Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Faced Shearling Hat

Capturing Zhivago-esque romance, this luxuriously plush shearling hat for women is absolutely gorgeous and flattering for every face. Deep-pile double-faced mouton shearling is wonderfully soft and rich. Poly-satin lining keeps hair smooth. Shearling hat for women in mocha, winter white, black. Shearling outer. Nylon lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(7⅜), L(7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Review 1 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice but small,
November 18, 2014
By: NewOrleans
from New Orleans, LA
"As the other reviews stated, it runs very small. I ordered it in black and it is a very dark, absolute black. Unfortunately it did not match my coat so I returned it. But it was very soft, plush and probably very warm. I wish it matched my coat."
Review 2 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
none,
October 31, 2014
By: kuzu
from Boston MA
"It is a nice plush shearling however very small. A medium should fit me loosely , according to your chart, it doesnt even fit tightly. Will exchange for a large, hope it will fit well."
Review 3 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice product,
October 27, 2014
By: patjg
from milford,pa
"I wanted to like this hat, but it was a little tight for me. I had ordered the large, in black, very nice, good quality, but would have liked it better , if the hat wasn't as snug as it was."
Review 4 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One shortcoming.,
October 23, 2014
By: Bernerlover
from Pacific northwest
"I do like the hat BUT i did an online chat before I purchased it. I asked if the brim could be turned down and was assured that it could. Well, it can, BUT, the underside of the brim is lining with the tags, so whike you can, you won't!!"
Review 5 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russian style "lara" hat,
May 28, 2014
By: DeeHu
from Matthews, North Carolina
"II wanted this hat last winter and I bought it now to wear this winter in Matthews ,North Carolina AND in Germany this December.This beauty is warm, well made , and flatters the face. It can also be packed.The quality of the hat is superb . The ask a question chat line is staffed with very informed and polite people. As always,Orvis is great"
Review 6 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic "Lara "Russian style hat,
May 27, 2014
By: DeeHu
from Matthews, North Carolina
"I have wanted this hat since last winter but, I bought it now to wear this winter in NorthCarolina AND for our trip to Germany in December.The double -faced shearling hat is well made ,warm and fits very well.It also flatters your face.It will be aJOY to wear this winter.Thank`s so much to all the help from customer service people.My questions were answered with knowledge and politeness. They also told me the hat packs well. As always ,Orvis does a GREAT job."
Review 7 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and chic hat,
January 21, 2014
By: Jacinthe
from Quebec, Canada
"I love this hat; it is wonderful and very chic. I have a very small head and it fits very well."
Review 8 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warmest of them all!,
January 19, 2014
By: EveMarie
from New York, NY
"this hat is the most comfortable and warmest hat, i've ever worn. I very tempted to buy in other color. It covers my ears totally, does not interfere with my view. Thanks Orvis."
Review 9 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Classic,
January 16, 2014
By: BessieLamp
from West Chester, Pa. 19380
"I really liked the hat very much. I liked the feel and weight of it. I liked everything about it. Wish it was a little more capable of being expanded or made smaller."
Review 10 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
January 16, 2014
By: Minnie79
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The hat fit, looks great and the quality is tops. Couldn't be happier."
Review 11 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as Toast!,
January 16, 2014
By: gardenmaven
from Upstate NY
"I absolutely love my double-faced (brown) shearling hat. First it keeps my head toasty warm especially seeing as our temps. in Northern NY have been frigid to say the least! Also, the lining avoids any itchy feeling on my forehead. It is tremendously comfortable and worth every penny. It is glamorous looking so much so that I feel I am a Russian princess when I wear it!"
Review 12 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head-warmer # 1!,
January 15, 2014
By: qwertycom
from Brooklyn NY
"This shearling hat keeps you warm without your looking like something cute-sy from a Nordic children's book. Mine is black, and quite sophisticated looking. I bought a matching black shearling collar and now I almost look forward to frigid weather."
Review 13 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hat,
January 1, 2014
By: JStratHat
"Nice hat for the money. Need to order the large to fit any reasonable sized head."
Review 14 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hat.,
December 30, 2013
By: crazyjoe51
from Jersey City NJ
"My friend Mary was overjoyed to get hat she loves it. Turned out to be great Christmas hat."
Review 15 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
women's fluffy hat,
December 28, 2013
By: Jake77
"Perfect for my wife. She loves the beautiful style but, even more, the functionality of the warmth."
Review 16 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Warm,
December 28, 2013
By: Love2Hunt
"I received this shearling hat for Christmas and have worn it every day. It is very warm and looks great with everything from jeans and a barn coat to a mink."
Review 17 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth and Style,
December 28, 2013
By: orvissanta
from On-line
"Christmas gift for my wife. She loves the hat, which is stylish and keeps her warm."
Review 18 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering - Warm - Great Value,
December 27, 2013
By: Broham
from San Jose, CA
"I bought this hat for my sister who lives in Washington. She loves everything about the hat. It is tremendously flattering - a very cute hat that shows off her face and her hair. It is also nice and warm - a good hat for the cold Pacific Northwest. And the price is right. It is a very high quality hat which is made well with quality materials."
Review 19 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice!,
December 26, 2013
By: Ca2013
from Calif.
"This hat is beautifully made,stylish & incredibly warm! As soft as the fur on my long-haired Siamese! I love it!"
Review 20 for Double-Faced Shearling Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
December 26, 2013
By: Scoobs
from Boston, MA
"Oh wow, I received this for Christmas and wore it for our Christmas Day walk in 19 degree temps.
Incredibly warm and so comfortable! Very well made and relatives are now purchasing one for themselves.
"