Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
117 of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Tee,
December 18, 2014
By: patriciaob
from St. Paul, MN
"This is just the shirt that was expected and we are very excited about it. Looking forward to many years of service."
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight T-shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Tiger1211
from Hopewell Junction, New York
"This is the second one that I have purchased. They fit well and are heavy duty. I dry clean mine with the expectation they will last quite a long time."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisified,
November 27, 2014
By: RDH50
from Midwest
"Typical Orvis product, great fit and well made. I typically wear an XL but after reading other reviews tried a Large. Happy with my selection and ordered another."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 25, 2014
By: PaulBar52
from East Haddam, Ct
"Just what I expected from Orvis, a great fit made with care. I suspect this will become one of my favorites. Shipping was prompt and I recieved the shirt within the week I ordered it. Thanks Ovis for your attention to style and quality"
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service,
November 19, 2014
By: GoGreen33
"I returned the LHLS Tshirts due to poor fit - though I liked the look. The return transaction was seamless - thanks."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent T,
November 19, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Finally pulled the trigger on this T Shirt after considerable deliberation / research on site. The cooler Fall weather helped. It is everything and more as described. Great, durable fabric and full fit. Runs true to Orvis sizing; little shrinkage after wash / dry. One reviewer said the fabric remonds him of the 60's era football jerseys...I agree, I had a few!!"
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted,
November 17, 2014
By: TomC214
from Kansas City
"Liked everything about the shirt. The salesperson was very accomodating in ordering the shirt. I see a lot of use for this and will probably order other colors."
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Long sleeve T-shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: paroba66
from Dallas, TX
"Heavy fabric but soft and comfortable to wear. I got the blue version and the color was consistent with what was presented online. Sturdy stitching and should last a long time."
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
November 13, 2014
By: madblues
from Lancaster
"I have had this sweatshirt for 3 months now and can without reserve say that it is now a firm favorite in my wardrobe. It washes wonderfully without fade and has kept its shape. It feels like a garment of quality every time."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect design and weight,
November 10, 2014
By: Pkoop
from Oregon, home of the Ducks
"I really like the design of the shirt and the weight of the fabric. Too many tee shirts are made from an extremely lightweight fabric that doesn't hold its shape and doesn't drape well. The Orvis shirt is perfect in both regards. When the green becomes available I'll be ordering that one too."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts,
November 9, 2014
By: Looper1
from New York
"Great shirt and very well made. It does run on the big side. I'm 6' and weigh 225 and the XL is a bit loose on me, but I don't mind. I also have a L and it fits perfect. The price is more than I would usually pay but IMHO the quality of the shirt makes it worthwhile."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A good purchase,
November 6, 2014
By: Harlan70
from Carmel, IN
"I already own one of these shirts and love the feel and weight. The only difference with this shirt is the bottom of the shirt in the back is 2.5 inches shorter then the other one I have. The front bottom is 1.5 inches shorter. These changes make the short fro me to wear so I returned it."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size issues,
November 4, 2014
By: Fergus13
from Monroe, NJ
"The shirt is excellent quality. I originally purchased size large, but the large shirt in my opinion is actually a X large. No where in the Orvis catalog did it state the shirts were grossly oversized. This would have saved me and Orvis money on shipping replacement shirts."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size,
November 3, 2014
By: Fergus13
from Monroe, NJ
"I had to reorder the shirt because the originally ordered size (large) was extremely big. The catalog did not state that the long sleeve t shirts were oversized. Apart from that, it is a well made, quality product."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkling neck band spoils product,
October 31, 2014
By: walker2
from Walker
"I really like the design of this T-shirt and have bought several, both long and short sleeved. Unfortunately the neck band wrinkles badly after only a few washes and looks really bad. This happens both with the old style and the new style material. I have T-shirts at a third of the price that do not do this. A potentially excellent product ruined by this flaw which is inexcusable at this price level. I will not be buying anymore"
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thick shirt,
October 30, 2014
By: jegr
"Love the thickness and feel of this shirt---have bought them for all the men in my family!"
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great casual shirt,
October 29, 2014
By: Sharp
from Arlington, VA
"I love this shirt so much that I purchased a second in the same color (white) in case Orvis ever discontinues it. It's cut very well, and looks and feels great. I wear it in the evening after hikes, after the beach, and at backyard BBQs."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent but big,
October 21, 2014
By: Chadler
"This is the best long sleeve T-shirt I own... just ordered a second. It is a very nice heavy fabric and feels much more substantial than any other T-shirt I have.
Luckily, I tried on some other shirts in the store and realized that I probably needed a medium. I usually wear a large shirt, but the medium I ordered is plenty big. Actually bigger than many large t-shirts I own.
"
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt more colors,
October 19, 2014
By: boabanitzchke
from Allston Ma
"the light heavyweight t shirts are among my all time favorites both short and long sleeve but we need more colors i have bought every color you guys have put out and two of my favorites were shortsleeve kelly and a coral i would love to be able to get these in a longsleeve any chance we can make this happen keep up the goodwork"
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for this style,
October 14, 2014
By: maley5
"Great shirt. Just light enough and just heavy enough. Reminds me of an old style football practice jersey with the seam across chest , a style i've been searching for a while. Sorry to have to wait for the green which won't be available for a bit. Nice loose fit. You'll love it!"