Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Produced in a state-of-the-art, sustainable facility, this short-sleeved t-shirt for men is knit from soft, pure cotton. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
16 of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD QUALITY,
February 21, 2014
By: WHEET
from PALM DESERT, CA
"JUST RECEIVED THIS...QUALITY LOOKS GREAT!
IF IT DOESN'T SHRINK WHEN WASHED, IT WILL BE A FAVORITE
"
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Material,
February 13, 2014
By: stevedennis
from Donaldson, Pa
"I have worn these shirts almost daily since I retired. My original group has lasted for 6 or 7 years and are beginning to show their age. Time to restock but the material is completely different than the old ones. Wrinkles in a weird pattern so the shirt looks like it has a texture. I do not know if this was on purpose or a defect in the material. The double thickness at the shoulder is no longer present. Only 3 colors offered, but I have 8 or 9 colors from 7 years ago. I ordered them in November and my last of the three is not projected to ship until April. These should be as available as and as many color choices as the Signature Polo."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this t-shirt,
September 30, 2013
By: bege
from Michigan
"The heavyweight material on this T-Shirt is what makes this t-shirt stand out from all the rest. It is extremely comfortable and fits perfect. I would call it a dressy t-shirt. Looks great tucked in or out.."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lookin' Good,
March 26, 2013
By: BJM1
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The new shirt is lighter-weight than earlier versions, but still very nice. Proof of the pudding will come after first washing to see if shirt retains shape and does not shrink, significantly."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite T-shirt ever,
March 16, 2013
By: Robbinssrusn
"Love the shirt. You can feel the quality and it fits like a shirt should. Great for taller people"
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I made a 'yellow' mistake,
February 28, 2013
By: mcdermc
from Northampton
"I'm a big fan of the original HEAVYWEIGHT 'yellow' TEE and I was excited by the fact that 'yellow' was back in stock but failed to pick up on the fact that they are only LIGHT HEAVYWEIGHT. Having now taken delivery of one ... compared to what I was expecting I don't like the colour or the material."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-Shirt Available,
December 29, 2012
By: ared2
from Seattle WA
"I have found that this T-shirt if one of the best I have ever had. It heavy cotton fits well and holds it's shape. It looks great with jeans!"
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 11, 2012
By: Moff
from Michigan
"I expected better from Orvis. Like other customers I have these tees from 5 years ago and they wear like new. I bought 2 new white ones to wear in my medical practice, big disappointment! Very light, they come out of the dryer wrinkled and need ironing! Way too expensive for what I could buy elsewhere for less than half the price. My advice to Orvis, go back to the previous manufacturer, I'm not worried about "organic" I want value for my money."
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT and COMFY!,
October 13, 2012
By: Johnnie
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"This organic cotton is lighter and smoother than the regular cotton style and I like it not being near as heavy. I wear these when it is too hot for the "regulars"; also great for indoors in colder weather. As usual, a good buy."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
August 16, 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Stout heavy duty T, will be real good as fall comes on. Orvis quality all the way!"
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LONG LASTING,
August 11, 2012
By: juanito17
from London
"An expensive t-shirt for what it is. Never quite sure it is worth the money, but I am hoping it will at least be a long-lasting addition to my wardrobe."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should be 0 Stars,
August 7, 2012
By: Unhappynow
"Bought this same item # in the past - loved it and reordered. The shirt is now made of lighter weight, flimsier material. I will be returning this purchase. Why do you change a good product???"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willis and Geiger tee,
June 2, 2012
By: gottaloveit
"Very similar to best Tees that I have ever owned...made by now gone company..Willis and Geiger.
Fit is true...shoulders work for everyone.
If you want to get rid of your other Tees, get a few of these!
"
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirts,
June 2, 2012
By: Cotacachi
from Florida and Ecuador
"The short-sleeve light heavyweight tee is a GREAT product. Good colors, launders well, and looks great ... it's a tee shirt that's a bit dressier and doesn' look like underwear! I have four in different colors, and will be ordering more."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light Heavyweight Tee,
May 18, 2012
By: JakeII
from Talladega, AL
"I had previously bought 4 of these shirts and was very pleassed with the weight and copnstruction. The two shirts I recently purchased were not the same. The fabric is lighter and has a texture to it. The originals did not. Seems like you have cheapend the prodyuct."
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new color and short sleeve,
May 7, 2012
By: coyote50
from longview,tx
"have a ls which i really like . need to make in purple"
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality +,
May 2, 2012
By: duno
"I have worn these shirts for years. Some of my older ones are frayed, but I just can not get rid of them. Comfort takes on a whole new meaning when you wear these."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not good,
April 12, 2012
By: jabody
"I purchased this shirt 3 or 4 years ago & was very satisfied. I ordered 2 in April 2012 and it was not close to being the same quality...neck is very large & hangs low in the back. fabric seems to ok."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and True,
March 31, 2012
By: Anonymous
from West Central Arkansas
"I have purchased several of these "Tee Shirts" over the years. In fact I wait for Spring in order to get the short sleeved versions. Don't let the name Tee Shirt fool you. This is a heavier, beefy substantial T that has that jersey feel. They are tough and well built. Can't wear them out. Ample sized and long enough if you dare tuck them inside your pants."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inconsistent sizing,
March 29, 2012
By: Carwyn
from London UK
"I am 44" chest and bought same size (L) T a couple of years ago and fitted well. New one was shorter and narrower and did not fit. Exchanged for size XL which was OK on shoulders and sleeves but like a balloon elsewhere. OK for a 44" chest with a 50" waist - who are these people?"