Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Faced Shearling Hat

Capturing Zhivago-esque romance, this luxuriously plush shearling hat is absolutely gorgeous and flattering for every face. Deep-pile double-faced mouton shearling is wonderfully soft and rich. 4" fold-over cuff. Nylon satin lining keeps hair smooth. 100% Shearling outer. 100% polyamide lining. Dry clean.Sizes: M(7⅜), L(7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Review 1 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and chic hat,
January 21, 2014
By: Jacinthe
from Quebec, Canada
"I love this hat; it is wonderful and very chic. I have a very small head and it fits very well."
Review 2 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warmest of them all!,
January 19, 2014
By: EveMarie
from New York, NY
"this hat is the most comfortable and warmest hat, i've ever worn. I very tempted to buy in other color. It covers my ears totally, does not interfere with my view. Thanks Orvis."
Review 3 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Classic,
January 16, 2014
By: BessieLamp
from West Chester, Pa. 19380
"I really liked the hat very much. I liked the feel and weight of it. I liked everything about it. Wish it was a little more capable of being expanded or made smaller."
Review 4 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
January 16, 2014
By: Minnie79
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The hat fit, looks great and the quality is tops. Couldn't be happier."
Review 5 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as Toast!,
January 16, 2014
By: gardenmaven
from Upstate NY
"I absolutely love my double-faced (brown) shearling hat. First it keeps my head toasty warm especially seeing as our temps. in Northern NY have been frigid to say the least! Also, the lining avoids any itchy feeling on my forehead. It is tremendously comfortable and worth every penny. It is glamorous looking so much so that I feel I am a Russian princess when I wear it!"
Review 6 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head-warmer # 1!,
January 15, 2014
By: qwertycom
from Brooklyn NY
"This shearling hat keeps you warm without your looking like something cute-sy from a Nordic children's book. Mine is black, and quite sophisticated looking. I bought a matching black shearling collar and now I almost look forward to frigid weather."
Review 7 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hat,
January 1, 2014
By: JStratHat
"Nice hat for the money. Need to order the large to fit any reasonable sized head."
Review 8 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hat.,
December 30, 2013
By: crazyjoe51
from Jersey City NJ
"My friend Mary was overjoyed to get hat she loves it. Turned out to be great Christmas hat."
Review 9 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
women's fluffy hat,
December 28, 2013
By: Jake77
"Perfect for my wife. She loves the beautiful style but, even more, the functionality of the warmth."
Review 10 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Warm,
December 28, 2013
By: Love2Hunt
"I received this shearling hat for Christmas and have worn it every day. It is very warm and looks great with everything from jeans and a barn coat to a mink."
Review 11 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth and Style,
December 28, 2013
By: orvissanta
from On-line
"Christmas gift for my wife. She loves the hat, which is stylish and keeps her warm."
Review 12 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering - Warm - Great Value,
December 27, 2013
By: Broham
from San Jose, CA
"I bought this hat for my sister who lives in Washington. She loves everything about the hat. It is tremendously flattering - a very cute hat that shows off her face and her hair. It is also nice and warm - a good hat for the cold Pacific Northwest. And the price is right. It is a very high quality hat which is made well with quality materials."
Review 13 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice!,
December 26, 2013
By: Ca2013
from Calif.
"This hat is beautifully made,stylish & incredibly warm! As soft as the fur on my long-haired Siamese! I love it!"
Review 14 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
December 26, 2013
By: Scoobs
from Boston, MA
"Oh wow, I received this for Christmas and wore it for our Christmas Day walk in 19 degree temps.
Incredibly warm and so comfortable! Very well made and relatives are now purchasing one for themselves.
"
Review 15 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great hat!,
December 25, 2013
By: Kathy5
"This is a perfect hat. It is stylish as well as practical. I love it!"
Review 16 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wife Christmas present,
December 22, 2013
By: RichyRicardo
from Louisiana
"My wife picked this hat out of the catalog. I bought Medium white first, then large white, then found out she wanted the black. Sending two back and keeping the black one. It should do very nicely."
Review 17 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best winter hat ever!,
December 21, 2013
By: tickatock
from Kirkland WA
"This hat is beautiful! It keeps my ears warm, is very flattering, and makes me feel like Anna Karenina, or a Tsarina."
Review 18 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
December 18, 2013
By: bigbadbunnycuns
from Fresno, CA
"I purchased this hat because of the reviews. What set this hat apart from all others I have considered is the fit. I am small, 5' 3" and 100 lbs. And the smaller size fits me perfectly. Plus,
the shearling is beautiful and feels luxurious.
"
Review 19 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very chic,
December 15, 2013
By: Jacinthe
from Quebec, Canada
"I adore this hat! it is beautiful, warm and very chic. The medium size fits my small head just perfect."
Review 20 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice early Christmas present.,
December 9, 2013
By: bobbybilly
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As a long time customer I have learned to appreciate your quality products. This hat falls into that category."