Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Double-Striped Crewneck Tee

Practically de rigueur for warm weather, a striped crewneck tee pairs with everything and serves double duty either on its own or layered under a jacket or sweater. Our long-sleeved cotton-jersey version features slim double pinstripes and has a classic, easy fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
November 14, 2014
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"As an older woman I particularly appreciate the elbow length sleeves. This Tee is made of thick cotton, ideal for covering a wobbly midriff. Usually I avoid T shirts because they tend to cling and are unflattering. Not so with this garment. I have worn it a lot with trousers and skirts. it always looks fresh and smart. Washes well too."
Review 2 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 22, 2013
By: Halimat
from UK
"I would happily recommend this product to a friend. Always pleased with Orvis quality. However, like with other long-sleeved items purchased, the sleeves are too long by at least 2.5cm.
Halimat"
Review 3 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless and Lovely Casual,
July 8, 2013
By: SBruce
from Keene, NH
"Nice quality, not skimpy, material. Not too long or short. Fits true to size. The shirt falls nicely, without being baggy or clingy. Fresh, crisp, and classic! Wish the stripes were offered in more colors on white."
Review 4 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spring Top,
March 21, 2013
By: BellaV
from Arkansas
"I ordered a medium and I normally wear a large. It fits great, looks great and washes great. I liked it so much I ordered the red stripe."
Review 5 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely warm weather top!,
March 15, 2013
By: Helena
"This coral top is comfortable and well-made. The rich shade of orange pink warms my face and is particularly flattering. This will become a go-to summer shirt alone or paired with an Orvis stone-colored vest. A smart purchase! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Tee, pretty colour,
February 11, 2013
By: SallyH
"Lovely stylish Tee in a very pretty colour (purple/white). Three quarter sleeves excellent for me - so many Tees have long arms!"
Review 7 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crew neck tee,
February 5, 2013
By: heaven
"Really like the tee. The quality of material is great. The only downside is I think the neck is a little wide."
Review 8 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking,
January 10, 2013
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"Nice substantial cotton. Fits well with a little give through hips. Can wear casual or a bit more dressy. I bought the navy with white stripes. I like the narrower stripes...not so overpowering."
Review 9 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it,
December 29, 2012
By: lighthouselover
"Excellent choice! Goes great with red zip sweater. Very Christmasy."
Review 10 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee for all occassions,
December 29, 2012
By: YellowBIrd
from Columbus, OH
"Purchased this tee to take traveling. Goes well with so many outfits and the fit is fantastic. I've washed it numerous times and the fresh, new look and fit remains. I do recommend cold water, gentle, and low dryer. I remove from the dryer while it is still damp and hang."
Review 11 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!,
December 28, 2012
By: ReReS
"The Double Stripe Crewneck Tee is true-to-size and comfortable. The ruby red stripe looks great when paired with a cardigan. Year-round comfort makes this tee a great value."
Review 12 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: BonnieC
from Mpls MN
"Overall, I do like this shirt. It goes with many different sweaters and winter vests. I just wish that the sleeves weren't so long. I am 5'5" and I had to take it to a seamstress to shorten the sleeve, by one turn of the hem. Yes, I could have just have worn the shirt with turned over cuffs. However, I don't like rolled up sleeves with my vests."
Review 13 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
November 21, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"Somehow I felt ready for some fun when wearing this top. It has a little more flair than an all over one-color top.
Wore it with jeans and received so many compliments.
But what I love more is that I know before I receive it, that it will fit perfectly. Women's sizing does not seem to have just one standard except at Orvis!! A medium is always a medium. Really love that.
"
Review 14 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute,
November 20, 2012
By: ABQmidwyfe
from Albuquerque, NM
"Looks great with jeans and a navy sweater. Wish Orvis didn't use crispy tags. They poke."
Review 15 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I wanted,
November 8, 2012
By: dahlia
from Mount Vernon, , WA
"I ordered the smallest size (xs) based on reading other people's reviews that it ran large. I am satisfied with my purchase. Just what I needed to wear under a red blazer."
Review 16 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeved T,
October 30, 2012
By: Grannies
from Chicago, IL
"What I loved about this shirt was the thickness of the weave. It was heafty just like T shirts used to be before company's started to make lighter weight inferior T shirts."
Review 17 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great top,problem neck,
October 25, 2012
By: Narfrow
"Very well made with exception of the crew neck.
When washed the first time the necklines of all three lost their shape. this should not have happened to a knit top at any price."
Review 18 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fit,
February 28, 2012
By: soroptisal
from northern calif
"I feel that this shirt either runs very small or, perhaps, it was missed marked, either way, it is waaaaay too small for me and i will be returning it. the other shirt i got at the same time, same size fit perfectly"
Review 19 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Crewneck Tee,
February 28, 2012
By: DeeAnn
"This is a wonderful addition to any wardrobe, especially for the weekend! I ordered the White, in a Large and love the fit. This Crewneck can be worn nicely under a sweater or jacket. The sleeves are an excellent length. I usually like a higher neck in a Tee, but this could allow for layering. I'm sure I'll be getting the Navy as well."
Review 20 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
February 23, 2012
By: KEKB
"Nice fabric weight, and stripes are well-matched at the seams, however, significant vertical shrinkage and a neckline that doesn't lie flat make this a disappointing purchase."