Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Welcome Sign

Let your favorite breed welcome friends or family to your home for the holidays. Available in 200 different breeds, these solid wood, hand-painted signs include a wooden plate that can be engraved with up to 13 characters and make great gifts for dog lovers. Protective finish on both sides helps protect against the elements. Gift for dog owners in tree, fence, dog house. 14"H x 12"W. For use indoors or outdoors in protected area (i.e., behind storm door). USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welcome Sign
Review 1 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well done but pricey,
November 18, 2013
By: LAJJ
"It's nicely done and will be appreciated by the family members I bought it for but it was a bit pricey."
Review 2 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item,
January 11, 2013
By: mastiffdad
from Middle GA
"Very pleased they had our dog breed as a selection,nice item, very happy."
Review 3 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUR BEST CHRISTMAS DECORATION,
December 29, 2012
By: STRONGBOW
from WEST MIDDLESEX , Pennsylvania
"ALEX ,OUR GERMAN SHORTHAIR IS NO LONGER WITH US BUT STILL GREETS OUR GUESTS AS THEY ENTER THANKS TO THIS BEAUTIFUL CHRISTMAS WELCOME SIGN / IT IS A QUALITY PRODUCT MADE IN THE USA AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE !"
Review 4 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great likeness,
December 28, 2012
By: GuthriesDad
from Sunny Florida
"There are very few items that include a "Goldendoodle" as one of the available dogs. This one did. It is well made, the likeness is realistic, and many folks have commented on it. I put it over a balsam wreath and it is most welcoming. Quick delivery as promised! Excellent craftsmanship."
Review 5 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase of the Season,
December 28, 2012
By: Airborn
from St Louis, Mo
"This is really high quality. You ver had Landseers available. I will order more next year. This product made me realiize why I love Orvis so much."
Review 6 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome Holidays!,
November 29, 2012
By: Breeder
from Avon CT
"I am a breeder of National Field Bred Springer Spaniels and Grand Champion Labrador Retrievers. I gave out several of the Happy Holidays signs some with Springers and some with Labs to friends and family that have my puppies. I was able to make a variety of signs using the different breeds and back grounds of either the dog house or the decorated tree. Orvis does a great job capturing the needs of their consumers. Happy Holidays!"
Review 7 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Door Hanging,
November 26, 2012
By: algebra1
from Bridgewater, MA
"I love my Christmas door hanging. It is large and has a beautiful Manchester Terrier which is not available in any other stores I searched. A great buy!"
Review 8 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
August 10, 2012
By: Cheashcol
"The sign is beautiful! It looks wonderful! The lab looks just like my Gracie. I love my Christmas sign!"
Review 9 for Welcome Sign
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice gift,
December 30, 2011
By: JerseyWendy
"but felt it could have nicer for the price. Perhaps the sign could be made from slate rather than wood. Over all though, a holiday decoration that went over well with the recipients!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Welcome Sign
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2