Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reader's Fleece Wrap

Your favorite reader will be thrilled with this snuggly fleece wrap. Plush, soft, and exceptionally warm, this versatile wrap drapes cozily over the shoulders and upper arms for ultimate comfort. Handy chest pocket for glasses and two roomy patch pockets for everything else. Shawl collar for added warmth and coverage around the neck. Back length is 20". Terrific for travel as well as well as home, indoors and out. In French blue, aqua sea. One size. Made in USA of polyester Polartec® fleece.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Review 1 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad i ordered,
February 19, 2014
By: bookworm222
"reading or not reading this is my favorite to keep warm. i love that it is fleecy warm and light.the pockets are so handy. could be little longer at back."
Review 2 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a book,
January 16, 2014
By: Catsmeow
from Maine
"I can no longer give books to my daughter-in-law as she does all her reading on a Kindle. Thus, the reader's shawl was an excellent and unusual way to foster her favorite pastime.
Yours, Catsmeow
"
Review 3 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reader's Fleece Wrap,
January 16, 2014
By: pattigirl
from CT
"Execellent item. Nice fleece material. Large enough to really wrap yourself in it AND has pockets which I love. Would recommend to anyone."
Review 4 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right for sitting & reading,
December 20, 2013
By: Tervs
from Melbourne, FL
"Really like this wrap, just wish it were a little longer."
Review 5 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
item is not as the photo suggests,
November 2, 2013
By: suemsw
from minneapolis mn
"Buyer beware. I wish I had read the negative reviews more carefully. In the photo it looks like it has some structure, but it is a piece of fleece with pockets. I thing the price is very inappropriate. My mother actually likes it because it is warm and a nice color, and because I did not tell her how much I paid!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shawl,
January 7, 2013
By: janie001
from lebanon,pa
"the shawl is very warm and cozy. I wear it when I am sewing.I also took my shawl to the movie theatre, it worked out very well."
Review 7 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT AND CUDDLY,
January 1, 2013
By: ORCHIDCAT
from Tucson, AZ
"A gift for my hard to please mother. She loves it and was surpised by how soft and warm it is. My only comment would be to the manufacturer - next batch make the back a little longer. Plenty of wrap to be perfectly cozy in the front but leaves just a tiny bit of 'pajama gap' when arising from the chair."
Review 8 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm shoulders,
December 31, 2012
By: morice
"I gave this gift to my girlfriend because she said that women get cold shoulders during the cold weather season."
Review 9 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gift pick.,
December 31, 2012
By: wwilliams51
from Silver Spring, MD
"This was a good gift pick. However, the product shipped was not as pictured and described in catalog."
Review 10 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love,
December 30, 2012
By: kitchenmania
from Miami, Florida
"This was bought for my sister as I cannot enjoy this type product in my warm climate but I fell in love with it as soon as I opened the package. It is like a cozy teddy bear and the color is luscious. My sister said it is the most practical and item as you can wear it all around the house and not ever have to take it off in the cold days in the North. I pockets are great for just anything and everything. I don't think I will ever find anything as utilatarian and beautiful as this again."
Review 11 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy for 1st time ever,
December 29, 2012
By: Adirondacksnow
"I was disappointed and feel the quality wasn't what was expected, though color is lovely. Is a gift I will need to return and begin a search for something more usable."
Review 12 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: GreatGreatNana
"My daughter's mother-in-law is 89 yrs old and an invalid. She feels the cold and loves the wrap. She says it fits up around her neck and she likes having pockets."
Review 13 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 29, 2012
By: hummingbirdfan
from Baltimore, MD
"My mother was always cold sitting near a window. this product keeps her warm without the weight and bulk of a blanket. It travels easily as well."
Review 14 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 29, 2012
By: malley
from chardon, ohio
"The person I bought this for just loved it. They really enjoy the great pockets"
Review 15 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
December 28, 2012
By: Punkins
"The fabric is lovely...very soft. The color is so nice, and the pockets are simply marvelous. I found it to be so cozy."
Review 16 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece wrap,
December 28, 2012
By: Trixie6739
from Grand Ledge, MI
"I bought 2 of these. 1 for home and one for our cabin. For anyone that can't Stand the heaviness of a blanket but wants the warmth of one this wrap is what you need. Keeps neck, shoulders and chest warm. Just love these."
Review 17 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Wrap,
December 28, 2012
By: JSLJR
from Warwick, RI
"Dear Orvis, This was a Christmas gift for my wife, and she loves it. It is warm, attractive, the color was just right, and perfect for when she's relaxing in our living room on cold winter nights."
Review 18 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very handy,
December 28, 2012
By: Nunu
from Texas
"This wrap is shorter than I envisioned. It only covers my shoulders but it is handy to put around me when I am watching TV or eading at ngiht."
Review 19 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it.,
December 19, 2012
By: Cephas
from Roebuck, SC
"I mistakenly assumed that the wrap had sleeves. I was a little disappointed at first, but it is adequate for my purposes."
Review 20 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pricey and deceptive,
December 17, 2012
By: JMcKinley
from Pennsylvania
"The picture is deceptive. It looks like a jacket, but is only a wrap. the price warrants a more substantial garment. Though I am giving this to my mother and I think she will like it, I would have never paid the asking price if I had known that it was just a glorified sheet of fleece."