Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Light-Heavyweight Polo

A distinctive take on the traditional polo, our men's safari-style polo shirt is crafted in a piqué weave and has been thoroughly garment washed, offering a well-worn, broken-in look and feel from the very first wearing. Washed-poplin collar, button-through pleated pocket. Woven poplin placket and pocket trim; rib trim at sleeves. Men's polo shirt in navy, Masai red. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Review 1 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Expected,
August 4, 2013
By: DGKC
"Just received the shirt and have only worn it once. So far so good. A little larger than expected but that is fine."
Review 2 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ironing a chore of the past?,
July 30, 2013
By: Yehudah
"This polo's collar does not take to ironing, and without ironing it looks a mess."
Review 3 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best polo ever,
July 29, 2013
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"I bought this polo in red and in navy. I washes beautifully and is a terrific fit. Plus, customer service was helpful both online and by phone to complete my order."
Review 4 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value and sensible,
July 29, 2013
By: jhwphd
from boulder colorado neuropsychologist
"very substantial construction and includes a pocket which I need since i always want to carry a pen."
Review 5 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice, but...,
May 29, 2013
By: kconover
from Carnegie, PA
"As with everything I've gotten from Orvis, very high build quality. However, there is a design flaw. One of the advantages of double-knit polo shirts is that they never need ironing. But these shirts have a woven cotton non-permanent press collar, which looks nice but wrinkles terribly, and requires ironing. I actually stick the collars in my pants press but it's a pain. Once that's taken care of they look and feel great. But I got them thinking they wouldn't need ironing."
Review 6 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the medium is swimingly large,
April 1, 2013
By: JOSO
from Palo Cedro, CA
"I will be sending back two of these shirts, very dissappointing. They were both too large as M's"
Review 7 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
light weight polo,
October 17, 2012
By: Loki12
from Houston Texas
"Light weight is right. My husband and I were really disappointed with the quality of this shirt. Very thin material. I doubt if it will last a year."
Review 8 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pullover Shirt,
September 11, 2012
By: Spawrtan
from MI
"I bought one of these shirts at the local Orvis store, and liked it. When I went back to buy another, they were out of my size, but the sales staff arranged for me to purchase it over the phone. They gave me the sale price, and it was delivered in only a few days.
It is very soft and comfortable, fits nicely, and looks nice."
Review 9 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
June 18, 2012
By: sgtbazza
from Gadsden, AL
"First order from Orvis and very happy with results! Qualitity is Great Shirts wear Great! So hard to find Good Pocket Polo's!"
Review 10 for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I Feel This was Misrepresented,
May 2, 2012
By: Forestview
"I have bought several "light heavyweight" Tee shirts from Orvis in the past and I assumed this would be similar material. It is not. It is extremely thin. I will keep the shirt but I do not plan to buy any more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Light-Heavyweight Polo
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4