Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace

A wonderful way to add color and flair, this lovely necklace offers the distinctive style of a silk scarf in a unique necklace. Crafted of glass beads wrapped in classic plaid silk interspersed with silver spacer beads. 18" long, finished with an "S" clasp and 2" extender. In red tartan. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Review 1 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Necklace!,
December 13, 2014
By: SusanJayne1
from St. Augustine, FL
"Nice necklace for the holidays! Inexpensive, yet quality, and unique. I can't wait to wear it with a crisp white blouse, dark jeans, and boots!"
Review 2 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Pretty,
August 4, 2014
By: Chipanddale
"Very pretty. Even though it's labeled Xmas plaid, the pink, yellow, green colors make it a lovely accessory for Spring too. I bought two on sale, and intend to save for future gift-giving. Xmas, Mother's Day, birthday, thank you gift. Extremely versatile."
Review 3 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-Season Necklace,
July 29, 2014
By: WorktoPlay
"I've worn this with summer pastels and received compliments. It works with all necklines."
Review 4 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer necklace!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"I had purchased the red/navy one last winter and it looked so nice with a white shirt. I was excited to see one with summer colors shown. It is a great price and I have received lots of compliments!"
Review 5 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning,
July 15, 2014
By: OrvisFanForYears
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought these necklaces as gifts, then bought one for myself, and it is a new favorite. Bright, festive, simply stunning."
Review 6 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect,
July 9, 2014
By: archer2647
from Central Texas
"I have received many compliments on this necklace. Wearable in the spring and summer, also b/c of the pink colors."
Review 7 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All season necklace,
June 19, 2014
By: nayaug
"I recently wore this necklace to a collage graduation (June) and received numerous complements from family and friends. Also, three total strangers raved about it. I felt very special due to this beautiful necklace -colors and style very unique!"
Review 8 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit is great and so is the length...Great,
January 15, 2014
By: MLgolf
from Hilton Head, SC
"Perfect size. Will be wearing it during a golf tournament which sports the same or similar plaid.
Can't wait to show it off. Just love it.
"
Review 9 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All day long I heard -"Love Your Necklace !",
December 26, 2013
By: Bebe21
from Williamsville, New York
"Can't tell you how many compliments I received on this great looking necklace. Just wearing this unique piece of jewlery made my entire outfit festive. I plan on purchasing other colors to wear after the holidays."
Review 10 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special necklaces,
December 22, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I HAVE HAD THE BRIGHT MULTI NECKLACE FOR A LITTLE WHILE, WHICH I WEAR OFTEN, BUT WAS THRILLED WHEN THE RED PLAID ONE ARRIVED TODAY. I HAVE WANTED THIS ONE FOR SOME TIME."
Review 11 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tartan Plaid silk scarf necklace,
December 17, 2013
By: MertR
from Hot Springs, AR
"This is a great necklace. A great way to wear plaid and not look fat!! It really looks great on and sparks an outfit."
Review 12 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, very pretty.,
December 14, 2013
By: DuckYoung
from Washington state.
"I really like this necklace. It's something very different, classic & I can wear for years at the holidays. I only wish it had gold beads, as I wear mostly gold earrings, but it still looks great over a black or cream turtleneck. Very comfortable against the skin, no scratchy parts."
Review 13 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy About Plaid!,
December 3, 2013
By: FloridaGator
from Glen St. Mary, FL
"This necklace is great. I received many compliments when wearing it ... it is perfect for the holiday season. I love plaids and this necklace is fun! I don't think it will ever go out of style. Perfect!!"
Review 14 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Necklace,
November 22, 2013
By: Winks
from Huntington WV
"I love this necklace, always get compliments when I wear it."
Review 15 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this as a gift.,
November 18, 2013
By: Starr
from Kelowna, British Columbia
"What a lovely necklace for the Festive Season! So cute and perky!
I would have purchased one for myself but wanted my friend to be able to display its uniqueness.
"
Review 16 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great accessory for holidays,
November 11, 2013
By: Barcus3
from Northeast Tennessee
"Love this little necklace, and the other reviews I read before buying were so right. Doesn't run skimpy which is nice, will look great against a white or black sweater or blouse. I got the red tartan, wear a lot of black, white, and red, so this will be a nice accessory piece to wear all through the holiday season. Would make a great gift, too."
Review 17 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 21, 2012
By: festive
from Scotland
"Very pretty necklace. If anything it is a bit on the long side to sit neatly in my necklin but I can unstich it I guess."
Review 18 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT NECKLACE FOR CHRISTMAS,
December 18, 2012
By: Cinco
from Fallston, MD
"Looks lovely with plain neck sweater or white blouse. Every time I've worn it everyone wants to know where it was purchased."
Review 19 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just be aware,
December 12, 2012
By: DecaturShopper
from Decatur, GA
"The necklace is fine, but the Red Tartan is completely Christmasy, vs. the one on the model in the catalog. Both say Red Tartan, but as I look at the picture on the website, the Red Tartan there is much more season-specific than I expected from the picture on paper."
Review 20 for Silk-Scarf Beaded Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy pop of color,
December 12, 2012
By: Harriettoo
"Wearing a scarf as the perfectly tied accessory is often difficult to achieve. This necklace brings the color pop needed on a simple sweater or dress without the fuss.
I love the ease and elegance.
"