Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt

Rugged good looks, classic rugby styling, and a cool shawl collar for added warmth and versatility. Sewn of our Light-Heavyweight fabric, a robust 10-oz. cotton that's been heavily washed for a distressed, broken-in look that makes each rugby unique. Other features include underarm woven patches with metal grommets for ventilation, and side slits for added mobility. Rope toggle closure, rib-knit cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
5
234 of 250(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Review 1 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic,
May 18, 2015
By: cuddly44
from West Chester, PA
"Just what I was looking for--a hint of nautical with natural fabric and classic good looks. It was a birthday gift for my husband, and he loves it! It does run a bit small. My husband usually wears a medium, and I bought a small based on other reviews which is just a bit small but very slimming. Makes him look 10 years younger :-)"
Review 2 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailing rugby shirt,
May 15, 2015
By: DJHwebster
from Rochester, NY
"Looks even better than in the catalogue. fits nice and loose. Great for cool summer evenings. A lot of great comments when it's worn."
Review 3 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
May 14, 2015
By: Eduardo88
from Bedford, NH
"Would love to have a way to button up the collar just bit higher."
Review 4 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Pullover shirt,
May 11, 2015
By: Mario7
from Marietta, GA
"Easily one of the best pullover shirts I've owned...Great quality...Just a caveat that the shirt size does come big..."
Review 5 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
May 11, 2015
By: kayleecaira
from Boone, NC
"Bought as gift and fit perfectly! Exactly as described."
Review 6 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trusted Quality,
May 11, 2015
By: BadgerSloop
"The quality of the fabric and construction did not disappoint."
Review 7 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BDay Gift,
May 8, 2015
By: CliffyV
from Chester, Ct
"Comfortable, looks good, medium warm. Feels like a good three season shirt"
Review 8 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wise Purchase,
May 7, 2015
By: JonM
"This is a well-designed, well-made shirt which is very comfortable to wear. I am happy that I made the purchase."
Review 9 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
May 7, 2015
By: fitzroy
from New Braunfels, Texas
"This is a terrific summer shirt-great for leisure times on the boat or the beach. A great shirt for a summer evening at a restaurant or just hanging out. Love it!"
Review 10 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable,
May 6, 2015
By: Garry2r
from Owings Mills, Md.
"Just love this shirt. Wore shirt to work and received all kinds of compliments. This shirt is very roomy. comfortable and looks great!! I'm a big guy and this shirt looked so good on me. The colors blue, white sets this shirt off also. I have recommended this shirt to a number of my co-workers and they told me they will also purchase this shirt. All I asked them to do is not wear shirt same I wear mine!! Again GREAT SHIRT!!!!"
Review 11 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best Items Ever,
May 6, 2015
By: Flyboy3754
from Findlay Ohio
"I bought this Sailing/Boating Shirt for exactly what it does! It is extremely comfortable and stylist all at the same time! Great on those days that require a little something to take the chill off yet allows you plenty of mobility. Great for lounging around at the Bomfire or hitting the seas on a breezy day! I absolutely love it! I highly recommend this Shirt!"
Review 12 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 27, 2015
By: Emily2010
from Forked River, NJ
"Roses are red and violets are blue, I think Orvis is best on you.
Get excited and get red, for this is just something that must be said.
"
Review 13 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top,
April 23, 2015
By: Franky67
"I like this top very much. My wife approves as well.
I'm 6ft tall and weigh 210 pounds and a large fits very well.
"
Review 14 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting Look,
April 20, 2015
By: leek
"Great construction. Distinctive look
and a good weight for cool days.
Quality product
"
Review 15 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
April 20, 2015
By: CraigB53
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
"Very comfortable and nice looking, quality is excellent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sailing Rugby Shirt,
April 15, 2015
By: GeorgeK3
"The shirt fit very well except it 2 inches too long in the torso. I had to return the product. The arm length was fine, but the overall dimensions did not work."
Review 17 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought a second one,
April 14, 2015
By: CharlesChips
"The kind of shirt that makes you hope for temperatures cool enough to wear it. Slightly oversize (the medium fits like a large from another store would). Thick material, great in temperatures from 50 degrees into 70s. Was so happy with the maroon/blue shirt that I bought the green/blue one later."
Review 18 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific choice.,
April 13, 2015
By: Papito51
from New York, NY
"A very attractive, comfortable, excellent fitting sailing rugby shirt, it's evident that a lot of consideration went into every detail of its design and construction."
Review 19 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice`,
April 9, 2015
By: DPW06
"Nicely weighted material. Loose fitting. WOuld buy again."
Review 20 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Best Friend,
April 7, 2015
By: Treabeton
from New Hartford, NY
"The Sailing Rugby Shirt is now my constant companion. Actually now have two. Perfect for cool spring weather. Typical Orvis quality: High.
Size: The extra large is, well, quite large. Tent like. I returned and the large is perfect. The customer service personnel are excellent: Responsive and friendly."