Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace

A wonderful way to add color and holiday flair, this lovely necklace offers the distinctive style of a plaid silk scarf in a unique necklace. Crafted of glass beads wrapped in classic Christmas tartan interspersed with silver spacer beads. 18" long, finished with an "S" clasp and 2" extender. Plaid scarf necklace in bright multi. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Review 1 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit is great and so is the length...Great,
January 15, 2014
By: MLgolf
from Hilton Head, SC
"Perfect size. Will be wearing it during a golf tournament which sports the same or similar plaid.
Can't wait to show it off. Just love it.
"
Review 2 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All day long I heard -"Love Your Necklace !",
December 26, 2013
By: Bebe21
from Williamsville, New York
"Can't tell you how many compliments I received on this great looking necklace. Just wearing this unique piece of jewlery made my entire outfit festive. I plan on purchasing other colors to wear after the holidays."
Review 3 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special necklaces,
December 22, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I HAVE HAD THE BRIGHT MULTI NECKLACE FOR A LITTLE WHILE, WHICH I WEAR OFTEN, BUT WAS THRILLED WHEN THE RED PLAID ONE ARRIVED TODAY. I HAVE WANTED THIS ONE FOR SOME TIME."
Review 4 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tartan Plaid silk scarf necklace,
December 17, 2013
By: MertR
from Hot Springs, AR
"This is a great necklace. A great way to wear plaid and not look fat!! It really looks great on and sparks an outfit."
Review 5 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, very pretty.,
December 14, 2013
By: DuckYoung
from Washington state.
"I really like this necklace. It's something very different, classic & I can wear for years at the holidays. I only wish it had gold beads, as I wear mostly gold earrings, but it still looks great over a black or cream turtleneck. Very comfortable against the skin, no scratchy parts."
Review 6 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy About Plaid!,
December 3, 2013
By: FloridaGator
from Glen St. Mary, FL
"This necklace is great. I received many compliments when wearing it ... it is perfect for the holiday season. I love plaids and this necklace is fun! I don't think it will ever go out of style. Perfect!!"
Review 7 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Necklace,
November 22, 2013
By: Winks
from Huntington WV
"I love this necklace, always get compliments when I wear it."
Review 8 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this as a gift.,
November 18, 2013
By: Starr
from Kelowna, British Columbia
"What a lovely necklace for the Festive Season! So cute and perky!
I would have purchased one for myself but wanted my friend to be able to display its uniqueness.
"
Review 9 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great accessory for holidays,
November 11, 2013
By: Barcus3
from Northeast Tennessee
"Love this little necklace, and the other reviews I read before buying were so right. Doesn't run skimpy which is nice, will look great against a white or black sweater or blouse. I got the red tartan, wear a lot of black, white, and red, so this will be a nice accessory piece to wear all through the holiday season. Would make a great gift, too."
Review 10 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 21, 2012
By: festive
from Scotland
"Very pretty necklace. If anything it is a bit on the long side to sit neatly in my necklin but I can unstich it I guess."
Review 11 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT NECKLACE FOR CHRISTMAS,
December 18, 2012
By: Cinco
from Fallston, MD
"Looks lovely with plain neck sweater or white blouse. Every time I've worn it everyone wants to know where it was purchased."
Review 12 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just be aware,
December 12, 2012
By: DecaturShopper
from Decatur, GA
"The necklace is fine, but the Red Tartan is completely Christmasy, vs. the one on the model in the catalog. Both say Red Tartan, but as I look at the picture on the website, the Red Tartan there is much more season-specific than I expected from the picture on paper."
Review 13 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy pop of color,
December 12, 2012
By: Harriettoo
"Wearing a scarf as the perfectly tied accessory is often difficult to achieve. This necklace brings the color pop needed on a simple sweater or dress without the fuss.
I love the ease and elegance.
"
Review 14 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, Stylish, Seasonal Classic,
December 10, 2012
By: JECL
from Plymouth, MA
"When I was browsing in the Orvis catalog for gifts, the Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace caught my eye. I ended up buying it as a gift - for myself! I wore it with a black sweater beneath a red jacket to our museum's holiday house luncheon and to a Christmas concert at our church. Festive and pretty, it adds a touch of holiday cheer to most any dressy-casual holiday wear."
Review 15 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Stylish Necklace,
December 7, 2012
By: Toyful
from Fort Washington, MD
"I have been looking at and wishing for the Red Tartan Plaid necklace in the Orvis holiday catalog for a long time. I finally purchased it this year for the Christmas season. With it being the color scheme I like and easy to put on, I look forward to wearing it annually for years to come. Thank you Orvis for bringing it back each year."
Review 16 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for Christmas!,
December 4, 2012
By: KathieGA
from Atlanta
"What a unique idea to accessorize! I bought two (black and tan one too) and might just go back for more! I've worn this as a choker and added an extender to wear longer alone and with other chains. I haven't been out once wearing them that I didn't get compliments! For that friend who loves jewelry and has everything!!!!"
Review 17 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Festive necklace,
December 1, 2012
By: DancingQueen
from Warren, OH
"I love red tartan & thought this necklace would be perfect for Christmas parties & other winter events. Have worn it twice and have received compliments on the design"
Review 18 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely necklace,
October 12, 2012
By: mstar
"Love the colors. Love that it's made in the USA. Good value, too."
Review 19 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scots delight,
October 3, 2012
By: Norwicn
from Norwich, OH
"I love plaids and Tartans in my wardrobe and this necklace is perfect addition."
Review 20 for Christmas-Plaid Silk-Scarf Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bling" no more!,
November 10, 2011
By: transplantedtexan
from SF Bay Area
"Perhaps this reminded me of my late Scottish Terrier's Christmas"outfit" - whatever, it sets the perfect tone for a casual Christmas Eve with a good looking white blouse and the right red or black pants. Ingenious idea. I would recommend it to a friend - but not one coming to my party!"