Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

River Guide Hat

The more you wear it, the better it fits. We consulted longtime friend and veteran American fishing guide Paul Roos when designing this adventure hat. Built to keep the rain off your head and the sun out of your eyes, it's crafted of rugged, washed 12-oz. cotton duck fabric, features a shapeable wired brim, and sports four antiqued brass eyelets for ventilation. A mildly distressed genuine leather band is finished off with an antiqued brass Orvis pin. Moisture-wicking sweatband. Adventure hat in natural. Cotton/polypropylene/leather. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7"-7⅛").
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for River Guide Hat
Review 1 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat,
December 29, 2012
By: Cmr2
"Good price on sale. Should be a great all around hat."
Review 2 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Hat,
October 19, 2012
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Well-constructed, good brim. Not too many hats come in XL size, which is what I need. Would have liked the fabric to be a little softer, but item will probably soften with use."
Review 3 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
October 13, 2012
By: Oxy65
from San Gabriel Valley
"Very good looking summer hat. Great sun protection. Good fit. Arrived here very promptly from the Orvis Store in Oregon."
Review 4 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat with a edge,
October 1, 2012
By: DufferDave
"Hat sizing was correct, the nice effect of this hat is the rim has a wired of firm edge that can be shaped and will hold that shape until you decide to change it."
Review 5 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great hat,
October 1, 2012
By: Granpa
from San Diego, CA
"This is a great hat. I especially like the wire in the brim that allow it to be shaped so that it stays that way. I bought a large but it is a little tight on my head, but maybe I am getting a fat head to match my stomach.
Grandpa"
Review 6 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT HAT,
September 11, 2012
By: lttkl
"Ordered this hat for better sun protection during long hours of gulf inshore fishing. Very satisfied. High quality construction and light enough to be very comfortable in hot sun. Wire in brim allows you to shape to personal style. Wonderful protection compared to usual ball cap style."
Review 7 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style on the river,
September 1, 2012
By: Resoboy
from Allen, Texas
"I originally ordered a large and had to exchange it for a medium but that aside the hat is perfect and will accompany me on fly fishing trips for years to come. It is stylish and extremely well made and doesn't mind being crumpled. Very comfortable and the light color stays cool. Best hat I've had in years."
Review 8 for River Guide Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking hat!,
June 28, 2012
By: miller1624
from Commerce, GA
"I bought this in the Orvis store after trying every hat they had. It has a casual but sophisticated look. Light color is very summer appropriate. Love it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for River Guide Hat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2