Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove

No more removing gloves to stay connected. These innovative leather gloves for women ensure convenient scrolling and texting on smartphones, e-readers, ATM screens, and more with touch-screen sensitivity integrated throughout the glove. Handsome stretch-fleece top, full leather palm, Thinsulate™ lining. Leather gloves for women in red, teal, purple. Leather/polyester. Imported.Sizes: S(6½), M(7), L(7½), XL(8).
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Review 1 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute,
April 1, 2013
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Love the colors. I got the purple for me and red for xmas gifts next year. Very attractive and soft. XL is not too big. I think they stretch alittle."
Review 2 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove,
April 1, 2013
By: Kenneth21
from New York, NY
"Very well made. Fit like a glove! Unique. Great gift item."
Review 3 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gloves,
February 14, 2013
By: MrsT1
"The gloves are very nice. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the teal color is VERY pale - hard to tell it is even teal. Other than that, I am very happy with the gloves."
Review 4 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloves ever,
February 5, 2013
By: cathyl1968
from Newcomerstown, OH
"These gloves fit nice and snug. They are very warm and the leather palm is great for driving-no slipping on the steering wheel. I asked for a pair for Christmas. Loved them so much, I bought a second pair."
Review 5 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They look nice online,
January 3, 2013
By: ChicagoShawn
from Chicago, IL
"These gloves look very nice on the website. Based on that and my history of orvis products, I ordered them for my wife for Christmas.
I thought that the price seemed a little steep, but you get what you pay for with this company...usually. This companies products are typically very well made, they last forever, and the company stands behind them, and for that guarantee of quality, you bpay more than you would at some places, and are happy to do so.
The materials on these gloves feel cheap, and in person they have the look of a much less expensive product. I didn't even want to give them as a present. My wife agreed. They are going back to Orvis."
Review 6 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They made a great gift,
December 29, 2012
By: dso1008
from Rochester,NY
"Very nice gloves.. They keep you warm, look nice, and actually do work with your smartphones."
Review 7 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gloves,
December 28, 2012
By: AMU77
from Oakton, Va
"I purchased these gloves for my wife for Christmas, she has treid them on and ued them and is extremely happy with the gift."
Review 8 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome gloves!!,
December 28, 2012
By: TiStick
"Got these for my wife. She says they are very comfy, warm, and the leather grips her steering wheel very well on these cold Ohio winter days. The gloves do indeed work well on touchscreen devices, but can be a little imprecise if the buttons are small or there are selections close to one another. Colors are great, the plaid coordinates very well with a multi-hued wardrobe. Highly recommended!"
Review 9 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
plaid tech gloves,
November 21, 2012
By: redrosieatl
from Atlanta Ga
"The tech part is great. They were comfortable.
The glove looked nothing like the picture. It seemed to be made from the leftovers of the main material. really ugly
Returned.
"
Review 10 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!,
January 18, 2012
By: Canoeguy
from Richmond, VA
"What a great idea. With these gloves you can operate your "smart phone" screen with your gloves on...can't do this with normal gloves, just try it. Am going to get a pair for other family members who have similar needs."
Review 11 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what she wanted,
December 21, 2011
By: FairfieldCounty
from Connecticut
"We saw these in an Orvis store, but not in the color she wanted. They were sold out in other nearby Orvis stores and only available online. When they arrived, I was delightedly informed they had magic finger tips for iPhone access, which was a feature we hadn't recognized. So on top of their design, their warmth, and their style, they have terrific functionality."
Review 12 for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
November 27, 2011
By: spitter
from Naperville, IL
"Recently picked up a pair in the "red" plaid as a gift. Very nice fleece back over a black leather palm.
The fit and finish is excellent and compared to other gloves - a tremendous value for a distinctive "look".
When my wife went to the website to see what other colors were available... well you can guess what happened next... (lol)
Thanks Orvis... yes, thanks a lot!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plaid Leather Tech-touch Glove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1