Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Striped Crewneck Tee

Practically de rigueur for warm weather, a striped crewneck tee pairs with everything and serves double duty either on its own or layered under a jacket or sweater. Our long-sleeved cotton-jersey version features slim double pinstripes and has a classic, easy fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay,
September 28, 2014
By: Eileeno
from Lancaster, PA
"I had wanted it in a different color, not available. It fits okay, but I think I could have bought something similar at a lower price."
Review 2 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice surprise!,
June 5, 2014
By: Snowmobiler
from Northern Michigan
"I ordered this shirt on a whim because the sale price was low and I needed more long sleeved Tees. I didn't count on looking too great in the shirt because of the color I got plus the horizontal stripes. Once it arrived, I tried it on and about fell over. It fits great! The color is great! and I love the material. I'm happy that I ordered it!"
Review 3 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flexible top,
May 13, 2014
By: Elzee
from Portland, OR
"I love the color (coral) and feel of this midweight cotton top. It is neither flimsy nor too heavy. I have worn it once and it washes well. It is long enough to stay tucked in (and did not shrink) or can be worn out. It looks equally nice with jeans or khaki slacks or skirt. I recommend this top as solid value."
Review 4 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 23, 2014
By: rainydaylady
"Good fabric, nice colors, roomy and comfortable. I might buy another on sale."
Review 5 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
April 14, 2014
By: Neika
from Omaha, NE
"Love this tee. I bought the coral and love the brightness of it for spring and summer. It is not a baggy fit, but not snug either--a true large."
Review 6 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
April 8, 2014
By: Regulus
from Pittsburgh
"This shirt is perfect for spring weather. The lilac color is soft and feminine--got lots of compliments. The cloth is medium-weight and soft but sturdy, the cut is generous, the look is sporty. The color and sizing hold up well with washing. Another great product offering from Orvis."
Review 7 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 31, 2014
By: Laidbackflorida
from Florida
"Another quality item from Orvis. I'm 5'7" / 150 and the medium fits me perfectly. I ordered another color after 2 wears. It's sporty and flattering. What a combo!"
Review 8 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
March 17, 2014
By: Barb12
"I was looking for a comfortable cotton long sleeve shirt. This one is perfect...fits well and is well made."
Review 9 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent material,
March 3, 2014
By: colormehappy
from California
"This t is fabulous. I am sadden because they discontinued them! The fit is perfect, meaning for a t-shirt it fits more like a really nice blouse. The material is thick, not thin, yet its not bulky. Its perfect."
Review 10 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun tee,
January 16, 2014
By: Rhue
from s.c.
"Well made,soft and comfortable,will wear with denim skirt
and jeans. I live at beach,this will be my go to shirt for cool evenings this spring. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 11 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short,
November 8, 2013
By: gmd813
"Although this shirt was well-made with a heavyweight, nice quality fabric, I found it to be much too short for me. It barely went past my waist. Unfortunately, I had to send it back. Maybe better for shorter waisted people."
Review 12 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and well made,
October 9, 2013
By: janetseattle
from Seattle WA
"I'm always looking for tee shirts that are not clingy and tight. This one is great. I can wear it over jeans or shorts and it is super comfortable."
Review 13 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 3, 2013
By: calicat
"The body of the shirt is lovely but the neck started stretching as soon as I washed it and it keeps getting worse. Something is wrong with the ribbing. Otherwise I like it very much."
Review 14 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is real ORVIS ,!,
August 24, 2013
By: maravilla
from albany ny
"I received the deep navy today and my goodness, I'm impressed. The fit is superb and the knit beautiful and substantial! Now this is what I call quality merchandise. Orvis, pls have this a staple in your catalog and add more vibrant colors like deep turquoise, fushcia, deep orange, etc. no pastels. I am
Hooked!
"
Review 15 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
May 19, 2013
By: AnnetteT
from AB
"I like this shirt, very soft and comfy, the sleeves are too long for me, i am a short person though. perhaps they will shrink with washing."
Review 16 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
March 26, 2013
By: oatmealsmom
from Boston, MA
"This shirt is well made and attractive. I ordered my usual medium and exchanged it for a small, although that's not that unusual for me. I'm 5' 4" and 130 lbs. I got the grey stripe and would buy another with the red stripe if they were still available."
Review 17 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good staple of the wardrobe,
March 15, 2013
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Nice light cotton, but not too light. Can be worn with anything. Looks real cute and good quality."
Review 18 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 26, 2013
By: Bonifer
from San Bdno., Ca
"I liked this shirt very much but my biggest problem is fitting between a med. & large size. I just wish I could get a Pet. large in all the tops - that is perfect fit for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2