Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set

Our 11-oz. roly-poly glass has been an Orvis customer favorite for years; it's perfectly sized to fit comfortably in the palm of the hand. This set of four old-fashioned glasses features antique cigar-band artwork, making it an ideal addition to any gentleman's den or office. Presented in a handsome gift box. Hand wash. Made in USA. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Review 1 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class in a glass!,
May 12, 2014
By: TCA111
from Just outside of Chicago
"These glasses are so beautiful when filled with ice and your favorite spirit that they would make a non drinker as for a sip!"
Review 2 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor purchase for price paid.,
January 3, 2013
By: drjar
from Silver City, NM
"The glasses were well packed and protected. However, it appeared to me, that a cigar wrapper was just glued to the outside of a very thin glass that could break easily. I feel I could have done something of this nature myself for a lot less. Not happy with quality."
Review 3 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cigar Band Glasses,
December 29, 2012
By: RosiePat
from Onalaska, Tx
"This order came in very quickly & was packaged perfectly. It was exactly as advertised."
Review 4 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Old Fashion Glasses!,
December 28, 2012
By: jc0928
from Milwaukee WI
"I purchased these for my husband who enjoys smoking cigars and drinking Old Fashions, but is very picky about the glasses he uses. These are beautiful! Very delicate glass, but the perfect size, shape and weight. The cigar band details are lovely! They arrive packaged in a beautiful sturdy box. He loves them!"
Review 5 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glasses,
December 28, 2012
By: Leslie54
from Denver
"I purchased 2 sets as gifts. They are fun but small for a man's hand and very lightweight. A cute but not high quality product. I had a coupon so I didn't feel too bad about the cost."
Review 6 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool but delicate,
December 28, 2012
By: scotchinaz
from scottsdale, az
"Hmmm. Cool glasses. I think though that I prefer my scotch glasses to be a bit more substantial. Heftier."
Review 7 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than they look,
December 27, 2012
By: JCMP
"These glasses have much more depth and charm than they look in the catalogue. The glass is almost hammered in appearance, and the weight is heavier and more solid than its appearance on paper."
Review 8 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orivis Sets The Bar High,
December 21, 2012
By: Plumburger
from Vero Beach, FL
"These glasses have been a staple in our house and our grandparents since we can remember. They always bring back warm memories of good times shared. They never cease to delight and impress friends and family. Whether entertaining or just solo kicking back and watching a sunset after a great day on the water..they are the best glass ever. Cheers !
Quality 5 star ! Design 5 star !"
Review 9 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 6, 2011
By: Mblue31
from Michigan
"I purchased these glasses on-line based on the design without being able to get a good feel for the quality. I am very pleased with the actual size, weight and feel of the glasses. The cigar emblems add a nice touch. Once again Orvis comes through with a great gift."
Review 10 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY IMPRESSED!,
December 1, 2011
By: barbiemae
from Idaho
"I bought these glasses for a gift, and was impressed with the packaging, and the appearance of the cigar band set. Made in the USA is plus."
Review 11 for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed and Thrilled,
November 15, 2011
By: SassySusette
"Disappointed in the cigar band roly-poly glass. They look much better in the catalog. (Cheap looking and very small for a masculine grip) However.....I loved the leather change keeper. Cant wait to give to my husband for his bithday!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cigar Band Roly-Poly Glass Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3