Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt

Rugged good looks, classic rugby styling, and a cool shawl collar for added warmth and versatility. Sewn of our Light-Heavyweight fabric, a robust 10-oz. cotton that's been heavily washed for a distressed, broken-in look that makes each rugby unique. Other features include underarm woven patches with metal grommets for ventilation, and side slits for added mobility. Rope toggle closure, rib-knit cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (269 reviews)
5 stars
216
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
5
253 of 269(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Review 1 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Shirt,
June 29, 2015
By: WFEE
"I bought the green/blue combo for my husband. He just loves it and it is so well made like most of Orvis' products. Thought the color combo would be easier to care for vs the white/blue combo."
Review 2 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new favorite shirt,
June 28, 2015
By: Bdwybob
from Spring Lake NJ
"Looks great and feels great. Perfect for walking on the beach in the evening ."
Review 3 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would buy again in another color,
June 22, 2015
By: Natalie9
from RI
"True to size and a nice weight material for summer."
Review 4 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
June 22, 2015
By: JBJ971
from TX
"Loved the jacket. Fit well and looked very classy."
Review 5 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 22, 2015
By: Worldtraveller55
"I got this for my husband for father's day. I like it a lot but we had to change for a smaller size. He normally wears a large but this one was too big and we exchanged for a medium."
Review 6 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nautical look,
June 18, 2015
By: chuckhilt
from Reston, VA
"This Rugby shirt is great for the beach on those cool nights. It is well made and looks great. Orvis has another winner!"
Review 7 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sailing Rugby,
June 17, 2015
By: Woodmeistersmom1
from Chicago, IL
"I recently purchased this men's light-heavyweight sailing rugby shirt for myself and I am not a bit disappointed. It's well made, super comfortable, and very stylish. I got many compliments the first day I wore it. Great to wear sailing and around town! Highly recommended!"
Review 8 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
June 9, 2015
By: tawr
from Ontatio, Canada
"The right weight for the cool spring we have had. Loose enough to put something light underneath if necessary and is long enough that you are not exposed if you are very active. Looks smart to go most casual places."
Review 9 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo!,
June 8, 2015
By: ria26
from West Des Moines, IA
"Sized right, another "Never leave home without it!""
Review 10 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every Bit as Good as it Looks,
June 7, 2015
By: wgbno7
from Dundee, Scotland, UK
"Smart looking - just the right weight for a breezy day. Great looking too."
Review 11 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rugby Shirt,
June 4, 2015
By: Buzz14
from Illinois
"Perfect for a cool summer night. Details are top notch. Doesn't look like ordinary rugby shirt. Extremely comfortable."
Review 12 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: WR104
"Very comfortable material. Fit is perfect. I love this shirt. Price is worth it."
Review 13 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: lunches2
"My husband is difficult to please and he loves this shirt---as he did another from Orvis several years ago."
Review 14 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent product,
June 2, 2015
By: happyOrvisfan
"Well made, excellent fit. Light enough for breezy summer days without being too warm."
Review 15 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A treat to wear.,
May 28, 2015
By: Bill3532
from Nottingham
"I was most impressed. It is very comfortable to wear and is an easy fit. Strikes a good balance of informality whilst still looking smart.Washes well. I can see this becoming another well worn Orvis favourite."
Review 16 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality shirt,
May 27, 2015
By: Emrys
from North Yorkshire
"My wife asked me to order this sailing shirt for her and she loves it. In fact, she loved it so much that I ordered the navy one as well. Next order will be the green one. I'm sure that if you had other colours, then she would want those as well.
I know this shirt is advertised for men, but women just love these shirts so bear that in mind."
Review 17 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phaertzel's review,
May 25, 2015
By: phaertzel
from central nj
"Very nice well made product. Not what you would find in a department store."
Review 18 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic,
May 18, 2015
By: cuddly44
from West Chester, PA
"Just what I was looking for--a hint of nautical with natural fabric and classic good looks. It was a birthday gift for my husband, and he loves it! It does run a bit small. My husband usually wears a medium, and I bought a small based on other reviews which is just a bit small but very slimming. Makes him look 10 years younger :-)"
Review 19 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailing rugby shirt,
May 15, 2015
By: DJHwebster
from Rochester, NY
"Looks even better than in the catalogue. fits nice and loose. Great for cool summer evenings. A lot of great comments when it's worn."
Review 20 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
May 14, 2015
By: Eduardo88
from Bedford, NH
"Would love to have a way to button up the collar just bit higher."