Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots

Flexible split-cowhide suede, hand burnished for a broken-in, well-loved look, offers flexible comfort and an easy fit. Entirely handmade in America, these boots feature a full-grain leather heel counter for stability. Cushioned Poron®-injected stacked-leather midsole. Removable leather-topped contoured footbed. High-traction rubber outsole. Vintage leather boots in tan. Wynne, Arkansas, USA.Whole and half sizes 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Review 1 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as advertised,
May 31, 2013
By: butte
from Clark, Wy.
"The boots are true to size and of excellent quality. But, those white stitches have to go."
Review 2 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Boot,
May 7, 2013
By: Walks1
from Wantagh NY
"I dress up everyday. When I wear jeans, these boots look like a rugged suede shoe. Many compliments on them, which is strange. And they feel great !"
Review 3 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missed One Detail,
February 3, 2013
By: Shoeguy1
from NC
"I've had many of shoes and boots over the years. Its a very nice looking boot, but It lacks an important detail in terms of the insole. It's for the most part "absent." It's similar to walking on the floor. For a boot at this price point, this is a clear miss!"
Review 4 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than advertised,
December 26, 2012
By: FLsailor
from Florida
"Very comfortable boot and true to size. Quality construction; the leather is high grade. Stitching around the top of the boot appears to be "brown" on the Orvis site...it's actually "off white" but still looks great. I'll replace the nylon laces with leather. Sole and heel look like they'll last a while."
Review 5 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wanted boots to work,
November 5, 2012
By: disappoint
"Boots are good quality and fit ok. Problem was with where the tongue attaches to side of boot that has small sharp edge that dug into both my ankles and made them unwearable. Orvis great on return."
Review 6 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Boots,
October 17, 2012
By: ChicagoLobbyist
from Chicago, IL
"Nice boots for the money. Decent leather lining, strong laces, nice suede. Grippy sole, soft footbed. Fit is definitely true to size. Of course USA-made is a plus, too. The only reason not to give 5 stars is that the Orvis picture shows dark moc stitching, however the boot actually has white moc stitching."
Review 7 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be sorry...,
October 14, 2012
By: Bandit059
from Long Island, N.Y
"I just purchased these shoes and I'm glad I did. Buying shoes on line is sometimes risky but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when I put these on. True to size and I have a wide foot...no problem. Very comfortable right out of the box. My 19 yr. old daughter even like them and thats saying something. A little pricey but if they hold up they'll be well worth it."
Review 8 for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully soft boot,
October 4, 2011
By: windycity1490
from West Des Moines, Iowa
"This boot is constructed of a very attractive and pliable leather that makes for a good looking AND comfortable boot. Solid soles for any weather. This is a four season product although may be a bit hot on the hottest of Summer days. Fit is true to size with some comfortable width for those of us with wider feet. If you see me, likely I will be wearing these boots!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Churchill Vintage-Leather Boots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1