Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Block-Print Cardigan

Block printed in India with an allover stylized floral pattern, our simple cardigan design is highlighted by contrasting print at the collar and front placket. Supersoft jersey-knit cotton with crewneck and long sleeves. Floral cardigan in deep navy or raspberry. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
28 of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
August 1, 2013
By: Witchy31
from Boston, MA
"I purchased it for 2 reasons. One to have a light sweater. Secondly, to have something that was tailored and interesting visually. Like all the sweaters I have purchased at Orvis they are very well made, tailored, different and interesting with great colors. I am certain to get positive comments when wearing an Orvis sweater. Thank you!"
Review 2 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but big,
August 1, 2013
By: littlefan
"This is really a beautiful, lightweight cardigan. I love the pattern, the weight and the color.
However, when I read the reviews that said order a size smaller, I did but it was still huge. Then I realized--order a size smaller than your ORVIS size. the smaller size is on the way, so I hope it will fit just fine.
"
Review 3 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Blouse/Cardigan,
July 30, 2013
By: BKBS
from New Jersey
"Nice lightweight cardigan that can also double as a blouse. Nice for taking into air conditioning and for travel."
Review 4 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Colors and Fabric!!,
July 8, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This particular cardigan runs large so don't dare size up. The shades of navy, lavender and white are beautiful together in this cardigan.
Fortunately when I washed it and intentionally put it in the dryer the sleeves and body of the cardigan actually shrank about an inch. This means I now have a perfect fit in this lightweight year around garment.
"
Review 5 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
visual treat,
July 4, 2013
By: southernhomesusie
from LaGrange, GA
"The cardigan is a visual treat. The contrast in the fabric design of the body and that of the trim around the neck and down the front reminds me of antique porcelains. Because of the lightness of the fabric and beauty of the color (I bought the navy) I chose to wear it buttoned up as a tunic. I enjoy the feeling of soft elegance.The only problem for me is that the sleeves are a bit long."
Review 6 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful and comfortable,
June 6, 2013
By: orvisuk
from West Midlands UK
"I bought this in the Orvis shop and it does look different in the catalogue. The blue has a lot of lavender in it. It is comfortable and easy to wear. I did find that I needed a smaller size.
Had I purchased it from the catalogue I think I would have checked the size on Live Chat - thank you for providing this service, I have found it very useful
"
Review 7 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits well and is very comfortable,
March 30, 2013
By: Anne22
from Louisville, ky.
"While I was happy with the item, I was disappointed that the colors were not what they appeared in the picture. I thought the sweater was navy and white, but there was a lot of laverdener in it."
Review 8 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty but runs very large,
March 12, 2013
By: Outdoorswoman2012
"This light weight sweater is very pretty but runs very large. It is particularly wide at the waist."
Review 9 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great purchase,
March 11, 2013
By: beanbag
from Bryn Mawr,PA
"This sweater is so nice. It is light weight, which is great for spring, and cool summer nights and fall. The colors are very pretty,and can be worn with several different colored slacks or skirts.."
Review 10 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 19, 2013
By: cottonfirst
from Massachusetts
"was delighted with the colors when it arrived. Lovely soft material! I love wearing it and it goes with so many things!"
Review 11 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 9, 2013
By: Milou
from New York, NY
"Very pretty sweater and unusual pattern for a light-weight cardigan. Fit is a bit too boxy and generous in the chest area but worn over a long sleeved turtleneck it is ok."
Review 12 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too purple,
February 6, 2013
By: henrytwo
from Grosse Pointe MI
"If the sweater had been what I considered raspberry I would have kept it. I am not a fan of lilac/purple which is how I would have described the color."
Review 13 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile style,
February 6, 2013
By: ET101
from Indiana, but I travel around the world
"I travel often and prefer the versatility of plain blouses to match with big shirts or sweaters. This is a perfect addition to my travel wardrobe, stylish yet light weight in the suitcase"
Review 14 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shapeless,
February 6, 2013
By: slanders
from connecticut
"While the pattern and weight of the fabric are good, I have reluctantly decided to return it because it is just too boxy to be flattering."
Review 15 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thin but attractive,
January 22, 2013
By: Watsy
from Hull
"Since this was advertised as a cardigan, I was a bt surprised by the lightweight material, which is more like a shirt weight. The block pattern is attractive, however (I chose the dark blue one), the fit is good and I think it will be useful in warmer weather."
Review 16 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great buy,
October 25, 2012
By: Watertown
"I love how this cardigan is cotton knit. So comfortable and looks great. so flattering. Thanks"
Review 17 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 26, 2012
By: Cullowhee
"The color was not as pictured; the raspberry was very dull and old looking and the fabric was not as I expected... maybe the blue was better but it was not available. It will be going back."
Review 18 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and lightweight for spring,
March 30, 2012
By: ArtistinVermont
from VT
"I got this jacket in the navy and think it is quite cute. I listened to other reviewers and bought the small, instead of my usual medium. It fits fine and I can only hope it continues to after it is washed. The fabric is lightweight and perfect for a spring day. It looks very nice with a pale periwinkle or white tee under it."
Review 19 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice jacket,
March 17, 2012
By: Plattelaker
"Loved the print and the fabric - light weight and great for spring. Didn't care for the loose fit and returned this item."
Review 20 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
March 6, 2012
By: GreatJob
"Good Quality; well-represented on-line; fit nicely; prompt delivery"