Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt

Rugged good looks, classic rugby styling, and a cool shawl collar for added warmth and versatility. Sewn of our Light-Heavyweight fabric, a robust 10-oz. cotton that's been heavily washed for a distressed, broken-in look that makes each rugby unique. Other features include underarm woven patches with metal grommets for ventilation, and side slits for added mobility. Rope toggle closure, rib-knit cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
238
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
5
275 of 292(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Review 1 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Rugby!,
September 3, 2015
By: AMazen
from Portland OR
"Best rugby shirt I've come across in a long time. Good fit and the colors are great. The toggle button adds class to the rugby."
Review 2 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Small,
September 3, 2015
By: Cudney
"Too small. Not same size as comparable orvis products. Returning it."
Review 3 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Weight for Cool Summer Nights,
September 2, 2015
By: tomcalabretta
from Ludington, MI
"True to size, although I haven't washed it yet. It was perfect to wear over a tee to an evening event. Might also be good for a cool, late summer afternoon. The picture is stylishly rumpled, but the fabric is actually very soft and smooth. A nice buy."
Review 4 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE,
August 31, 2015
By: Jiminlowcountry
from Harbor Springs, Mi
"Very comfortable, nice looking, well made...typical Orivis. Thanks"
Review 5 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preping for the cool,
August 30, 2015
By: DERJAZZPA1
from Salt Lake City Utah
"this shirt has been in my radar for
quite a while now seeing it in the
catalogue every month.
Decided I wanted one and it is now
so.
Like the looks love the feel its what
I saw in the pictures.
"
Review 6 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Clothing for men,
August 12, 2015
By: jamdbs2010
from united states
"The clothing line is high quality and the customer service is outstanding for returns and billing. Highly recommend that you try Orvis out."
Review 7 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V v v satisfied,
August 6, 2015
By: Salmo69
from Sydney Australia
"warm, comfortable, stylish, what more is needed?...
Nada"
Review 8 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
August 6, 2015
By: AnimalNation
"Like the look and feel of this shirt.
Ordered a small although often wear a medium. Fits perfectly in the small.Very nice and comfortable.
"
Review 9 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real winner,
August 3, 2015
By: peggala
from Denver, CO
"this shirt is a perfect gift for the
men in my life - fits well, is well made, and looks like a million !
"
Review 10 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll wanna buy two!,
July 31, 2015
By: loydieew
from Glasgow, UK
"I bought both colours and so glad I did. I knew they'd be nice but they're even nicer than I expected. Orvis is quality; always!"
Review 11 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
July 30, 2015
By: Pigeon36
from Bristol UK
"Very stylish rugby shirt. Good quality medium weight material. My husband is delighted with it as it fits perfectly and it was available in a small size. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: Luther67
from LA
"Perfect size, perdect weight for my purposes. Great look. Shawl collar is a nice feature."
Review 13 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
July 20, 2015
By: bluboy69
from Essex,MA
"Perfect fit, great quality, thick and warm. Very happy with it"
Review 14 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent rugby shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: MacG30
from Loveland, OH
"The Sailing Rugby Shirt is as described by Orvis. This is my first purchase with Orvis and will be the first of many. Quality, look, and feel of this shirt is as good as it gets."
Review 15 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have "Summer Top",
July 20, 2015
By: PWB1
"The size is perfect & it definitely looks the part."
Review 16 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dual season pullover,
July 16, 2015
By: UpNorth305
from Upper Pensula MI.
"The beautiful designed pullover is a great addition for a cool summer's evening or for a crisp fall day."
Review 17 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Beach Walking,
July 14, 2015
By: Beachpoint
from North Truro, Cape Cod
"The style, fit, drape and material are perfect for stylish beach walking and sailing. I love it so much that I am ordering another in a different color. It's just as wonderful as the photo in the catalog presented it to be."
Review 18 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it!,
July 13, 2015
By: jerrylea
"Nothing like it in my wardrobe. Fits my personality and life style. Expect to get noticed and complimented; in the meantime, I look forward to wearing my new sailing shirt."
Review 19 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 8, 2015
By: ksus
from Mpls MN
"Soft, comfortable, easy to wear ---[efrct for slightly windy or chilly mornings and evenings. Light enough though so you do not overheat."
Review 20 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
July 8, 2015
By: mernieann
"Was true to size. Purchased as a gift and fit perfectly. Many times when I order items are returned because either too large or too small. He was very pleased with this nice looking item ."