Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
133 of 141(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy .. sorta,
February 26, 2015
By: JW13
from Colleyville, TX
"I've loved the light heavyweight t-shirt for some time. But I must admit -- the fabric or weave change that took place a few years back (maybe three?) has lessened my delight with what had been a "perfect 10" product."
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 18, 2015
By: Jong24
from Northumberland, UK
"Honestly a great shirt. Bought the the blue, loved it so added the red. Good quality, feels great on, so comfortable. They have become my favourite shirts."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Stuff,
February 17, 2015
By: MaidaVale21
from London
"I'm 176cm (5'10") and 77kg (170lbs), 42" chest and the Medium fits me perfectly. The best way to describe the fabric is like the way cotton football/rugby tops were made before synthetics a long time ago; heavy stuff that won't tear. You won't wear this underneath another shirt. This also means the shirt hangs or drapes nicely covering any slight imperfections - like my bit of gut. It feels soft to the skin also. Bit pricey for a T-Shirt, but for one it's worth the splurge. One note, the tail is done nicely to wear outside the trousers and it's a bit too bulky to wear inside."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have a complete collection of these shirts,
February 16, 2015
By: DocLarry
from Dearborn, MI
"I have bought several Orvis long sleeve T-shirts over the past few years, principally for my annual early Spring trip to a fishing camp in Ontario--great for the first layer while out in the bush and comfortable in camp during the evening.
This past brutal winter in Southeast Michigan had me start to layer up as well--I found it necessary to expand my collection. These shirts are comfortable, good looking, well made and are a nice fit.
"
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 10, 2015
By: JJinSD
"Was looking for a heavier weight tee shirt to wear on the cold days, this fits the bill, just what I was looking for. A bit spendy but appears to be of good quality and should last a long time."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better,
January 11, 2015
By: Dibble
from PA
"I have been buying Light Heavyweight T-Shirts since Willis and Geiger (no longer in business) sold them. When Orvis picked up this line of T-shirts, I continued to buy them and wore them into oblivion. I consider this iteration of the shirt to be the best yet. I love the weave of the shirt; it feels MORE, not less, substantial to me. This current weave keeps it's shape better than before and looks great to boot. Also, the collar taping has improved and the collar does not sag over time, which was my only criticism of the original design from many years ago. Love this Light Heavyweight Long-sleeve T. Just ordered two more."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 2, 2015
By: Rbear
"Nice shirt , was a tad big so I had it tapered . Fits great now"
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
January 2, 2015
By: Bobgarv
"I ordered a Medium, whiich is the size I always wear. For some reason the Medium in this product is cut much fuller than other items I've purchased; made the shirt much too loose."
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Beaugie
from Dover, Delaware
"This is a great shirt to wear on the weekends just relaxing or working around the house. It's light enough but is warm. I just ordered my 3rd one and gave one as a gift for Christmas. This is such a comfortable shirt. Highly recommend it."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-shirt ever,
December 29, 2014
By: Labrador2
"The heavy weight material is perfect for a cool afternoon. The fit is excellent even after several times in the laundry."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right!,
December 29, 2014
By: MoonMullins
"This long sleeved T-Shirt fit just right. I really liked the weigh of this shirt, perfect for outdoor activities."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite,
December 28, 2014
By: TamiJs93ki
"Got this for my husband for Christmas- so glad I did -he gets what ever he needs so finding him something special that he loves and he has never had is very difficult. Got this a few days before Christmas, Our 20 year old daughter saw it and had to be the one to give it to him. He opened it Christmas Eve- has worn it to three different parties in two states and plans on wearing it on New Year's Eve. I am glad I can just throw it in the washer with anything, Everyone has ask where he got it. Expensive but well worth the satisfaction"
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 26, 2014
By: vinofyl
from Roseville, CA
"I needed a medium weight long sleeve tee, so I decided to try this one from Orvis. I love the light blue color, the tight weave and the roomy shoulders of this tee. As advertised, it is longer in the back, so it won't pull out easily, but I like to wear it out all the time anyway. I haven't washed it yet, however it seems to be of high quality."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 23, 2014
By: Jimcenters
from Glasgow, KY.
"This was a high quality, promptly shipped and well communicated transaction."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Long Sleeve T-Shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: HenryIII
from Upstate NY
"Very comfortable, well fitting shirt. Fabric is very warm and has that lived in feel right out of the package. I found this shirt runs a little big as I normally take a large but needed a medium for this one. Orvis did a prompt exchange, very good service."
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Tee,
December 18, 2014
By: patriciaob
from St. Paul, MN
"This is just the shirt that was expected and we are very excited about it. Looking forward to many years of service."
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight T-shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Tiger1211
from Hopewell Junction, New York
"This is the second one that I have purchased. They fit well and are heavy duty. I dry clean mine with the expectation they will last quite a long time."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisified,
November 27, 2014
By: RDH50
from Midwest
"Typical Orvis product, great fit and well made. I typically wear an XL but after reading other reviews tried a Large. Happy with my selection and ordered another."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 25, 2014
By: PaulBar52
from East Haddam, Ct
"Just what I expected from Orvis, a great fit made with care. I suspect this will become one of my favorites. Shipping was prompt and I recieved the shirt within the week I ordered it. Thanks Ovis for your attention to style and quality"
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service,
November 19, 2014
By: GoGreen33
"I returned the LHLS Tshirts due to poor fit - though I liked the look. The return transaction was seamless - thanks."