Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt

Rugged good looks, classic rugby styling, and a cool shawl collar for added warmth and versatility. Sewn of our Light-Heavyweight fabric, a robust 10-oz. cotton that's been heavily washed for a distressed, broken-in look that makes each rugby unique. Other features include underarm woven patches with metal grommets for ventilation, and side slits for added mobility. Rope toggle closure, rib-knit cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
173 of 185(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Review 1 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made & comfortable.,
December 18, 2014
By: Dakotaman
from Sioux Falls, SD
"I insist on all cotton, for comfort. A GREAT casual top, which may become my favorite ! Lighter than a sweatshirt, heavier than a t-shirt. Shawl collar can be raised for protection, if necessary."
Review 2 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: StephRR
from Maryland
"Very well made, rugged looking and comfortable. Runs big!"
Review 3 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absofreakinlutely awesome,
December 16, 2014
By: Predsfan
from Nolensville, TN
"My husband loves this shirt! I bought him the green one and then the navy. It's comfortable, soft and can be worn alone or with a shirt underneath. He wants the white one next summer."
Review 4 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE & COMFORTABLE,
December 15, 2014
By: Jimbo1502
from Sinking Spring, PA
"RECENTLY PURCHASED. ATTRACTIVE AND COMFORTABLE. TWO PROBLEMS FOR ME, HOWEVER: ORDERED LARGE, BUT LENGTH IS VERY LONG (NEEDED TO HAVE SHORTENED) AND WISH ARTICLE HAD SLASH POCKETS. OTHERWISE, GREAT!"
Review 5 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate wearable,
December 14, 2014
By: EmeraldIsle
from Lake Geneva, WI
"This garment is immediately wearable and easy to dress up or down. It will stand alone for spring or fall, and works as a nice layer under a heavier winter weight coat."
Review 6 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm lovin' this shirt!,
December 9, 2014
By: StevieH
"'Warm, comfortable and good-looking. It's a shirt that can go almost anywhere. I really like the shawl collar for looks and warmth"
Review 7 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailing Rugby Shirt,
December 5, 2014
By: FrankL
from Baltimore, Ohio
"I’ve ordered several articles of clothing from ORVIS in the past. All are of excellent quality as is the Sailing Rugby. I live in an area that gets a lot of wind so the shawl collar comes in handy. The size runs a little large but I’m fine with that. If you are looking for a warm, stylish shirt, this is it."
Review 8 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
December 4, 2014
By: Santa4
from Charlotte nc
"Good fit, soft and comfy. Received lots of compliments."
Review 9 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and great looking,
December 4, 2014
By: Winner24
from DE
"This is a fantastic shirt. Runs large so I'm glad a I ordered one size smaller. Colors are a lot more vivid and brighter than what shows up online. Made well....."
Review 10 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, nice detail,
December 3, 2014
By: gud2gro
from Boston MA
"Heavy cotton, warm. keeps it shape after washing. Nice for casual wear but looks good and stands up well in a work environment"
Review 11 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Nice!,
December 3, 2014
By: Vidoeguy
from St.Paul, MN
"My wife likes how I look wearing this shirt. I also think it looks good, and it is comfortable to wear.."
Review 12 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
♡it,
December 1, 2014
By: TSned
from Garvin, mn
"I would recommend this product to all my friend and family.make you feel good when others complement you on how you look, the price is good for the quality of you clothing, when ordering was treated with lots of respect made me feel good to do business with you, Thank you and look forward to doing business with you in future sincerely Thomas Snedeker"
Review 13 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 20, 2014
By: Duffer123
"A very goo quality shirt. It should last for a very long time."
Review 14 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sailing rugby shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: 1712mh44
from Northumberland. UK.
"Glad I ordered a size smaller than normal after reading the reviews. Good quality,strong material. Well made. Toggle surplus to requirements as does not have any purpose, so cut it off and looks a lot better."
Review 15 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky husband!,
November 13, 2014
By: Fiddiwebb
from Scotland
"Fabulous top for a gorgeous guy - he's worth it! Well made, great feel."
Review 16 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for years of use,
November 12, 2014
By: DANX
from Virginia
"Quality is the best way to describe the Rugby Shirt. I think it will last for years."
Review 17 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was not oversized,
November 7, 2014
By: grasshopper2
"I found that the garment was sized appropriately. Unfortunately, based on previous reviews I ordered a medium when I usually wear a large. In my opinion, quality is not commensurate with price."
Review 18 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
October 31, 2014
By: BrendaE
from Georgetown, SC
"I bought this as a gift for my husband for his birthday. It is awesome! Feels wonderful and he loves it."
Review 19 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great upscale casual,
October 30, 2014
By: HighSchoolHarry
from Milford OH
"Unique style. Goes great with jeans or khakis for dressy casual outings. Good weight for chilly fall and spring weather. Bought two, green and blue, too bad the white sold out or I would have gotten three. Highly recommended."
Review 20 for Light-Heavyweight Sailing Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect weight for autumn,
October 30, 2014
By: Hirshy
from Sunbury, Middlesex
"The shirt arrived in good time as specified by Orvis and the article itself is faithful to its description in the catalogue. A good buy and I wish I had now ordered the optional colour as well."