Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Striped Crewneck Tee

Practically de rigueur for warm weather, a striped crewneck tee pairs with everything and serves double duty either on its own or layered under a jacket or sweater. Our long-sleeved cotton-jersey version features slim double pinstripes and has a classic, easy fit. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top!,
May 14, 2015
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"This is such a lovely top that I'm really surprised I was lucky enough to find it in a sale! It's a perfect fit (M) and is going to be just right for most seasons. The Melon colour is bright, cheerful, and suits me very well indeed. Nice-fitting top."
Review 2 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, easy to wear,,
April 27, 2015
By: Curly9
from Sussex
"Very comfortable, washes well, does not loose colour"
Review 3 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
April 22, 2015
By: countrylass63
from kent
"Good fit maybe could have been a bit longer , but then I am tall , quality excellent will buy other tops"
Review 4 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crew neck tee,
December 3, 2014
By: Frog
from Wakefield
"This is a lovely tee - I got the purple stripe. The fit is true to size and I'm hooping to get a lot of wear from it."
Review 5 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
November 14, 2014
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"As an older woman I particularly appreciate the elbow length sleeves. This Tee is made of thick cotton, ideal for covering a wobbly midriff. Usually I avoid T shirts because they tend to cling and are unflattering. Not so with this garment. I have worn it a lot with trousers and skirts. it always looks fresh and smart. Washes well too."
Review 6 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 22, 2013
By: Halimat
from UK
"I would happily recommend this product to a friend. Always pleased with Orvis quality. However, like with other long-sleeved items purchased, the sleeves are too long by at least 2.5cm.
Halimat"
Review 7 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless and Lovely Casual,
July 8, 2013
By: SBruce
from Keene, NH
"Nice quality, not skimpy, material. Not too long or short. Fits true to size. The shirt falls nicely, without being baggy or clingy. Fresh, crisp, and classic! Wish the stripes were offered in more colors on white."
Review 8 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spring Top,
March 21, 2013
By: BellaV
from Arkansas
"I ordered a medium and I normally wear a large. It fits great, looks great and washes great. I liked it so much I ordered the red stripe."
Review 9 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely warm weather top!,
March 15, 2013
By: Helena
"This coral top is comfortable and well-made. The rich shade of orange pink warms my face and is particularly flattering. This will become a go-to summer shirt alone or paired with an Orvis stone-colored vest. A smart purchase! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 10 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Tee, pretty colour,
February 11, 2013
By: SallyH
"Lovely stylish Tee in a very pretty colour (purple/white). Three quarter sleeves excellent for me - so many Tees have long arms!"
Review 11 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crew neck tee,
February 5, 2013
By: heaven
"Really like the tee. The quality of material is great. The only downside is I think the neck is a little wide."
Review 12 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking,
January 10, 2013
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"Nice substantial cotton. Fits well with a little give through hips. Can wear casual or a bit more dressy. I bought the navy with white stripes. I like the narrower stripes...not so overpowering."
Review 13 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it,
December 29, 2012
By: lighthouselover
"Excellent choice! Goes great with red zip sweater. Very Christmasy."
Review 14 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee for all occassions,
December 29, 2012
By: YellowBIrd
from Columbus, OH
"Purchased this tee to take traveling. Goes well with so many outfits and the fit is fantastic. I've washed it numerous times and the fresh, new look and fit remains. I do recommend cold water, gentle, and low dryer. I remove from the dryer while it is still damp and hang."
Review 15 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!,
December 28, 2012
By: ReReS
"The Double Stripe Crewneck Tee is true-to-size and comfortable. The ruby red stripe looks great when paired with a cardigan. Year-round comfort makes this tee a great value."
Review 16 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: BonnieC
from Mpls MN
"Overall, I do like this shirt. It goes with many different sweaters and winter vests. I just wish that the sleeves weren't so long. I am 5'5" and I had to take it to a seamstress to shorten the sleeve, by one turn of the hem. Yes, I could have just have worn the shirt with turned over cuffs. However, I don't like rolled up sleeves with my vests."
Review 17 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
November 21, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"Somehow I felt ready for some fun when wearing this top. It has a little more flair than an all over one-color top.
Wore it with jeans and received so many compliments.
But what I love more is that I know before I receive it, that it will fit perfectly. Women's sizing does not seem to have just one standard except at Orvis!! A medium is always a medium. Really love that.
"
Review 18 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute,
November 20, 2012
By: ABQmidwyfe
from Albuquerque, NM
"Looks great with jeans and a navy sweater. Wish Orvis didn't use crispy tags. They poke."
Review 19 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I wanted,
November 8, 2012
By: dahlia
from Mount Vernon, , WA
"I ordered the smallest size (xs) based on reading other people's reviews that it ran large. I am satisfied with my purchase. Just what I needed to wear under a red blazer."
Review 20 for Double-Striped Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeved T,
October 30, 2012
By: Grannies
from Chicago, IL
"What I loved about this shirt was the thickness of the weave. It was heafty just like T shirts used to be before company's started to make lighter weight inferior T shirts."