Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Festival-Print Tapestry Bag

Geometric blocks of jewel-bright, festive colors make this the perfect bag to carry throughout the bleak days of winter. Handcut fabrics craft this lightweight and lovely bag designed and made in the USA. Top-zip closure. Fully lined with interior and exterior zip pockets. Adjustable strap. Festive print handbag in multi color. Acrylic/polyester. Hand wash. 7½"H x 12"W x 3"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Review 1 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun colorful bag,
March 1, 2014
By: kayefa
from Dallas
"I always like an unusual, colorful bag from the ordinary black/brown, etc. Goes great with jeans and all casual clothes. Just the right size for my billfold, glasses and phone."
Review 2 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that bag,
February 17, 2014
By: Milkmansdaughter
from Wakefield, ma.
"I have bought three of these bags.
1. One for my grand daughter, a teenager, she loved it.
2. One for my self and I love it, it's so pretty and goes with many casual outfits.
3. My sister liked it so much I just bought one for her birthday ."
Review 3 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great everyday purse,
February 12, 2014
By: mompup
from Spring Valley, Il
"Love the colorful cloth. Great size. Get lots of comments & asked where I found it. I am very happy with this purse."
Review 4 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking!,
February 10, 2014
By: DeeDeeLou
from Midwest
"Just what I wanted....unusual, beautiful colors, good quality, lightweight, adjustable strap and a practical size. I always get compliments and it goes well with jeans or dressy casual. Couldn't be more pleased!"
Review 5 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
February 7, 2014
By: merwin
from Parrish, FL
"attractive fabric, good size and shape, easy to carry, gets compliments."
Review 6 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 4, 2014
By: winter04
"I love it goes with browns and blues.
One side has brown and earth tones,the other blues and reds.
"
Review 7 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as it looked,
January 29, 2014
By: Myob
"A sensible sized bag - big enough for a paperback but not so large that I will carry a lot of unnecessary junk. The colours match the illustration in the catalogue exactly and brighten up a gloomy day."
Review 8 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this purse!,
January 29, 2014
By: kmkmkm
from Arizona
"This is my first day using this purse and I love it. It is just big enough to carry all the essentials without being bulky, and is extremely well-made! The outer material is soft, colorful, and tough, and the inside has a high-quality lining that appears to be stain resistant. There is one pocket inside and one on the outside, and the double straps seem very sturdy. I thought I would like this when I saw it online, but I am even happier with it in person! It is cheerful and modern, and the colors are bright but slightly muted, so it feels more sophisticated than cute. The outside texture actually feels like a quality rug."
Review 9 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great small bag!,
January 27, 2014
By: Happyretiree
from Wilmington, DE
"I made a resolution this year to "try" to go to smaller hand bags and bought this one from Orvis. It has been a very good purchase! It is actually larger inside than one might think looking at the picture on line. The main compartment holds my wallet, checkbook, small brush, small pill box, lip gloss and a pack of tissues. The outside zippered compartment easily holds my iPhone 5 along with a small pen, calendar and post-it notes. So, I'm good to go for the day! Thanks, Orvis, for another great product."
Review 10 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purse Ever!,
January 21, 2014
By: JanetPS
from Northern VA
"My husband bought this for me for Christmas, and it is now my favorite purse (and I own a LV!) It is the perfect size: big enough to hold everything yet small enough to look fashionable. The convertible strap is a great feature. The roomy main compartment easily holds a wallet and other small items , with keys in the zipper compartment .The front zipper section holds cosmetics, comb, tissues, iphone. The colors in the tapestry are beautiful. I wish I could order other purses in neutal colors or black."
Review 11 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Me!,
January 16, 2014
By: Kelevdog
from Oakland, CA
"I love the purse and receive many, many compliments on it.
Changing purses is a thoughtful process for me. The Tapestry Bag was an easy one."
Review 12 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty light weight purse,
January 16, 2014
By: SauerkrautsMom
from West Hempstead, NY
"Love this bag! The colors, the size, not too big, not too small. Comfortable, affordable...blends in with many outfits and keeps me organized! Received many compliments on it!"
Review 13 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Pegafur
from Oxford, ohio
"I just love this purse!!! It has loads of pockets but is still small enough that it does not overpower me. And, because of it's many colors it goes with everything. Maybe they will make ones similar to it in spring colors."
Review 14 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purse,
January 16, 2014
By: mssmitty
"Absolutely love this purse. I love the colors and it is very lightweight."
Review 15 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely purse,
January 15, 2014
By: herbsdaughter
from Beaverton, OR
"I initially purchased this lovely tapestry purse because my old one was looking ratty. What I didn't realize was that so many of my friends thought it was just beautiful and it matches everything."
Review 16 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap looking,
January 15, 2014
By: jeannie10
from Washington state
"I only bought this bag after reading reviews. They must have received a different one from the one I did. It did not look like the picture, was cheap material and no inside organization. Sent it back."
Review 17 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag!,
January 4, 2014
By: SusieBlueSkies
from Milton, VT
"I bought this as a gift for a dear friend. I was a little unsure of my selection because it is so brightly colored and didn't know for sure about it as a choice. Well, she loved it! Love the colors, the size, the organization - loved it all!"
Review 18 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
January 2, 2014
By: Fralene
"this bag was a gift to my college bound granddaughter..great colors that go with everything..holds plenty but is small enough to tote around campus and not be burdensome.she loves it!"
Review 19 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look----great price,
January 2, 2014
By: m4tt
from new york, new york
"this purse is everything a busy person needs, an every day bag with various colors and several pockets inside and out,,great looking and wonderful value"
Review 20 for Festival-Print Tapestry Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift,
January 2, 2014
By: AlamoDEF
"I've purchased several purses over the years from Orvis and all of them have been hits. Bought this for Christmas and she loved it and strated using it right away."