Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

D.R. Harris Cologne

In an age of factory-made products, D.H. Harris still chooses to do it the traditional way. For more than 200 years, London's top pharmacy has been hand crafting and packaging their own unique products at their pharmacy on St. James Street. Known for their long-lasting fragrances, their best-selling Arlington Cologne is a light citrus scent, while the Marlborough is a subtle blend of cedar and sandalwood. 3.4-oz. glass bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D.R. Harris Cologne
Review 1 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Scented,
February 28, 2014
By: BOBNYC
from New York City
"I bought the Marlborough version of the Cologne and was very happy with it. Has a very unique sophisticated character to it and you do not need much to create a nice scent around you. Asked other peoples opinion when I used it and received positive responses."
Review 2 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let the buyer beware,
May 7, 2013
By: Lilyer
"I purchased the Dr. Harris & Co. Marlborough Cologne without first testing it. My most grievous mistake! I dislike the smell, but not to worry, since it only lingers for seconds after application. I have purchased numerous Orvis products over the years; this is the first one in which I have been extremely disappointed. I regret purchasing this product and would not recommend it."
Review 3 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 5, 2013
By: Jakpenn
from Texas Coast
"Outstanding value at sale price! Old relaible, pleasant scent that stays all day but does not overwhelm!"
Review 4 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shaving Product,
February 4, 2013
By: coin45
from Swansea, MA
"Dr. Harris Marlbourough Cologne is what it promised: "A timeless fragrance of Noble Character". It is not over-powering but has a nice fragrance. When I worked in England I would always go to the Jame's Street shop in London and buy their products. Excellent quality!"
Review 5 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
January 3, 2013
By: rebsquid
from Northern VA
"Purchased based on product having a Royal Warrant. Well worth it! Not overpowering, crisp, and lingers nicely."
Review 6 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean, fresh,
December 26, 2012
By: Mavrik
from Texas, Gulf Coast
"Cologne is pleasant, fresh, clean. Not overwhelming."
Review 7 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aromatic without being overbearing,
December 3, 2012
By: Virgoan
from Oakland CA
"I ordered the Marlborough scent because of the description. It's pleasingly aromatic with subtlety. There's nothing effeminate about it. A bit rugged yet refined. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it."
Review 8 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ORVIS AU NATURALLE,
December 3, 2011
By: BCHBUM
from FORKED RIVER, NJ 08731
"FINALLY AN AROMA THAT MATCHES THE MANN!!! I I EMPHASIZE MANN,!! DEFINETLY A MANS SCENT, THAT BRINGS THE IMAGE WITHOUT TURNING THE HEAD ,STATING I AM MANN !!!!!! GOOD SHOW !!"
Review 9 for D.R. Harris Cologne
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Distinctively fragrant,
November 28, 2011
By: Hawkfan
from Hot Springs, Arkansas
"The D.R. Harris Marlbrough cologne is distinctively fragrant, but in my estimation does not stay with you long. As a result, I would be hard pressed to purchase it again or recommend it to a friend."
Ratings-Only Reviews for D.R. Harris Cologne
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2