stuff everyone else wears."
Review 19 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color in the middle,
August 8, 2014
By: ewood
from SW Washington
"Great looking belt that adds color to any casual outfit. Very well made too."
Review 20 for Nautical Cord-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
July 18, 2014
By: Sharon82063
"My 12 year old loves it. Classic enough yet fun enough. Great colors."