Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Striped Crewneck Tee

Practically de rigueur for warm weather, a striped crewneck tee pairs with everything and serves double duty either on its own or layered under a jacket or sweater. Our long-sleeved cotton-jersey version features slim double pinstripes and has a classic, easy fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
April 14, 2014
By: Neika
from Omaha, NE
"Love this tee. I bought the coral and love the brightness of it for spring and summer. It is not a baggy fit, but not snug either--a true large."
Review 2 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
April 8, 2014
By: Regulus
from Pittsburgh
"This shirt is perfect for spring weather. The lilac color is soft and feminine--got lots of compliments. The cloth is medium-weight and soft but sturdy, the cut is generous, the look is sporty. The color and sizing hold up well with washing. Another great product offering from Orvis."
Review 3 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 31, 2014
By: Laidbackflorida
from Florida
"Another quality item from Orvis. I'm 5'7" / 150 and the medium fits me perfectly. I ordered another color after 2 wears. It's sporty and flattering. What a combo!"
Review 4 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
March 17, 2014
By: Barb12
"I was looking for a comfortable cotton long sleeve shirt. This one is perfect...fits well and is well made."
Review 5 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent material,
March 3, 2014
By: colormehappy
from California
"This t is fabulous. I am sadden because they discontinued them! The fit is perfect, meaning for a t-shirt it fits more like a really nice blouse. The material is thick, not thin, yet its not bulky. Its perfect."
Review 6 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun tee,
January 16, 2014
By: Rhue
from s.c.
"Well made,soft and comfortable,will wear with denim skirt
and jeans. I live at beach,this will be my go to shirt for cool evenings this spring. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 7 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short,
November 8, 2013
By: gmd813
"Although this shirt was well-made with a heavyweight, nice quality fabric, I found it to be much too short for me. It barely went past my waist. Unfortunately, I had to send it back. Maybe better for shorter waisted people."
Review 8 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and well made,
October 9, 2013
By: janetseattle
from Seattle WA
"I'm always looking for tee shirts that are not clingy and tight. This one is great. I can wear it over jeans or shorts and it is super comfortable."
Review 9 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 3, 2013
By: calicat
"The body of the shirt is lovely but the neck started stretching as soon as I washed it and it keeps getting worse. Something is wrong with the ribbing. Otherwise I like it very much."
Review 10 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is real ORVIS ,!,
August 24, 2013
By: maravilla
from albany ny
"I received the deep navy today and my goodness, I'm impressed. The fit is superb and the knit beautiful and substantial! Now this is what I call quality merchandise. Orvis, pls have this a staple in your catalog and add more vibrant colors like deep turquoise, fushcia, deep orange, etc. no pastels. I am
Hooked!
"
Review 11 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
May 19, 2013
By: AnnetteT
from AB
"I like this shirt, very soft and comfy, the sleeves are too long for me, i am a short person though. perhaps they will shrink with washing."
Review 12 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
March 26, 2013
By: oatmealsmom
from Boston, MA
"This shirt is well made and attractive. I ordered my usual medium and exchanged it for a small, although that's not that unusual for me. I'm 5' 4" and 130 lbs. I got the grey stripe and would buy another with the red stripe if they were still available."
Review 13 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good staple of the wardrobe,
March 15, 2013
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Nice light cotton, but not too light. Can be worn with anything. Looks real cute and good quality."
Review 14 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 26, 2013
By: Bonifer
from San Bdno., Ca
"I liked this shirt very much but my biggest problem is fitting between a med. & large size. I just wish I could get a Pet. large in all the tops - that is perfect fit for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2