Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
148 of 157(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my 2nd one,
May 19, 2015
By: maley5
from Whitehall Pa.
"Bought the white last year and now the green.Perfect weight ,heavier than a t-shirt ,lighter than sweatshirt.Really like the seam across the chest,reminds me of old style football practice jersey. Great purchase!"
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
May 15, 2015
By: Lewis10
from Virginia
"This shirt is very well made, fits well and looks good. I'll probably order another one."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 13, 2015
By: 4tlix
from Durham,NC
"Well made,correct fit and very comfortable. I have several Montana morning long sleeve shirts and was surprised to find them no longer available but this is a great replacement"
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and we'll made,
May 10, 2015
By: JRB3
from Cleveland OH
"Given the last few winters we've had, I'm still looking for shirts I can either layer or wear comfortably by themselves in colder weather. This one suits to a "T;" I might well buy another."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
May 8, 2015
By: Rocketman2000
from Chicago. IL
"Solid long lasting and extremely comfortable shirt. I have bought 4 of them in all the colors available. Will by more if they come out with more colors. Absolutely a great shirt."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size Problem,
May 6, 2015
By: jn3198
from Seaside, CA
"I am a size large. This shirt fit me like a xxL so of course I returned it.
Unfortunately I will probably get charged the postage.
"
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase for men,
May 4, 2015
By: Buskey
from Mn.
"Color proof. Does not shrink in a
Hundred washes. Stylish for any
Age. Comfortable fit.
"
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
April 27, 2015
By: hockeyhound
from Everett, WA
"I always hesitate to order clothing online because depending upon where it is made a large is not always a large if you know what I mean. In this case the XL T-shirt fit perfectly for my hard to fit 6'2", 220 lb frame. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS,BEST VALUE ADDED !,
April 23, 2015
By: TIARA
from MASSAPEQUA. NEW YORK
"THIS SHIRT FITS GREAT,TRUE TO SIZE,THE COLOR IS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED,"
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a winner,
April 13, 2015
By: lobina
from southern california
"I like it, and would recommend it to anyone who likes long sleeve shirts for outdoor style and comfort."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!,
April 8, 2015
By: Rick30
from Minnesota
"This was my first Orvis product, but won't be the last. The weight of this shirt is perfect!! Would like to see tall sizes."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one size smaller and still roomy,
April 8, 2015
By: krsc19
from Erie, PA
"ordered a large and returned for a medium which was still plenty roomy. I'm 6'-0, 180#. Great quality shirt, excellent details and colors."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first, but far from my last,
April 6, 2015
By: Penman1
from Minneapolis, MN
"I always like to try something before I buy more than one of them. So I ordered this T Shirt in Navy to see what I thought of it. I LOVE it. It is the perfect weight and has that look like it didn't just come out of the box. I am in the process of ordering all of the other colors. That is how much I like this T."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: Mentallo
from Lake grove, ny
"This is a nice shirt. It's well made and rugged. The trim around the neck is a little weird since it could be mistaken for a necklace but other then that I like it."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Durability,
March 31, 2015
By: DPDavis
from Chicago, IL
"I have purchased 1-2 of these shirts every year. They are great in the Spring and Fall, very durable"
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 11, 2015
By: daddiocoolio
from Bemidji,MN
"Comfortable no matter what the weather...not too hot in the summer, yet layer with a t-shirt and light jacket and wear all late summer/fall/early winter in real cold conditions."
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy .. sorta,
February 26, 2015
By: JW13
from Colleyville, TX
"I've loved the light heavyweight t-shirt for some time. But I must admit -- the fabric or weave change that took place a few years back (maybe three?) has lessened my delight with what had been a "perfect 10" product."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 18, 2015
By: Jong24
from Northumberland, UK
"Honestly a great shirt. Bought the the blue, loved it so added the red. Good quality, feels great on, so comfortable. They have become my favourite shirts."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Stuff,
February 17, 2015
By: MaidaVale21
from London
"I'm 176cm (5'10") and 77kg (170lbs), 42" chest and the Medium fits me perfectly. The best way to describe the fabric is like the way cotton football/rugby tops were made before synthetics a long time ago; heavy stuff that won't tear. You won't wear this underneath another shirt. This also means the shirt hangs or drapes nicely covering any slight imperfections - like my bit of gut. It feels soft to the skin also. Bit pricey for a T-Shirt, but for one it's worth the splurge. One note, the tail is done nicely to wear outside the trousers and it's a bit too bulky to wear inside."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have a complete collection of these shirts,
February 16, 2015
By: DocLarry
from Dearborn, MI
"I have bought several Orvis long sleeve T-shirts over the past few years, principally for my annual early Spring trip to a fishing camp in Ontario--great for the first layer while out in the bush and comfortable in camp during the evening.
This past brutal winter in Southeast Michigan had me start to layer up as well--I found it necessary to expand my collection. These shirts are comfortable, good looking, well made and are a nice fit.
"