Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
74 of 80(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Item !,
April 16, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Very well crafted and nice looking. Great fitting too. Excellent weight for spring and fall Mtn living."
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has become my favorite,
April 10, 2014
By: Jimbo1087
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I debated about buying this T-shirt for a couple of months. Now that I worn it a couple of times it has become my favorite T-shirt. Nice weight, great fit and looks great. I'll be ordering the navy blue later this week."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 8, 2014
By: JackKenny88
from San Rafael, CA
"Really more of a sweatshirt than long sleeve tee shirt. Well made and great looking. I liked it so much I bought another one in a different color."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Favorite,
March 31, 2014
By: 84FXRS
from Pleasant Hill Ca.
"This is a great addition to any guy's wardrobe. In my case it has become an instant favorite. It isn't really like a long sleeved tee shirt because it has more weight to it. It feels more like a well worn sweat shirt that provides warmth without being too hot or bulky. This is my "go to" shirt when wearing a tee and jeans, which is just about all the time!"
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have staple year round.,
March 26, 2014
By: Commchair
from Dallas, Ga.
"These shirts are a perfect weight for all occasions. Both sturdy and soft they get better with time. Can be dressed up with slacks or jeans and a sport coat or thrown on with swimming trunks and sandals for a trip to the pool or beach. Also great for Saturday morning errands or afternoon longing. Available in many stunning colors. You get one and you'll want them all. I definitely recommend this item."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: RenoFlyGuy
from Reno, Nevada
"Excellent light weight shirt but with warmth. Lots of arm room the way the shoulders are cut. I'd buy it again for sure."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: EricT
from Dallas, TX
"Great shirt...would get another one, but the weather is starting to get warmer here ....will look at the short sleeve version."
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
March 20, 2014
By: rudypop
from Pennsylvania
"Always satisfied with Orvis casual wear...especially the long sleeve tee shirts"
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orvis Changes Product Features,
March 18, 2014
By: artw
"I have been wearing the long sleeved tees for years and recently reordered 4 more assuming they would be the same. The new tees are not the same. A different, lighter material is used and the cut of the tee shirt is slimmer. Neither of these things are an improvement or are noticeable when purchasing on line."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light-Heavyweight Tee has changed,
March 17, 2014
By: Orvis53
"I have owned several of the Light-heavyweight T's over the years and have enjoyed them all. BUT, unfortunately this newest version has changed significantly. It is much lighter weight and not quite the same high quality of the others. Still a good product, but disappointing that they changed it... and not for the better."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Light Heavy T,
March 13, 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"Perfect for early morning walks. Comfort and style with Orvis quality...hard to beat."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
March 11, 2014
By: LaForge
from Point Plesant NJ
"I've been using this long and short sleeve T product for years. I have approximately six of them and wear them for all my outdoor sport activity. However, my newer ones are not as good as your previous manufacturer's same product. The previous producer's basic product material was heavier and much stronger and comfortable."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outdoor Shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: tekanut
from Brasstown,NC
"This T-Shirt is great for early spring and windy weather. It is a heavy duty
thick shirt. I would not label it as a t-shirt. When you wear this shirt in median temperatures, it will be all you need to stay comfortable.
"
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt Experience,
March 3, 2014
By: Rocketman2
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt delivers! It has a great look and feel. It is cut with plenty of room and is made from heavy weight cotton. I'm sure that I will be wearing this shirt for years to come."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
measures up to expectations,
February 24, 2014
By: nedm
from Gearhart. OR
"Like almost 100% of my Orvis purchases, my latest shirt is exactly what I expeected"
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice,
February 19, 2014
By: Outdoorsmen5
"This has to be the top of the line in this type shirts. Feels extra nice when you have it on. I would recommend to anyone."
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt for Relaxing,
February 18, 2014
By: Jumpwell
"Very heavyweight but comfortable fabric. My new favorite t-shirt to wear around the house, particularly in cold weather. Sizing is correct as well."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts,
February 11, 2014
By: Norv
from Davidson, NC
"I really like this LS shirt. Upon receipt and and worn it for a day I went on-line and purchased this same shirt in a different. You want go wrong if you buy this shirt."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RICH COLOR,
February 7, 2014
By: PETERF46
from NEW ORLEANS, LA
"I LIKE THIS STYLE OF SHIRT SO I HAVE THREE OF THEM. THE RECENT PURCHASE OF ONE IN BRICK RED WAS A DEEPER RICHER COLOR THAN I EXPECTED. VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE. I INTEND TO PURCHASE SOME OF THE SHORT SLEEVE VERSIONS ALSO. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE SHIRTS FOR CASUAL WEAR AND FOR LAYERING IN COLD WEATHER."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt.,
January 28, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"I own four of these shirts. Two white, one blue, and one olive. These are by far my favorite all around shirts. They look and feel good.The size is right on. Try one, you will love it!"